13177 Hypersonic September 18, 2023 Share September 18, 2023 On 9/18/2023 at 2:22 PM, t0y0ta said: thick because ppl want - large battery - end-to-end screen - 2 or 3 huge camera lens - Ring of magnets inside - wireless charging coil inside - Satellite antenna inside - CPU with processing power rivaling laptop But some android phone not so thick le. Even they also have 3 camera lens. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 18, 2023 Share September 18, 2023 On 9/18/2023 at 2:22 PM, t0y0ta said: thick because ppl want - large battery - end-to-end screen - 2 or 3 huge camera lens - Ring of magnets inside - wireless charging coil inside - Satellite antenna inside - CPU with processing power rivaling laptop Top of the line samsung does all these (and more) and is still thinner We all miss Steve Jobs 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 18, 2023 Share September 18, 2023 On 9/18/2023 at 5:10 PM, Soya said: Top of the line samsung does all these (and more) and is still thinner We all miss Steve Jobs Don’t know why the current designer of Apple phone love brick design. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 18, 2023 Share September 18, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 12:56 PM, 13177 said: Using type c is good in a way that now can share with android phone cable liao. Cannot leh, mai anyhow hor 😂 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/18/2023 at 7:42 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Cannot leh, mai anyhow hor 😂 Android USB C is ong lai Cannot use on ping guo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 like that might as well use back lightning cable, later use non compatible one spoil the phone how? void warranty? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 4:49 PM, Soya said: Android USB C is ong lai Cannot use on ping guo Cannot believe apple comes out with their own type of USB C cable which can only use on apple phone?! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 19, 2023 Author Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 6:40 PM, 13177 said: Cannot believe apple comes out with their own type of USB C cable which can only use on apple phone?! When the lightning cable was first released they claimed only the Apple cable worked soon this myth was dispelled 😛 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 6:40 PM, 13177 said: Cannot believe apple comes out with their own type of USB C cable which can only use on apple phone?! Wah Lau the pic I posted is a joke la. its a dig at Apple which always insist on their proprietary ways la 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 9:31 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Wah Lau the pic I posted is a joke la. its a dig at Apple which always insist on their proprietary ways la yeah ... if Apple cannot use "universal" USB-C ... will kena sue left right centre by EU ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 9:31 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Wah Lau the pic I posted is a joke la. its a dig at Apple which always insist on their proprietary ways la I did experience a so called non compatible USB C cable before when they first started and won't charge my devices, hence they might have different 'grade' 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 19, 2023 Share September 19, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 9:31 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Wah Lau the pic I posted is a joke la. its a dig at Apple which always insist on their proprietary ways la Scare die me siah. Since i just bought a new USB C cable lo. 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic September 21, 2023 Share September 21, 2023 https://www.theverge.com/2023/9/20/23882255/apple-iphone-15-finewoven-case-wallet-bad?fbclid=IwAR04iMUICNeBVk2m2awfjLC1OE3JBtCn2YNA_JyBmX-DkVjbDm0hSShJYhc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 22, 2023 Share September 22, 2023 I queue, I buy, I sell: New iPhone 15 being resold online soon after official launch in S’pore https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i-queue-i-buy-i-sell-new-iphone-15s-being-sold-online-soon-after-official-launch-here flip ah flip 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 22, 2023 Share September 22, 2023 On 9/22/2023 at 1:16 PM, Blueray said: I queue, I buy, I sell: New iPhone 15 being resold online soon after official launch in S’pore https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i-queue-i-buy-i-sell-new-iphone-15s-being-sold-online-soon-after-official-launch-here flip ah flip I guess it's more for our neighbouring countries resellers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 22, 2023 Share September 22, 2023 On 9/22/2023 at 1:16 PM, Blueray said: I queue, I buy, I sell: New iPhone 15 being resold online soon after official launch in S’pore https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i-queue-i-buy-i-sell-new-iphone-15s-being-sold-online-soon-after-official-launch-here flip ah flip I do not understand le. It says that the resold online phone price is higher than the retail phone price, why would people want to buy ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 22, 2023 Share September 22, 2023 (edited) On 9/22/2023 at 2:02 PM, 13177 said: I do not understand le. It says that the resold online phone price is higher than the retail phone price, why would people want to buy ar? 1. dont want to wait 2. cannot get it via pre-order 3. i want it now … pronto … $$ is not $$ mostly due to reason 1 … if one can wait … sure can get it in another 2-3 weeks or later Edited September 22, 2023 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 22, 2023 Share September 22, 2023 On 9/22/2023 at 2:02 PM, 13177 said: I do not understand le. It says that the resold online phone price is higher than the retail phone price, why would people want to buy ar? for female relative in VN lor ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...