National Day Rally Message 2023

Wt_know

On 8/20/2023 at 11:54 PM, Tianmo said:

My OC wanted to watch 金家好媳妇, how come is PM talking.  She asked me what ah, I said i no know why PM on TV today. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

That's so long ago drama. Just watch from YouTube one shot finish 300(?) episode in Hokkien. 

aiya ... same same no difference la

10 years MOP = no scare no scare ... forcing long term investment ... even stock you need to hold 10 years for it to compound 

subsidy recovery = no scare no scare ... buy high sell higher ... already factor into the selling price

income ceiling = no scare no scare ... target buyers who paid > $1M for HDB resale are retirees who sold their private/landed ... household income certainly < $14K

in summary ... all huat ah!

worse case is only cannot rent out whole flat and stay in JB ... but there is always "you-know-la" ... LOL

graphic201_0.png

conclusion ... if you tio optimus PRIME BTO ... equal tio mini-TOTO ... not simi 4D

all the best ... !

people will leverage up to the MAX to ballot for optimus PRIME ... 17-to-1 applicant per unit? [sly] 

huat ah!

optimuskneesstill.jpg

My OC wanted to watch 金家好媳妇, how come is PM talking.  She asked me what ah, I said i no know why PM on TV today. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Tell your wife to watch the 1st and final episode will do. Plot won't be too far off. 

Tell your wife LHL national speech is more interesting with twist and turn plot. Good guy forever good guy.  You won't see good to bad. Bad to good. 🤣

Those who already stayed more than 10 years, though not directly affected by the change is policy, but having your estate classify as standard is really a bummer if you are trying to monetize your flat in the future.

On 8/21/2023 at 7:42 AM, Volvobrick said:

That's so long ago drama. Just watch from YouTube one shot finish 300(?) episode in Hokkien. 

No lah, we never chase  Taiwan drama one, knn their one day is like got 240 hrs like that, you can miss two weeks still won't miss their day.  Sometimes we watch when we visit my in laws, so she thought nothing do want to watch. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/21/2023 at 8:42 AM, Wt_know said:

aiya ... same same no difference la

10 years MOP = no scare no scare ... forcing long term investment ... even stock you need to hold 10 years for it to compound 

subsidy recovery = no scare no scare ... buy high sell higher ... already factor into the selling price

income ceiling = no scare no scare ... target buyers who paid > $1M for HDB resale are retirees who sold their private/landed ... household income certainly < $14K

in summary ... all huat ah!

worse case is only cannot rent out whole flat and stay in JB ... but there is always "you-know-la" ... LOL

graphic201_0.png

So with the incoming ceiling for resale, the idea is to limit the resale value for those in plus and prime due to income. Interesting. Will work anot?

On 8/21/2023 at 9:15 AM, Stratovarius said:

So with the incoming ceiling for resale, the idea is to limit the resale value for those in plus and prime due to income. Interesting. Will work anot?

Will bring the resales prices down in prime and push up the prices in those mass market condo. 

On 8/21/2023 at 9:15 AM, Stratovarius said:

at least curtail some high earners to buy plus & prime resale

hence, target buyers really retirees … probably reduce demands

On 8/21/2023 at 9:18 AM, Kopites said:

Will bring the resales prices down in prime and push up the prices in those mass market condo. 

Will likely push up prices (public and private) for those areas near plus areas. 20 years later, those now standard will becum plus. Really lppl. Dig one hole to patch the other. Anyway our public housing has always been a can of worms no one want to touch.

On 8/21/2023 at 9:23 AM, Stratovarius said:

Anyway our public housing has always been a can of worms no one want to touch.

public housing has turned into asset enhancement, investment, lottery ticket, retirement monetisation, etc

no one can put the genie back into the bottle liao

no matter what policy - govt coffer (land sale), core industry such as bank and developer, owner, buyer, new generation all are affected

it’s not a zero sum game

• Sad 1

On 8/21/2023 at 9:30 AM, Fcw75 said:

The majulah package really is can see but cannot touch. 

like give then feel like no give....haiii...cunning!:omg:

Ya lo, don't know why they need to show PM talking on all channel on tv le. I also wanted to watch 7pm variety show and my thai drama at 9pm on channel U but no show le. [:|]

On 8/21/2023 at 9:54 AM, 13177 said:

Ya lo, don't know why they need to show PM talking on all channel on tv le. I also wanted to watch 7pm variety show and my thai drama at 9pm on channel U but no show le. [:|]

Yah man. Channel 5, channel 8, CNA & channel U all showing him. Not sure about Vasantham and Suria. Niama…

If people really want to see him talk, broadcast on one channel people will also watch.

If people don’t want to watch, broadcast on all channels also no use.

Edited by Fcw75
  • Haha! 7