$1b in cash and assets seized and frozen; 30 foreigners probed for money laundering and forgery

Mockngbrd

On 8/20/2023 at 7:44 AM, BanCoe said:

So finally it’s nutting but just dokuments dokuments and dokuments …… ok so guv can just Kopi n paste too ….. only IRAS/MAS has the resources but be vigilant …..ok algorithms must be tweaked to include all those “ ulu ulu “ islanders too now  

Abuden.

Of course cannot ignore glaring red flag.

On 8/20/2023 at 7:37 AM, inlinesix said:

Bolehland still got FX control la.

Money cannot anyhow send out.

On the surface cannot but …🤭

quick question ... if you go Far East Plaza 

whack ROLEX, RM, PP and AP from different stores

will the ah beng there "insist" on KYC and ask for proof of income? 

i think the beng dealer already WET their pants and serve you drinks liao ... not the free mineral water

:grin:

The difference between private and public...even some public also bochup who rent the orh beh bunkagrow...which KaYuChap will ass so much when it's a clear cut one hand money one hand goods deal at retail? Ass too much or look down...big miss...and comms...😁

OIP (2).jpg

On 8/18/2023 at 8:30 PM, yishunite said:

You call that investigation ah 🤣

Pls enlighten us all how KYC will reveal "client is using proceeds from drug trafficking or criminal activities"

It’s as good as saying whistleblowers are protected.. most kdrama shows they are frown upon

On 8/20/2023 at 9:41 AM, Wt_know said:

i think the beng dealer already WET their pants and serve you drinks liao ... not the free mineral water

Is there any KYC requirements?

On 8/20/2023 at 10:07 AM, BanCoe said:

GCB got KYC ??? 

You rent house out got do KYC or not?
House used for illegal activities could be confiscated 

🤭😂

of course die die must KYC....Know Your Commission..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/20/2023 at 10:47 AM, inlinesix said:

You rent house out got do KYC or not?
House used for illegal activities could be confiscated 

🤭😂

I only wipe tables lah ……other types/things  …… look find @Arogab 🤣🤣

If the RM cost $500k, and ah beng tries to pay with cash, legit store will be on their alert, be os they dont want to kena either

As long as you run a registered legit business which has transactions in sizes that are big, you dont want to be a fool. Becos you wreck your own reputation and your own business.   Of course if you are all out for money and money only, then dont call and cant call foul when things turn against you 

simple as ABC. 

Eg, you sell nasi lemak and someone buys 30 packets and pays you in cash, do you (need to)care?
if you are a famous jeweller with reputable shop and sell diamonds and someone simply walks in and and points to a 30ct diamond pays cash and walk out, do you (need to) care?  

go figure

Edited by Throttle2

On 8/18/2023 at 8:53 PM, Ody_2004 said:

mmmmm.. if they out to cheat they will do all document swee swee no horse run.. normal KYC cannot reveal much de.. and mind you such pple got top brain working for them.. lawyers, accountant, auditors etc etc.. i had seen fake and edited documents..

in my job we purchase vendor reports on EDD oso a hit and missed.. so for an agent they can do as much tiah.. unless the company they work for can spend $$ to buy reports which take times and can be costly.. run into thousands per reports.. and may not be conclusive.. so is either the agent and/or the company decide to go ahead with the transaction..

then again if one don't do this deal I sure many else will do.. risks is for others to take.. if want a peaceful night sleeping be like me take salary.. eat cai png.. take public transport! whahahahahahahaha..

Documents are just documents.   KYC and DD is not just a check the box exercise base on documents.

this applies in many instances.  Clear cut example is border crossing, customs immigration..etc….