Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 11 Share September 11 coffee shops, hawker centers, Grab, taxi, ..... etc. all to follow suit. This coffee shops and hawker centers will increase first even before 28 Dec.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 11 Share September 11 As Gov announced healthy living and drink less sugary drinks (with code on drink packets A,B,C,D). Coffee shop takes these opportunity to offer 'siew tai'. Want to 'kar tai' pay 10c to 20c more in certain coffee shops..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 11 Share September 11 On 9/11/2024 at 9:49 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: As Gov announced healthy living and drink less sugary drinks (with code on drink packets A,B,C,D). Coffee shop takes these opportunity to offer 'siew tai'. Want to 'kar tai' pay 10c to 20c more in certain coffee shops..... Taking the opportunity to tax whatever they can. I'm guessing they might impose a clean air tax in future 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 11 Share September 11 On 9/11/2024 at 10:02 AM, Beehive3783 said: Taking the opportunity to tax whatever they can. ADVERTISEMENT I'm guessing they might impose a clean air tax in future Carbon tax already there. Sugar tax other country already implement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 11 Share September 11 On 9/11/2024 at 8:13 AM, Spidey10 said: need to jump ship more often Bro....young can, but now old unker...tough.. Can move about in 30's but once hit 40's should stay put...and once hit 45, shouldn't even think about jumping ship... Firstly i am lazy to keep jumping ship, secondly now old liao, don't think would want to move liao unless tio retrenchment or sack. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 11 Share September 11 (edited) On 9/11/2024 at 10:07 AM, inlinesix said: Carbon tax already there. Sugar tax other country already implement next is flatulence tax...coming soon Edited September 11 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 11 Share September 11 On 9/11/2024 at 9:45 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: coffee shops, hawker centers, Grab, taxi, ..... etc. all to follow suit. This coffee shops and hawker centers will increase first even before 28 Dec.... of course, of course....matching concept mah....one of the most used accounting terms...else u are not in compliance.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear September 11 Share September 11 With the high inflations and dust still settling from the double GST raise to increase transport fare now is like 落井下石. Famous quote from OYK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 12 Share September 12 On 9/11/2024 at 10:18 AM, 13177 said: Firstly i am lazy to keep jumping ship, secondly now old liao, don't think would want to move liao unless tio retrenchment or sack. Lol. Let me remind you. Loyalty don't pay but you will have to pay the price for not making that move before they don't want this tissue paper. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12 Share September 12 On 9/12/2024 at 8:01 AM, Victor68 said: Let me remind you. Loyalty don't pay but you will have to pay the price for not making that move before they don't want this tissue paper. Stay not because of loyalty, just that i don't like to keep changing company lo. This is the price that i pay for my salary not going up much. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 12 Share September 12 On 9/12/2024 at 8:50 AM, 13177 said: Stay not because of loyalty, just that i don't like to keep changing company lo. This is the price that i pay for my salary not going up much. 😅 or could be yr salary too high liao and jump also no point........just up by a few hundred, so u dun see the point of jumping... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...