$1b in cash and assets seized and frozen; 30 foreigners probed for money laundering and forgery

Mockngbrd

On 7/3/2024 at 9:42 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Oh man I love this article. thumbs up!

435 billion of new money = 70% of GDP in 2022.

No wonder PAP favours foreigners more than its own citizens :D 

Look at Singapore Top 10 riches.

Even ole monies are laying flat.

It just shows that we are less hungry than new citizen

On 7/3/2024 at 8:47 AM, inlinesix said:

Depends on whether Govt pay money or not.

If these ppl pay for their tix, they can go anywhere they want.

ICA only care that they leave Singapore.

Must be @Jamesc Tours n Travels 😇😇

On 7/3/2024 at 10:59 AM, BanCoe said:

Must be @Jamesc Tours n Travels 😇😇

I only fly people on the best airlines!

At jamesc Tours n Travels

we believe its the journey and NOT the destination!

On 7/3/2024 at 8:47 AM, inlinesix said:

Depends on whether Govt pay money or not.

If these ppl pay for their tix, they can go anywhere they want.

ICA only care that they leave Singapore.

Hmm

I thought at the very least they should be sent somewhere that won't make it so easy for them to come back.

Sending them all to Cambodia together might allow them to regroup and start their nonsense again. Just change identity and fly back in.

On 7/3/2024 at 5:43 PM, Benarsenal said:

Hmm

I thought at the very least they should be sent somewhere that won't make it so easy for them to come back.

Sending them all to Cambodia together might allow them to regroup and start their nonsense again. Just change identity and fly back in.

maybe china wanted them all.... but cannot be seen so openly doing what china wants.

so just send to cambodia.... where its probably as good as send to china liao.

Hmm

Please 东山再起! 

We can look forward to another 3.5 Bn in 5 years! 

On 7/3/2024 at 9:28 AM, Volvobrick said:

Yeah lor. They contributed so much to our coffers, we should let them choose where they like to go! With a thank you for your contributions towards Nation Building note. 

PS.  there has been no request to extradite them, so they are free to go. Anywhere. 

Yah....

CDC vouchers and Climate vouchers all taken care liao 🤣

On 7/3/2024 at 9:33 AM, Wt_know said:

how come no Karen in spore to question them for having RR at young age ehh?

else no need to wait for so long to discover these scammers?

Karen is the best !

:grin:

200k?

WTF.... What have we been missing🤣

If it's cost SGD $$250k in SG.....

Probably SG will have have a million RR rolling around 😄 

On 7/3/2024 at 6:34 PM, Atonchia said:

200k?

WTF.... What have we been missing🤣

If it's cost SGD $$250k in SG.....

Probably SG will have have a million RR rolling around 😄 

full cash .... 🙂

Hmm

That’s NOT ICA concern.

ps As if they can’t fly to Cambodia from anywhere in the world 

Edited by inlinesix

On 7/3/2024 at 7:37 PM, inlinesix said:

That’s NOT ICA concern.

ps As if they can’t fly to Cambodia from anywhere in the world 

They all hold passports from all over the world (Turkey, Vanuatu etc etc). If they are sent to different places it's more difficult for them to collude. Not impossible just harder.

On 7/3/2024 at 9:47 AM, Beehive3783 said:

She should do the hawk tuah instead of talking in parliament :D 

🤣

awy7pGW_460swp.webp

On 7/3/2024 at 9:51 PM, Benarsenal said:

They all hold passports from all over the world (Turkey, Vanuatu etc etc). If they are sent to different places it's more difficult for them to collude. Not impossible just harder.

As if they cannot do it via zoom 

On 7/5/2024 at 10:21 PM, Fcw75 said:

I think it’s his face.

Hahaha, not worth it for $330k he has to do a term which is 3x more than his boss whose crime involved $3bil….

Boh hua leh

On 7/7/2024 at 4:59 PM, Throttle2 said:

Hahaha, not worth it for $330k he has to do a term which is 3x more than his boss whose crime involved $3bil….

Boh hua leh

Ah Gong takes 3.4Bn is Zorro. This guy takes 330k is Zero!