SingPost increases postage rate by 65%

Watwheels

Nabeh. Give you free stamps to paste on your eyes. At a time like this, all kinds of price increase.

SingPost increases postage rate for standard regular mail by 65% amid rising costs

Singapore Post says it will issue a booklet of 10 stamps to each household to help manage the postage increase.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-post-singpost-postage-rates-increase-20-cents-65-cent-rising-cost-3781176

Song boh? After voting for your fav president this go up, that go up. Dunno what else will be thrown at us thinking they have our support. Sgp voters really bak jiu diah stamp.

• Dislike 1
  • Shocked 2
  • Sad 1

Wa, yesterday announced bus/mrt fare increased, today announced postage stamp also increased! So tomorrow announce what increase? [shakehead]

On 9/19/2023 at 11:50 AM, Lala81 said:

This will significantly bring up the costs of delivering small items tt u buy online. Like small lithium ion batteries etc. 

oh yes those carousellers [laugh]

On 9/19/2023 at 12:58 PM, 13177 said:

Wa, yesterday announced bus/mrt fare increased, today announced postage stamp also increased! So tomorrow announce what increase? [shakehead]

maybe announce miniStars pay increase cos long time no increase?  

dun need kpkb so loud lah. most of the time we use J&T/SPX/QXpress/Ninjavan to deliver stuff we buy online - most of the time there's no even option to choose singpost.

so ya...dont curse singpost, and dont link everything to the recent presidential election. i dont know who you voted for, but your decision to vote shd not have anything to do with price increases. you could be the 70% or 30% - i dont care. just dont use knnnnnnccccbbbbb too many times lahhhh 😇

• Dislike 1

On 9/19/2023 at 1:24 PM, limpeh6969 said:

dun need kpkb so loud lah. most of the time we use J&T/SPX/QXpress/Ninjavan to deliver stuff we buy online - most of the time there's no even option to choose singpost.

so ya...dont curse singpost, and dont link everything to the recent presidential election. i dont know who you voted for, but your decision to vote shd not have anything to do with price increases. you could be the 70% or 30% - i dont care. just dont use knnnnnnccccbbbbb too many times lahhhh 😇

oh before i forget: got something called free shipping vouchers oso. just buy like 10 coin batteries also enough to qualify liao. i (almost) never pay for shipping.

On 9/19/2023 at 11:33 AM, Watwheels said:

Nabeh. Give you free stamps to paste on your eyes. At a time like this, all kinds of price increase.

SingPost increases postage rate for standard regular mail by 65% amid rising costs

Singapore Post says it will issue a booklet of 10 stamps to each household to help manage the postage increase.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-post-singpost-postage-rates-increase-20-cents-65-cent-rising-cost-3781176

Song boh? After voting for your fav president this go up, that go up. Dunno what else will be thrown at us thinking they have our support. Sgp voters really bak jiu diah stamp.

CCB Singpost pakat with pineapple to sneakily distribute his flyers to even locked letterboxes. puik.

• Dislike 1

On 9/19/2023 at 12:58 PM, 13177 said:

Blood pressure increase. Lol.

My wife still send calenders and planners to her clients every year. Yeah, so definitely will affect some of us.

• Sad 2

On 9/19/2023 at 1:38 PM, Stratovarius said:

Blood pressure increase. Lol.

My wife still send calenders and planners to her clients every year. Yeah, so definitely will affect some of us.

Those prepaid posts by corporation would also be increase i reckon. I am sure those corporate out of goodwill would absorb the postage costs.😁

Edited by Kopites

On 9/19/2023 at 2:40 PM, ER-3682 said:

I think those Malaysian Postman will be happy,Salaries sure increase & less Letters.

Like that

Sooner or later sure tio pok