13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 3:54 PM, Arogab said: Maybe. there will be a lot of options and I have 4 years to look into it. I got no hurry to do anything as of now. But by 2030, LTA still allows ICE car to renew COE? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 (edited) Cannot believe if really one day COE become 200k! Edited September 19, 2023 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 19, 2023 Author Share September 19, 2023 (edited) On 9/19/2023 at 3:23 PM, Gnahp said: I thought Ah Seng but he said he was from one of the german marques PML BMW Edited September 19, 2023 by Mockngbrd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:07 PM, 13177 said: Cannot believe if really one day COE become 200k! I wish there is a medicine/pill that I can take next day wake up totally lose interest in cars, zero $100k one pill I also buy 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 19, 2023 Author Share September 19, 2023 200k confirm i sell my car liao 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 3:06 PM, 13177 said: But by 2030, LTA still allows ICE car to renew COE? Got announcement meh? I not worry, fist of all. My COE will expire 2027 🤭 Secondly, like I say again. I am in no hurry. Even if there are changes, I will cope with it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:19 PM, Arogab said: Got announcement meh? I not worry, fist of all. My COE will expire 2027 🤭 Secondly, like I say again. I am in no hurry. Even if there are changes, I will cope with it We oso wanna learn how to cope Right now, the onli answer is counselling.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 3:53 PM, Soya said: We oso wanna learn how to cope Right now, the onli answer is counselling.... Aiyah, nobody learns from another person on how to cope one lah. I have my ways. But others may not. I ditch Singapore to go to China in 2004 when I could not get a proper job with my proficiency. But many of you may just want to stay in SG only as I encountered some, when offered a job to work away from SG, they reject. Some even gone to China and lost their way. Cos they cannot discipline themselves. I once told my colleague to remember his objective that he goes to China to make money, if you wanna spend money and play around, SG also can do that. So how to learn from me? I also cope with my own way. And some thinks I enjoying myself with all the entertainment. Haha 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 (edited) Aiya many just say only but when time comes, all rush to buy as cannot do without a car. Even with high COE but with easy acess to loan, people will still continue to buy. The only thing to stop them from buying is when they lose their job🤣 Edited September 19, 2023 by Ginyu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 3:50 PM, Soya said: By then his itch is so strong until got rashes that onli a 200k COE can cure..... Eh i5 cheap le oni $378k… damn gd deal.. same price as my i4😂😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 5:33 PM, RadX said: Eh i5 cheap le oni $378k… damn gd deal.. same price as my i4😂😂 Hantu chope another COE again 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 3:46 PM, 13177 said: So you plan to extend coe when your ride reached 10 year? By then he migrated to Thailand. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:07 PM, 13177 said: Cannot believe if really one day COE become 200k! we don't have natural resources and what we have is lots of goose laying platinum eggs 🙈🙉🙊 zero cost with infinity returns 🤑🤑🤑 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 20, 2023 Author Share September 20, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 5:33 PM, RadX said: Eh i5 cheap le oni $378k… damn gd deal.. same price as my i4😂😂 I5 start from 405. 375 is 520i. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/20/2023 at 8:24 AM, Mockngbrd said: I5 start from 405. 375 is 520i. Was quoted $378k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 Aiya, simi COE? Soon everyone will need one of these. C/w or w/o driver. Can burn faster than an EV if the ev catches fire. Order yours from Amazon now. https://www.amazon.com/Zhildmosin-Ancestor-Money-Car-Papercraft-Sacrificial/dp/B0B2PCVTWP 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 Where are all the people that say COE is going to fall? People that say COE will fall and then add then I will buy! People that imagine COE will crash so that they can buy car! Wishful thinking is not a guaranteed predictor of future events. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 3:42 PM, Arogab said: Boh pian, he want to contribute to the economy. Haha. in 2008, I was offered guaranteed COE for $5.5k but I went to bid and got $869. Of cos I don't think COE will come down again like this. But paying for a new car that is $130k COE makes no sense to me especially my 6 YO ride is 36k mileage. wow, and i tot my friend who got his COE at 3k+ was the best during that period 🤩 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...