Kopites Supersonic February 25, 2024 Share February 25, 2024 (edited) https://soranews24.com/2013/09/21/the-iphones-fingerprint-lock-also-works-with-toes-and-nipples/ 2013 news. 2024 video. 😬 I am using Samsung. Another one from a Taiwan new article. ------------------------- 指紋辨識系統可不見得只能辨識人而已,最近在大陸微博上有個知名的部落客天才小熊貓,他買了一隻大陸國產新手機華為Mate 7,這台手機號稱可以使用按壓指紋辨識功能,沒想到他竟然突發奇想,拿他家的貓咪當指紋辨識器的試驗者!於是一段壯烈的手機解鎖記就這樣開始了... 有一天,我很無聊地在滑手機,結果朋友寄放在我家養的喵星人就跑過來了,我很好奇指紋辨識系統能不能拿貓咪肉球來當指紋鎖。 😁 Edited February 25, 2024 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 11, 2024 Share September 11, 2024 mmmmm iPhone16 launched liao.. for me again i see no point to change.. maybe i wait for iPhone 17... or maybe iPhone 18.. then again maybe iPhone 20! whahahahahha., anyway the Tri flip phone had just be introduced! 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 11, 2024 Share September 11, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 5:54 AM, Ody_2004 said: mmmmm iPhone16 launched liao.. for me again i see no point to change.. maybe i wait for iPhone 17... or maybe iPhone 18.. then again maybe iPhone 20! whahahahahha., anyway the Tri flip phone had just be introduced! 🤣 Every year default will have new iphone. So this time any difference as compared to iphone 15? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 11, 2024 Share September 11, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 6:29 AM, 13177 said: Every year default will have new iphone. So this time any difference as compared to iphone 15? Same loh.. better camera with another button tiah loh.. new features like emoji siri shit that i don use.. iwatch10 and airpod4 that I don’t use.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear September 11, 2024 Share September 11, 2024 Even if they come out with sh1t, die hard fans will still queue long, long, long for an iphone. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 11, 2024 Share September 11, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 6:43 AM, Ody_2004 said: Same loh.. better camera with another button tiah loh.. new features like emoji siri shit that i don use.. iwatch10 and airpod4 that I don’t use.. What is emoji siri shit? 😂 Looks like more for youngsters such feature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 6:29 AM, 13177 said: Every year default will have new iphone. So this time any difference as compared to iphone 15? waahhh....thinkin of changing.....but think again, think change my XR battery better....will become a new phone.....all the new stuff I dun use... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 (edited) On 9/12/2024 at 8:08 AM, Spidey10 said: waahhh....thinkin of changing.....but think again, think change my XR battery better....will become a new phone.....all the new stuff I dun use... get iPhone 14 lo ... i always get latest iPhone minus 2 versions back ... bargain with ah beng stall especially for the "like new" used phone Edited September 12, 2024 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 8:08 AM, Spidey10 said: waahhh....thinkin of changing.....but think again, think change my XR battery better....will become a new phone.....all the new stuff I dun use... XR is iphone 10? Can change liao la. Your XR still can support those apps in your phone? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 8:21 AM, Wt_know said: get iPhone 14 lo ... i always get latest iPhone minus 2 versions back ... bargain with ah beng stall especially for the "like new" used phone my XR still ok leh....only thing is my batt is draining faster now....also happy with it. i think just need to change to a new batt...it's been a good 7 years. Before I jump into XR, was using my trusty IP 7....Really lasted as well... the only thing that will prompt me to change is the camera....go vacation, need to take nicer photos with family and keep....hehehheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 8:48 AM, 13177 said: XR is iphone 10? Can change liao la. Your XR still can support those apps in your phone? can leh...i dun update to the latest IOS and i have all the apps i need........and is wider than the normal Iphone 6.1".... now the only thing that really prompt me to change is the camera...and also now the size have gone up for IP16 to 6.3"...that should be nice...let's see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 8:49 AM, Spidey10 said: my XR still ok leh....only thing is my batt is draining faster now....also happy with it. i think just need to change to a new batt...it's been a good 7 years. Before I jump into XR, was using my trusty IP 7....Really lasted as well... the only thing that will prompt me to change is the camera....go vacation, need to take nicer photos with family and keep....hehehheh iphone indeed quite lasting, the only thing is when the phone old liao, it don't support certain apps and force to change. Could be due to i update the IOS, that's why cannot last until 7 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 12, 2024 Share September 12, 2024 Will buy, then the handphone cascade down to kids and finally oldest iPhone will go my father in law Spoiler That fellow (Donno komputer one) recently go and get internet banking on his androids phone 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 13, 2024 Author Share September 13, 2024 On 9/12/2024 at 5:54 AM, Ody_2004 said: mmmmm iPhone16 launched liao.. for me again i see no point to change.. maybe i wait for iPhone 17... or maybe iPhone 18.. then again maybe iPhone 20! whahahahahha., anyway the Tri flip phone had just be introduced! 🤣 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 1, 2024 Share October 1, 2024 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged October 13, 2024 Share October 13, 2024 I wonder with the poor sales of iPhone 16 pro max, is it still worth considering an old IPhone 15 pro max? It’s a $150 dollars difference . Plus if u go with iphone16 pro instead of pro max .. it’s slightly cheaper with better chip set Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 13, 2024 Share October 13, 2024 On 10/13/2024 at 9:35 AM, Sdf4786k said: I wonder with the poor sales of iPhone 16 pro max, is it still worth considering an old IPhone 15 pro max? It’s a $150 dollars difference . Plus if u go with iphone16 pro instead of pro max .. it’s slightly cheaper with better chip set Many people might take the new model since the price difference is not big. Unless the new model spec is worse than the old model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 13, 2024 Author Share October 13, 2024 For $150? I'll take the new one too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...