National Day Rally Message 2023

Wt_know

On 8/20/2023 at 8:10 PM, RadX said:

Cb

I dun get a cent🤬🤬

The package aims to benefit those with lower incomes and less wealth, and support is tiered depending on income and CPF savings.

This paragraph one swipe wipe off mcf. 😁

• Sad 1

On 8/20/2023 at 8:50 PM, Kxbc said:

Some civil servants reading mcf and taking in our comments. Eg 10 year mop for choice location bto flats. 

10 year MOP is already a done deal la

Desmond long time already talk about 10 MOP when talking about GSW to reduce lottery effects

So proud of myself staying in the "prime" location on this island. 🤣

Quoted.

Lastly, there will be an income ceiling on resale buyers to moderate resale prices and help to maintain a better social mix, PM Lee said. More details will be shared in due time.

Unqoted. 

This is the killer shot. Income ceiling for resales. Currently there is no income ceiling for resales. Only applicable to new bto. Once this policy changes inorder to mitigate those high million dollar resales. The impact will be felt by pte as well.

No one mentioned this point!😞

Mcf slogan....pte property up up and away. 

Edited by Kopites

On 8/20/2023 at 9:16 PM, Kopites said:

So proud of myself staying in the "prime" location on this island. 🤣

Quoted.

Lastly, there will be an income ceiling on resale buyers to moderate resale prices and help to maintain a better social mix, PM Lee said. More details will be shared in due time.

Unqoted. 

This is the killer shot. Income ceiling for resales. Currently there is no income ceiling for resales. Only applicable to new bto. Once this policy changes inorder to mitigate those high million dollar resales. The impact will be felt by pte as well.

No one mentioned this point!😞

Mcf slogan....pte property up up and away. 

Next time see a lot of cash rich unemployed, no income, also retirees buying resale HDB properties.

The moment I hear income ceiling for resale HDB....

Come, I am planning to get unemployed.....

No income....

Retired.....🤣

Edited by Atonchia

On 8/20/2023 at 8:10 PM, RadX said:

Cb

I dun get a cent🤬🤬

Not onli dun get, be prepared to pay more taxes to fund it. Woot!

On 8/20/2023 at 11:22 PM, Tianmo said:

Got summary? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Summary is that MCFers get zilch since all pay full cash 

• Sad 1

On 8/20/2023 at 10:12 PM, Atonchia said:

Next time see a lot of cash rich unemployed, no income, also retirees buying resale HDB properties.

The moment I hear income ceiling for resale HDB....

Come, I am planning to get unemployed.....

No income....

Retired.....🤣

Simi std, plus, prime?

MCFers eyeing sentosa lelong sale from Fujian gang 

On 8/20/2023 at 11:26 PM, Soya said:

Summary is that MCFers get zilch since all pay full cash 

My OC wanted to watch 金家好媳妇, how come is PM talking.  She asked me what ah, I said i no know why PM on TV today. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/20/2023 at 11:54 PM, Tianmo said:

My OC wanted to watch 金家好媳妇, how come is PM talking.  She asked me what ah, I said i no know why PM on TV today. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I only hearsay....

This was his last rally.

"LW, helped to clear up the mess, all up to you soon."

On 8/21/2023 at 12:06 AM, Tohto said:

What is low to medium income range huh?

Depends. By national standards or MCF standards?...