Mercedes servicing

Abeljeremy

Just got a used Mercedes GLA180 need help for recommendation for servicing and repair workshop.Thanks a lot in advance 

C&C

It's the best.

Pay so much

don't let some backstreet cowboy mechanic anyhow do and spoil your pride and joy.

MCF so many stories of shoddy workmanship and bungled repairs.

Drive a Conti you have arrived.

Lousy maintenance your car won't arrive with you.

Edited by Jamesc
  • Haha! 7

Whoa, brave siah. Congrats btw. 

Is it ok to ask how much you paid for it? Cos used car dealer peg used car price with current coe prices, it is like daylight robbery. Just give an estimated range if you are not comfortable sharing. 

2014 model?

I don't like to argue on MCF

But how can people say used are dealers are like daylight robbers?

These people talk so much only.

I dare anyone to start a used car business and sell used cars not peg with current COE prices!

I will come and buy the cheap cars from you!

Secondly no one will sell their cars to you cheap in the first place and you will have no cars to sell at all.

Because people selling a car to a dealer will also peg to current COE price.

No one will sell their car at the COE prices they paid.

If anyone selling their cars at old COE prices I will come and buy from you and pay you $5,000 extra!

$5,000 extra!

Talk so easy go and be a used car dealer lah!

On 8/17/2023 at 12:24 PM, Jamesc said:

C&C

It's the best.

Pay so much

don't let some backstreet cowboy mechanic anyhow do and spoil your pride and joy.

MCF so many stories of shoddy workmanship and bungled repairs.

Drive a Conti you have arrived.

Lousy maintenance your car won't arrive with you.

Lol….I’m guessing will be told all 4 disc & pads need to replace…

To be honest I gave up recommending places for servicing and repair. Cos I dunno you, dunno how competent you are on cars. I tell you why.

Workshops that are high recommended: I go there and realised I have to follow up with my lousy mechanic know how and yet ppl put so much praises about them. 

Workshop that I recommend: Needless to say many ppl comprain about some 5 cent 10 cent issues.

Workshops where ppl spend more time chatting with the customer than doing work on the car: Ppl like it that attention is given to them and not on their cars. This is one weird one. And they sing praises about the place. 

Anyway if your car is the 2014 onwards model take note on the engine's timing chain and tensioner.

On 8/17/2023 at 1:39 PM, Soya said:

Lol….I’m guessing will be told all 4 disc & pads need to replace…

plus all the smlj flushing 😁

On 8/17/2023 at 1:40 PM, Watwheels said:

To be honest I gave up recommending places for servicing and repair. Cos I dunno you, dunno how competent you are on cars. I tell you why.

Workshops that are high recommended: I go there and realised I have to follow up with my lousy mechanic know how and yet ppl put so much praises about them. 

Workshop that I recommend: Needless to say many ppl comprain about some 5 cent 10 cent issues.

Workshops where ppl spend more time chatting with the customer than doing work on the car: Ppl like it that attention is given to them and not on their cars. This is one weird one. And they sing praises about the place. 

Anyway if your car is the 2014 onwards model take note on the engine's timing chain and tensioner.

cause people think you earn a commission for every recommendation....

On 8/17/2023 at 1:40 PM, Watwheels said:

Ok dont recommend, share with me what workshop huh ? I promise wont comprain🤣

Tensioner  sheap and easy lah  n no need tp see 通书日历also can change. My timing chain just replaced  recently  at chip soon after reaching 200k km 

Edited by Ct3833

On 8/17/2023 at 2:36 PM, Ct3833 said:

Ok dont recommend, share with me what workshop huh ? I promise wont comprain🤣

Tensioner  sheap and easy lah  n no need tp see 通书日历also can change. My timing chain just replaced  recently  at chip soon after reaching 200k km 

mercedes M271 eats cam sprockets....

https://forums.mbclub.co.uk/threads/m271-timing-gear-preventative-maintenance.271403/

Edited by Mkl22

On 8/17/2023 at 2:59 PM, Ct3833 said:

Haha yah mine is the m271, mai scare me, but worst case i write it off lor, just that it will be a pity because of the low COE price.

chip soon would have checked. very very known issue of the M271. i'm sure they have replaced thousands.

likely replaced before.

On 8/17/2023 at 2:59 PM, Ct3833 said:

Haha yah mine is the m271, mai scare me, but worst case i write it off lor, just that it will be a pity because of the low COE price.

mine (M271) intake camshaft sprocket kaput at around 70k km, replaced by C&C under warranty

exhaust camshaft sprocket and the replaced intake sprocket last until I change car at 280k km

heng suay one

On 8/17/2023 at 3:01 PM, Mkl22 said:

chip soon would have checked. very very known issue of the M271. i'm sure they have replaced thousands.

likely replaced before.

yeah, I think their mechanics can do it with both eyes close 😁

On 8/17/2023 at 3:24 PM, Jamesc said:

Isn't it a waste of energy

to come MCF and type

I will not recommend a place to service your car.

you forgotten to include FOC therapy for Vehicle Commander :want:whenever any car purchased :grin:

On 8/17/2023 at 2:10 PM, Mkl22 said:

plus all the smlj flushing 😁

If they recommend flushing

I hope TS reference jamesc quote on flushing in 2013

and save his money!

On 3/31/2013 at 11:14 PM, Jamesc said:

I wish more people pay attention to flushing the toilets.

So many public toilets people dun bother to flush.

Car dun need and they want to!