Thailand High Profile News this Week

Arogab

All countries is no money no power. Have money got power. 

But cannot be so openly take out gun a shoot. Some more the gun belongs to one of the other policemen. Not scared kena investigate meh. 

On 9/18/2023 at 9:37 AM, Arogab said:

All countries is no money no power. Have money got power. 

But cannot be so openly take out gun a shoot. Some more the gun belongs to one of the other policemen. Not scared kena investigate meh. 

Expand  

not uncommon in Philippines too. Sometimes the targets are political opponents.

On 9/18/2023 at 10:35 AM, Shibadog said:

Expand  

But these ones in PH, they do it, but I don't see they do so openly and in front of so many people that can apprehend them

On 9/18/2023 at 11:55 AM, Fcw75 said:

So…….you coming back? 😜

Expand  

Me planning lah, just decide when my daughter is out in the society. Like I say, I can stop working in such a stressful environment liao. Trying to have more so my daughter can set up her own business with no worries

On 9/18/2023 at 10:35 AM, Shibadog said:

Expand  

BTW, one of my friend who was working in PH, as a manager like to scold people. So one day he got an envelope which contains a bullet and a note saying, this bullet only cost $0.30 USD. 

He left his job the next day. Haha, which is why I do it the other way, inspire the people rather than scolding them. 🤣

On 9/19/2023 at 1:31 AM, Arogab said:

BTW, one of my friend who was working in PH, as a manager like to scold people. So one day he got an envelope which contains a bullet and a note saying, this bullet only cost $0.30 USD. 

He left his job the next day. Haha, which is why I do it the other way, inspire the people rather than scolding them. 🤣

Expand  

Filipinos are generally quite calm/easy going and can take quite a lot of shit from angry customers or bosses at work, so your friend must be  jialat.

Their crap tolerance is >> Singaporeans/malaysians. 

Of course sometimes this easy going nature sorta affects how they handle work tasks. 

On 9/19/2023 at 3:17 AM, Lala81 said:

Filipinos are generally quite calm/easy going and can take quite a lot of shit from angry customers or bosses at work, so your friend must be  jialat.

Of course sometimes this easy going nature sorta affects how they handle work tasks. 

Expand  

I guess is the same within the society lah. People I meet here, just like I talking to my Finance manager right now. They are all very reasonable and loyal to work with.

As for even people is SG, those people just fight it out. 

Just that we may just meet the bad person out there and they flare.....

On 9/19/2023 at 1:31 AM, Arogab said:

Expand  

when i was stationed in south PH many years ago, my ops manager there always carried a pistol in his pouch. He always hug it tightly, even when we go team drinking session

On 9/19/2023 at 3:17 AM, Lala81 said:

Expand  

largely true but also depends on where they are. Those from MNL region are really different in terms of work performance from the ones in the outer provinces. I can understand why a typical SG Mgr going there would be very frustrated if kena those non-performing ones outside MNL. i had so much difficulty hiring good staff there. 

I feel that those easy-going sabai sabai culture like Thai or PH swing between extremes.

All smiles, patience and friendliness one day then when you accidentally offend them or when they are drunk they swing to the other extreme of using deadly force come look for you with machete or gun [laugh] in hand.

Whereas here in SG people not so friendly and don't take so much sh*t but when fighting just push here and there, roll around or take handphone video each other [laugh]

On 9/19/2023 at 11:31 AM, Sosaria said:

I feel that those easy-going sabai sabai culture like Thai or PH swing between extremes.

All smiles, patience and friendliness one day then when you accidentally offend them or when they are drunk they swing to the other extreme of using deadly force come look for you with machete or gun [laugh] in hand.

Whereas here in SG people not so friendly and don't take so much sh*t but when fighting just push here and there, roll around or take handphone video each other [laugh]

Expand  

Kinda true. 

We have a very metropolis type of personality. Bit impatient. Bit curt. But no real damage done type. 

These other countries. There are real druggies wiling to do anything for more money, or violent guys. 

On 9/19/2023 at 12:31 PM, Lala81 said:

Kinda true. 

We have a very metropolis type of personality. Bit impatient. Bit curt. But no real damage done type. 

These other countries. There are real druggies wiling to do anything for more money, or violent guys. 

Expand  

Not quite druggies but even ordinary people can suddenly see red and turn violent. Then come to their senses and regret. That kind of thing. Very passionate and emotional people.

On 9/18/2023 at 2:07 AM, Arogab said:

There will still be a mastermind lah. It is not just involve one killer only

Expand  

What i mean is they might have killed the gunner intentionally to eliminate evidence, now 死无对证。

On 9/19/2023 at 11:21 AM, Shibadog said:

when i was stationed in south PH many years ago, my ops manager there always carried a pistol in his pouch. He always hug it tightly, even when we go team drinking session

Expand  

Truely must have. In fact, my friend over here who is travelling all the time has one to as he said. It's always for safety. But then, as you meet someone who has intention of gunning you down or you get your gun. You might be in deeper trouble than you thought. I just stay away and be peaceful lah

On 9/19/2023 at 2:48 PM, Ct3833 said:

What i mean is they might have killed the gunner intentionally to eliminate evidence, now 死无对证。

Expand  

Maybe yes, but now this one has too many involved. Sure check till jia lat one