Voodooman Supersonic October 8, 2023 Share October 8, 2023 On 9/17/2023 at 3:54 PM, teomingern said: Bro... can share where you ate it? Which restaurant? And the damage? Will be visiting Kumamoto in Dec... currently looking into where to eat... PM you but thought I will share here so more can try their tonkatsu. Katsuretsu Tei Shinshigai 勝烈亭 新市街本店 https://maps.app.goo.gl/5jJNyYj1oBeSueiF8?g_st=ic ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 8, 2023 Share October 8, 2023 On 10/8/2023 at 9:58 AM, Voodooman said: PM you but thought I will share here so more can try their tonkatsu. Katsuretsu Tei Shinshigai 勝烈亭 新市街本店 https://maps.app.goo.gl/5jJNyYj1oBeSueiF8?g_st=ic Got it bro... looks really good and sinful... heh heh... I wonder if I'll be sick of it by the time I reach Kyoto though... ha ha... cos this is a common everyday food everywhere in Japan... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 8, 2023 Share October 8, 2023 Please post any good food places especially those which are baby friendly, cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 8, 2023 Author Share October 8, 2023 On 10/8/2023 at 3:06 PM, therock said: Please post any good food places especially those which are baby friendly, cheers I used to frequent the major Japanese family restaurants chains long ago. You can google them and they are good and value for money and everywhere. I stopped since then as I prefer Japanese food in yayoiken. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 9, 2023 Share October 9, 2023 On 10/9/2023 at 5:49 AM, Wind30 said: I used to frequent the major Japanese family restaurants chains long ago. You can google them and they are good and value for money and everywhere. I stopped since then as I prefer Japanese food in yayoiken. Just curious. What is Japanese food in yayoiken? Same as in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 9, 2023 Author Share October 9, 2023 (edited) On 10/9/2023 at 10:00 AM, Voodooman said: Just curious. What is Japanese food in yayoiken? Same as in Singapore? Ya. Menu is the same with maybe some seasonal stuff. Much cheaper though. oh and they have breakfast menu which Singapore don’t have. I think I ate 3 breakfast there… Edited October 9, 2023 by Wind30 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 9, 2023 Share October 9, 2023 On 9/15/2023 at 8:21 PM, Voodooman said: I have the best black pork tonkatsu in Kumamoto although the dish originated from Tokyo. Ordered the fat fat version, bloody heavenly. Don't understand why some people eat expensive lean black pork tonkatsu. 🤣🤣🤣 I eat lean one leh…. Leaner the better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 9, 2023 Share October 9, 2023 On 9/24/2023 at 6:21 PM, Wind30 said: https://www.keehian.com/koreajapan2023/ Posted my Kyoto pictures in the gallery above, second half. Wah say, jin hor miah. Song ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 9, 2023 Share October 9, 2023 On 10/9/2023 at 3:40 PM, Throttle2 said: I eat lean one leh…. Leaner the better Ok. To each his own but there is a world of difference between the taste of standard tonkatsu and fatty black pork tonkatsu. Just eat in moderation as whatever it is, they are still fried food. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 9, 2023 Share October 9, 2023 On 10/9/2023 at 4:34 PM, Voodooman said: Ok. To each his own but there is a world of difference between the taste of standard tonkatsu and fatty black pork tonkatsu. Just eat in moderation as whatever it is, they are still fried food. When it comes to food, really to each his own. Especially for meat, i always prefer it to be “harder” so i am always going for leaner parts. like for beef, I also chose to hv it cooked no less than medium well. I know, some people say i siao, but soft meat, i really dont enjoy. 🤣😁😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 11, 2023 Share October 11, 2023 On 10/9/2023 at 4:55 PM, Throttle2 said: When it comes to food, really to each his own. Especially for meat, i always prefer it to be “harder” so i am always going for leaner parts. like for beef, I also chose to hv it cooked no less than medium well. I know, some people say i siao, but soft meat, i really dont enjoy. 🤣😁😂 I used to be like that too... but now older prefer softer texture... so medium rare for me... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...