$1b in cash and assets seized and frozen; 30 foreigners probed for money laundering and forgery

Mockngbrd

On 8/18/2023 at 3:36 AM, Beanoyip said:

But none of them are PR or citizens, how they own GCB?

Only can buy Leasehold ones in Sentosa.

On 8/17/2023 at 11:27 PM, Sosaria said:

The supermarket opening is probably to serve the needs of their community here that is growing and wanting to get the same brand of stuff from home. Just like korean or japanese supermarkets. I find it convenient too because can buy china snacks and try out all kind of things not sold at auntie lucy.

I think  思家乐  scarlett chain seems very successful. Stocks an incredible inventory,  but not sure if margin can get good p&l.

It's new one at grantral mall is huge.

On 8/18/2023 at 7:15 AM, Wt_know said:

it’s also a fantastic way to “wash” because every month can generate high cashflow

sell cheap cheap with thin margin 

the objective is to wash and same time make profits [sly] 

prc are sibei enterpreneur one hor … no profit no talk!

If one needs to. Guess it's a legitimate way to get money out from china as investment in Singapore 🤫. Probably also get family PR. 

Would take some effort,  but with a good accountant, local partners and street smarts,  should be possible to keep on pump Chinese money into a "loss making" Singapore business and still have some of those "losses" go into personal account 🤔

If business successful,  good. If not, it's factored in... if 润 and new passport  is the real goal. 

Was wondering, China Foreign Affair Minister, Wang Yi unofficial visit got something to do with the arrest ?  [sly]

I believed those arrested (all PRC) are escapees and wanted in PRC. Went to another countries to get citizenship and holding that countries passports. :wut:

So coincident that after the China FA visits, arrests were made Islandwide.  :we-all-gonna-die:

PRC is cracking down on those money launderers :yuush:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

On 8/18/2023 at 9:43 AM, Atonchia said:

Those caught probably are just frontline workers, likely have bigger bosses from their syndicates.

Frontline living the high life.. the so call figure heads must be living like kings..

On 8/18/2023 at 8:07 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Was wondering, China Foreign Affair Minister, Wang Yi unofficial visit got something to do with the arrest ?  [sly]

I believed those arrested (all PRC) are escapees and wanted in PRC. Went to another countries to get citizenship and holding that countries passports. :wut:

So coincident that after the China FA visits, arrests were made Islandwide.  :we-all-gonna-die:

PRC is cracking down on those money launderers :yuush:

Ah wang visited SMC...so coincidental hor...some more of all places...met Ah war in penang...well known haven for simi sai also can char one...besides the famed char kway diao 😁

The seized amount and assets may have to be returned...but in what way, how much, what terms...ah lee has the say...he surely will remember how his tourex were treated...who doesn't want to use the bargaining chip slowly...see the wp love birds beedeo...wait for the riped time then release...😁

On 8/18/2023 at 8:45 AM, mersaylee said:

The seized amount and assets may have to be returned...but in what way, how much, what terms...ah lee has the say...he surely will remember how his tourex were treated...who doesn't want to use the bargaining chip slowly...see the wp love birds beedeo...wait for the riped time then release...😁

no scare no scare 

COE, ABSD, SSD, GST, ABC, XYZ ... all collected first .... :grin:

On 8/18/2023 at 8:50 AM, Wt_know said:

no scare no scare 

COE, ABSD, SSD, GST, ABC, XYZ ... all collected first .... :grin:

Collected ones oredi digested liao...wang also llst...only left with those that can go to carouhell or the likes then can...😁

On 8/17/2023 at 5:11 PM, yishunite said:

I saw at HWZ that LHZB report the guy who bought 20 units at Canning Hill last year is one of the arrested??

https://mothership.sg/2022/06/canninghill-piers-20-units/

Any other sauce?

https://gutzy.asia/2023/08/17/fujian-suspect-in-s1-billion-money-laundering-case-allegedly-bought-20-canninghill-piers-units-for-s85-million-last-year

Now so easy wash money ah... buy property so long u pay ABSD gahmen happy happy let you wash ah

Of course la! What is the super white motto nowadays? KPI! $$$$$!!!

I said it before, as long as you are bringing cash to spend in SG, they welcome you with open arms and sometimes legs too.

You can cheat anyone, as long as you don't cheat govt money aka ABSD. Pay your dues, i close 2 eyes :D 

Those arrested sibeh suay kena reported by Citibank. If they biased against China, sure report la. 

You see local banks got report anything or not? :D 

On 8/17/2023 at 7:34 PM, Volvobrick said:

At least those thinking of coming here will drop the idea now. Less demands for GCB and luxury cars. And watches. 

If it helps COE prices to crash and reduce our daily expenses, then i support. 

Otherwise.... none of my business :D 

On 8/17/2023 at 8:00 PM, Fcw75 said:

So………..next year GST still need to increase? 

Why you make me repeat myself?

LP la, what's wrong with collecting more? :D 

On 8/17/2023 at 9:38 PM, Fcw75 said:

Where’s the remaining 8 wanted by police?

Must ask Wong Can’t Sing.

He give the best answer.

Hahahaha is he the cb who said, "he's either in Singapore or not in Singapore"?

On 8/18/2023 at 8:10 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Will China request those arrested be send back to PRC ? :wut:

They all will face the [rifle] squad back home. :lll._.:

There is no extradition agreement btw China and Singapore.

There is likely a political pressure to send them back.

I think the headline needs to be changed.

Here's my proposal.

"The reputation and efficiency of the biggest washing machine in South East Asia took a huge hit when the owner of the laundromat accidentally left the door unlocked after hours and rats managed to enter the laundromat to wreak havoc."