National Day Rally Message 2023

Wt_know

On 8/21/2023 at 4:36 AM, Kopites said:

I can't see how can I touch the package? 😁

Ok maybe the unconditional medisave 1000. But....but...they auto deduct 500 plus for some sort shield..haiz...😞

Expand  

wait till u r 65.......provided u dun get derailed. :TT_TT:

Edited by Spidey10

On 8/21/2023 at 4:42 AM, Spidey10 said:

very hard already fro Public housing stay as Public housing.....the train is moving at a very high speed now and to stop the train, it will get derailed and crash and a lot of people will have to pay the consequences! :omg:

Expand  

Can one lah, is only ai or Mai nia.

Just fence up and put a guard post ard those plus lah, prime lah, and suddenly become private liao. 

Then you have those public ones ah gong control price. 

Those want investment and value grow, pls go to plus, prime and full private.

But voting time painful lor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/21/2023 at 2:10 AM, Fcw75 said:

Yah man. Channel 5, channel 8, CNA & channel U all showing him. Not sure about Vasantham and Suria. Niama…

If people really want to see him talk, broadcast on one channel people will also watch.

If people don’t want to watch, broadcast on all channels also no use.

Expand  

Feels like communist country leh.. North Korea also like that right? 

On 8/21/2023 at 2:59 AM, Tianmo said:

KNN, public housing is public housing lah, just get back to the basic. Those Simi plus lah, prime lah, those areas just let private housing take over and sell sky high price lah. 

KNN, duck tio si suck, boh dai boh ji want to go swim with swan, now kana produce off spring no 3 no 4, duck boh si duck, swan boh si swan.  SMLJ! -_-[laugh][laugh]

Expand  

I fully agree with you.

they keep complicating matters. 

On 8/21/2023 at 5:01 AM, Tianmo said:

Can one lah, is only ai or Mai nia.

Just fence up and put a guard post ard those plus lah, prime lah, and suddenly become private liao. 

Then you have those public ones ah gong control price. 

Those want investment and value grow, pls go to plus, prime and full private.

But voting time painful lor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Expand  

train already full speed ahead....cannot detour...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

if detour means changing the train captain...:slow:...ai mai?

• Sad 1

HDB must be available to all citizens of all income.  As long as they buy to live in it, they must qualify.  

Next time i retire with no income, i want to buy hdb with full cash to live in. 

On 8/21/2023 at 2:10 AM, Fcw75 said:

Yah man. Channel 5, channel 8, CNA & channel U all showing him. Not sure about Vasantham and Suria. Niama…

If people really want to see him talk, broadcast on one channel people will also watch.

If people don’t want to watch, broadcast on all channels also no use.

Expand  

dun like that lah, mediacorpse hardly got opportunity no need to crack their brain worry what to broadcast leh, you see some of their buy-1-get-3-free shows already repeat dunno how many times already, give them a break lah, you not happy go see netflix  youtube or whatever, hahaha, i also didn't watch this craps... :grin:

On 8/20/2023 at 2:12 PM, Atonchia said:

Next time see a lot of cash rich unemployed, no income, also retirees buying resale HDB properties.

The moment I hear income ceiling for resale HDB....

Come, I am planning to get unemployed.....

No income....

Retired.....🤣

Expand  

I think suddenly there'll be a drop in the available workforce; married women will take a hiatus to get in touch with their inner housewives. Until the resale is secured [laugh]

Seriously, what will happen is that if you're thinking of selling your flat, it becomes much harder to find buyers.

Husband and wife both professional (earning above $7,001 ) are not eligible to for HDB (public housing) in the prime districts. 😞

On 8/21/2023 at 3:32 PM, Benarsenal said:

Who ask you earn so much. Don't earn so much lah

Expand  

Is not a matter of one earning power. Is more of inclusiveness when come to public housing, public goods. Such demographic naming of standard, plus and prime residential division would spell of class division in times to come. I would rather they stick to mature / non mature. 

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/14000-income-ceiling-for-families-and-singles-to-buy-plus-flats-on-resale-market-desmond-lee

https://mothership.sg/2023/08/plus-flats-income-ceiling/

If you follow the news closely you would noticed many MSM articles apparently focusing on the 14k income ceiling for resales while the least mentioned majulah packages. 

I am a single income family. 😁

Edited by Kopites

On 8/21/2023 at 2:41 PM, Kopites said:

Husband and wife both professional (earning above $7,001 ) are not eligible to for HDB (public housing) in the prime districts. 😞

Expand  

Hello, I am merely citing a likely scenario given the earning power of kids nowadays. 

7k is a pretty common range nowadays for young professionals.