Throttle2 Supersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 (edited) Steven Lim huat ah!!! after several years of investing in Singapost, he merely lost 20% not bad at all. Solid lah, Steven Lim. All in Singpost $300k , only losing about $60k. Edited September 19, 2023 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 But local stamp has no postage rate on it, so after postage increased, still can use bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 10:33 AM, Watwheels said: Nabeh. Give you free stamps to paste on your eyes. At a time like this, all kinds of price increase. SingPost increases postage rate for standard regular mail by 65% amid rising costs Singapore Post says it will issue a booklet of 10 stamps to each household to help manage the postage increase. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-post-singpost-postage-rates-increase-20-cents-65-cent-rising-cost-3781176 Song boh? After voting for your fav president this go up, that go up. Dunno what else will be thrown at us thinking they have our support. Sgp voters really bak jiu diah stamp. I don't use postage at all. It does not affect me at all. But I have done my duties as a citizen each time I vote. Come GE, the Gov will know. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:00 PM, Arogab said: I don't use postage at all. It does not affect me at all. But I have done my duties as a citizen each time I vote. Come GE, the Gov will know. Haha Yeah, seriously, when was the last time we posted something? 1998? nowadays, everything online, post what? pen pal meh? Siao ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 (edited) U all so bad Sinkpos cares hor ……got free booklet …...:🤣🤣 Edited September 20, 2023 by BanCoe 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/20/2023 at 8:01 AM, BanCoe said: U all so bad Sinkpos cares hor ……got free booklet …...:🤣🤣 I need to find GF to send ❤️ letter🤭 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 (edited) 65%!? How that figure come out? Just anyhow pluck from air with excuses of inflation? Ya I can't remember when is the last time I paid for stamp but 65% is really ridiculous.... I am worry others will follow this rate soon....... Edited September 20, 2023 by Si4dr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/20/2023 at 8:14 AM, inlinesix said: I need to find GF to send ❤️ letter🤭 Send letter to IRAS lah ….. FOC no need mail lah …. Sure got reply also 🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/20/2023 at 8:01 AM, BanCoe said: U all so bad Sinkpos cares hor ……got free booklet …...:🤣🤣 Can give cash instead? A package of chicken rice with a cup of sugar cane juice. 😁 Seriously what do you reckon would there be someone out go stock up thousands dollar of postage stamps at $0.31 and come october resell it at online platform for $0.41. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:00 PM, Arogab said: I don't use postage at all. It does not affect me at all. But I have done my duties as a citizen each time I vote. Come GE, the Gov will know. Haha Mine …..gov also save …… never send me voting Kad ….. Kenna reject 🤣🤣…I did my part 🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:00 PM, Arogab said: I don't use postage at all. It does not affect me at all. But I have done my duties as a citizen each time I vote. Come GE, the Gov will know. Haha Mine …..gov also save …… never send me voting Kad ….. Kenna reject 🤣🤣…I did my part 🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 (edited) Won't affect individuals directly since most people won't even send letters thesedays. But it will affect companies and businesses. For example, banks and other FIs. They do still send out statements by post. And when businesses' cost increase, sooner or later their cost will flow back to the individuals through inflation of various forms. So don't think that never send letters means won't kena the increase. It will, but through other ways. 😡 Edited September 20, 2023 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/20/2023 at 1:43 AM, Throttle2 said: Yeah, seriously, when was the last time we posted something? 1998? nowadays, everything online, post what? pen pal meh? Siao ah? Personal long long time no posted anything. But for office, still got post something once a while. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 20, 2023 Author Share September 20, 2023 (edited) Obvious some ppl have never or dont know can send parcels and documents locally. If you are buying from platforms like Lazada there are local sellers, other than using logistics companies they can use Singpost too if items are small and lightweight, you know? It is all about who gives a better rate. Letters also have plenty of sizes, like when you use printer to do printing there's "letter size" or "A4 size". These are the various sizes like legal documents insurance documents. All these have weight also. That's when you see more stamps on the letters. Talk about ppl living in their own world. Jman also one of them. Wtf... It's really weird ppl only have the "envelope size" inside their heads. Ppl used to send birthday cards or Christmas cards, wedding invite cards, all these can come in different sizes and weight. You will notice like how many stamps they tiap. You all so sad like never get all these cards before? On your wedding never send out invitation cards before? So sad? All singles here? Or you use email even for your elderly relatives? LoL Edited September 20, 2023 by Watwheels 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 On 9/20/2023 at 12:43 AM, Throttle2 said: Yeah, seriously, when was the last time we posted something? 1998? nowadays, everything online, post what? pen pal meh? Siao ah? Have lah, I see those people posting items. I think they do the Carousel thing. Just that we don't do it only. In fact, credit cards these days also paperless liao On 9/20/2023 at 7:50 AM, BanCoe said: Mine …..gov also save …… never send me voting Kad ….. Kenna reject 🤣🤣…I did my part 🤣🤣 Wah Lan eh. You must be the guy running around when voting. I missed one when I was in Tianjin (was it 2015 or 2016 I forgot)but I was put back into the list. Maybe they blacklist you liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 (edited) On 9/20/2023 at 9:07 AM, Watwheels said: Obvious some ppl have never or dont know can send parcels domestically. Letters also has plenty of sizes, like when you use printer to do printing there's "letter size" or "A4 size". These are the various sizes like legal documents insurance documents. All these have weight also. Talk about ppl living in their own world. Jman also one of them. Wtf... Decades ago, I sent and received parcels a lot. And long before Amazon or any US companies were willing to ship to SG, I used Singpost warehouse in US as the "address" for Amazon to send the product to before Singpost shipped it to me. I can only imagine that such services, if they are still providing, must be very expensive now. Edited September 20, 2023 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 20, 2023 Share September 20, 2023 The biggest thing is probably increas in online purchases delivery but there are many players for those type of delivery ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...