thick because ppl want

- large battery

- end-to-end screen

- 2 or 3 huge camera lens

- Ring of magnets inside

- wireless charging coil inside

- Satellite antenna inside

- CPU with processing power rivaling laptop

But some android phone not so thick le. Even they also have 3 camera lens.

On 9/18/2023 at 2:22 PM, t0y0ta said:

thick because ppl want

- large battery

- end-to-end screen

- 2 or 3 huge camera lens

- Ring of magnets inside

- wireless charging coil inside

- Satellite antenna inside

- CPU with processing power rivaling laptop

Top of the line samsung does all these (and more) and is still thinner

We all miss Steve Jobs

On 9/18/2023 at 5:10 PM, Soya said:

Top of the line samsung does all these (and more) and is still thinner

We all miss Steve Jobs

Don’t know why the current designer of Apple phone love brick design. 😅

On 9/18/2023 at 7:42 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Cannot leh, mai anyhow hor 😂

IMG_5159.jpeg

Android USB C is ong lai 

Cannot use on ping guo

On 9/19/2023 at 4:49 PM, Soya said:

Android USB C is ong lai 

Cannot use on ping guo

Cannot believe apple comes out with their own type of USB C cable which can only use on apple phone?! [dizzy]

On 9/19/2023 at 6:40 PM, 13177 said:

Cannot believe apple comes out with their own type of USB C cable which can only use on apple phone?! [dizzy]

When the lightning cable was first released they claimed only the Apple cable worked

soon this myth was dispelled 😛 

On 9/19/2023 at 6:40 PM, 13177 said:

Wah Lau the pic I posted is a joke la.

its a dig at Apple which always insist on their proprietary ways la

• Haha! 7

On 9/19/2023 at 9:31 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

yeah ... if Apple cannot use "universal" USB-C ... will kena sue left right centre by EU ... :grin:

I did experience a so called non compatible USB C cable before when they first started and won't charge my devices, hence they might have different 'grade' [laugh]

Scare die me siah. Since i just bought a new USB C cable lo. 😅

On 9/22/2023 at 1:16 PM, Blueray said:

I queue, I buy, I sell: New iPhone 15 being resold online soon after official launch in S’pore

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i-queue-i-buy-i-sell-new-iphone-15s-being-sold-online-soon-after-official-launch-here

flip ah flip :XD:

I do not understand le. It says that the resold online phone price is higher than the retail phone price, why would people want to buy ar?

On 9/22/2023 at 2:02 PM, 13177 said:

I do not understand le. It says that the resold online phone price is higher than the retail phone price, why would people want to buy ar?

1. dont want to wait

2. cannot get it via pre-order

3. i want it now … pronto … $$ is not $$

mostly due to reason 1 … if one can wait … sure can get it in another 2-3 weeks or later 

On 9/22/2023 at 2:02 PM, 13177 said:

for female relative in VN lor ...