COE Bidding - September 2023

Carbon82

On 9/20/2023 at 8:16 AM, Daniu82 said:

That’s close to 400k. Crazy price. If grab buying then no wonder COE up up and away. 

Expand  

400k for a Vellfire??? Such price can buy one HDB liao with a lease of 99 years le.

On 9/20/2023 at 8:17 AM, Fcw75 said:

It’s those PHV rental car companies.

They buy high and rent high to drivers.

Just see all the new Toyota Voxy, etc used as PHV. 

Expand  

But how can these PHV companies keep buying in every COE bidding le? Something not right also.

On 9/20/2023 at 8:38 AM, 13177 said:

But how can these PHV companies keep buying in every COE bidding le? Something not right also.

Expand  

many priced out of getting new cars and turn to rental. free time can go pick customer to cover cost, end of the day got car can already.

HDB become commodities

CAR become commodities

high goes higher

yes, we can pay but at what price

this mean more years, more time, more resources are thrown into these 2 biggest ticket item

buy car and everyday must moonlight few hours as PHV simply to pay for the car mortgage … jit dong jeng !!!

On 9/20/2023 at 8:05 AM, 13177 said:

Though if COE is lower, more people buy cars and more profits. No? 😅 Seriously, i really wonder who is buying car now with such crazy high coe price. 

Expand  

You are right. They make more money during high quota as volume is higher. In low quota times like now, their absolute margins are not that high 

Edited by Mkl22

On 9/20/2023 at 8:02 AM, 13177 said:

Crazy siah, coe up again!!!

Cat A 105k and Cat B is 140k and Cat E is 144k liao. 

Who is buying car now ar? Demand is so strong!

Expand  

Those whose car is due to be scrapped lor, they have no choice. 

I am so glad I bought my car one year ago, it’s one of the best decision I have made in my life. 😁

Edited by Ingenius

On 9/20/2023 at 8:05 AM, 13177 said:

Though if COE is lower, more people buy cars and more profits. No? 😅 Seriously, i really wonder who is buying car now with such crazy high coe price. 

Expand  

maybe Canton gang, Hubei gang, Hainan gang? lol

On 9/20/2023 at 9:14 AM, Ingenius said:

I am so glad I bought my car one year ago, it’s one of the best decision I have made in my life. 😁

Expand  

I brought my car after DPM HSK speech in budget 2021. Best decision I have made in my life too 😬

Expand  

I brought my car after DPM HSK speech in budget 2021. Best decision I have made in my life too 😬

Expand  

On 9/20/2023 at 9:44 AM, darviathan said:

Expand  

Same, I bought my car in Mar 21 at 45k coe. Wife asked me then why need to change car (cos was trading in a 2018 car then). I say cos its a good deal. Indeed really good deal looking back! Only regret is not buying a bigger car back in 2021.