National Day Rally Message 2023

Wt_know

On 8/21/2023 at 2:10 AM, Fcw75 said:

Yah man. Channel 5, channel 8, CNA & channel U all showing him. Niama…

If people really want to see him talk, broadcast on one channel people will also watch.

If people don’t want to watch, broadcast on all channels also no use.

Expand  

Ya lo ya lo. Even though every year this rally broadcast on all channels, but i never watch. I rather stare at my house ceiling than watch him talk. [grin]

• Haha! 7

On 8/21/2023 at 2:20 AM, Abracadabra said:

You never watch movies ahh? 😁

When aliens invade Earth they also hijack all TV channels to speak to earthlings. 🤣 😂

Expand  

Nevermind la, ended up i watch my cheena drama yesterday when all tv channels got hijack by this rally. 😂

On 8/21/2023 at 2:27 AM, Fcw75 said:

No movement of actual money at all. 🤣

IMG_4433.jpeg

Expand  

Medisave when go hospitals can use lor, the rest die then become real money, can ask the alive to convert and burn to us. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 8/21/2023 at 2:47 AM, Tianmo said:

Medisave when go hospitals can use lor, the rest die then become real money, can ask the alive to convert and burn to us. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Expand  

Really is 死掉了咯。

No real cash to go kopitiam buy beer and support those ladies. 🤪

Edited by Fcw75

KNN, public housing is public housing lah, just get back to the basic. Those Simi plus lah, prime lah, those areas just let private housing take over and sell sky high price lah. 

KNN, duck tio si suck, boh dai boh ji want to go swim with swan, now kana produce off spring no 3 no 4, duck boh si duck, swan boh si swan.  SMLJ! -_-[laugh][laugh]

soon CBD and MBS also got optimus prime “public housing” … lol

End of the day, public housing is to stay in and not to get rich and strike a windfall. Want to sell and cash out? They should consider a system for sellers to just return to hdb for reallocation like sale of balance flats, and sellers get back what they paid in the first place plus some asset enhancement value if renovation was done. 

Like this, no one will want to frivolously move just to cash out. Then there will be less upwards pressure on public housing prices for our future generations. 

On 8/21/2023 at 3:42 AM, Jtis said:

End of the day, public housing is to stay in and not to get rich and strike a windfall. Want to sell and cash out? They should consider a system for sellers to just return to hdb for reallocation like sale of balance flats, and sellers get back what they paid in the first place plus some asset enhancement value if renovation was done. 

Like this, no one will want to frivolously move just to cash out. Then there will be less upwards pressure on public housing prices for our future generations. 

Expand  

must be communist  style. can only sell back to HDB and whatever reno no count. still same value. 😁

On 8/21/2023 at 3:42 AM, Jtis said:

Expand  

I agree, but sadly the genie has escaped the bottle. The biggest losers are those who bought resale at inflated prices over the past couple of years.

On 8/21/2023 at 3:54 AM, Mkl22 said:

must be communist  style. can only sell back to HDB and whatever reno no count. still same value. 😁

Expand  

If want to call it public housing, then must accept that it comes with limitations. Helping ppl get windfall when cashing out, can't be one of the primary objectives of public housing.

Maybe because I feel angry, I keep wondering if my children can afford public housing in future. 

On 8/21/2023 at 1:28 AM, Wt_know said:

public housing has turned into asset enhancement, investment, lottery ticket, retirement monetisation, etc

no one can put the genie back into the bottle liao

no matter what policy - govt coffer (land sale), core industry such as bank and developer, owner, buyer, new generation all are affected

it’s not a zero sum game

Expand  

Genie come out Liao, cannot go back Liao 🤪

• Sad 1

On 8/21/2023 at 1:30 AM, Fcw75 said:

The majulah package really is can see but cannot touch. 

Expand  

I can't see how can I touch the package? 😁

Ok maybe the unconditional medisave 1000. But....but...they auto deduct 500 plus for some sort shield..haiz...😞

On 8/21/2023 at 2:20 AM, 13177 said:

Ya lo ya lo. Even though every year this rally broadcast on all channels, but i never watch. I rather stare at my house ceiling than watch him talk. [grin]

Expand  

i was out fixing my specs and wifey checking her eyesight....haii...should have stayed at home and watch and save $1k plus.....else hope to get reimburse back from the kind donation from Ah Loong....but i think not qualify ah.....so subjective the conditions...haiii, suck thumb ler...:TT_TT:

On 8/21/2023 at 2:59 AM, Tianmo said:

KNN, public housing is public housing lah, just get back to the basic. Those Simi plus lah, prime lah, those areas just let private housing take over and sell sky high price lah. 

KNN, duck tio si suck, boh dai boh ji want to go swim with swan, now kana produce off spring no 3 no 4, duck boh si duck, swan boh si swan.  SMLJ! -_-[laugh][laugh]

Expand  

very hard already fro Public housing stay as Public housing.....the train is moving at a very high speed now and to stop the train, it will get derailed and crash and a lot of people will have to pay the consequences! :omg:

• Sad 1