Pedal Lock & Auto Lock

LemonKing

Hi folks 

would like to check if anyone know where can I get the auto lock and pedal lock fixed for shuttle hybrid? 

jb or sg? Price & location would really appreciated 😆

thanks in advanced! 

Singapore very Safe,why need this.?As for Malaysia,even you put what Locks also useless if the Thief targeted your Car.!They just Tow it away.!

On 7/16/2023 at 6:18 AM, ER-3682 said:

Singapore very Safe,why need this.?As for Malaysia,even you put what Locks also useless if the Thief targeted your Car.!They just Tow it away.!

Nobody in Msia wants Honda Shuttle.

But ppl want your Camry.

🤭

On 7/15/2023 at 11:55 PM, LemonKing said:

Hi folks 

would like to check if anyone know where can I get the auto lock and pedal lock fixed for shuttle hybrid? 

thanks in advanced! 

If wan cheap, go to any mr diy in jb n get 1.

Hehe safety thing is always better to have. But my most important is the auto lock first. Why shuttle don’t have this… 

On 7/16/2023 at 9:08 AM, LemonKing said:

Hehe safety thing is always better to have. But my most important is the auto lock first. Why shuttle don’t have this… 

Jazz also no have.

I skip whatever lock.

For Msia, I am worry about carjacking more than theft

On 7/16/2023 at 9:08 AM, LemonKing said:

Hmmm...not sure my Vezel Hybrid have or not.?

Hi folks 

thanks in advanced! 

For auto car door lock (moving off or step on brakes) can find at lazada, obd type, go jb/sg workshop also using tis.

Brake pedal lock, can find at sg/my car accessories shop or online shop (lazada etc), can get those fixed permanent onto ur car de also in jb.

Edited by zipping

I didn’t try search online. I tried going to some shops in jb. Some said have but no time to fix or have to order. Then found 1 have pedal lock and can fix straight away but when the pedal lock stock reach, can’t fix in lol. They r using Honda city version. Said they fixed before and it’s ok for shuttle. Maybe mine hybrid, got extra steel there blocked the fixing. 

they dun sell honda shuttle in my, so stock is generally suspect....iirc honda shuttle is call honda fit shuttle in japan and they share similar platform. So using a jazz/fit parts more likely to work.

On 7/16/2023 at 6:18 AM, ER-3682 said:

Tink safest is to drive opel, skoda, seat or any frenchie into bolehland...

These are not complicated functions. Should be easy to source online and find a shop to help you install.

I think it's about convenience. I know of someone who installed an alarm system(he ownself purchased online) that uses app to lock/unlock and even remote start from the phone app. One less remote to bring along. Just a physical key to start the car. It is a coe car some more. But he said the install took very long cos there are many wires to handle. Shop should be in Toa Payoh/ Braddell area. I dunno the exact shop.

Hi folks 

thanks in advanced! 

I use this in JB and my car has never been stolen.

How not to get your car stolen in JB

Park head in and turn your steering wheel full lock

Tow truck hook the back of your car and try to tow away they will be going around in circles.

Park in multi story.

Sibei lay chay for the poor tow truck driver to drive all the way up a multi story carpark

hook your your car up from the back and tow it all the way down the multi story carpark

just to steal your car with a foot brake lock.

They will just find an easier car to steal.

On 7/17/2023 at 12:26 PM, Jamesc said:

I use this in JB and my car has never been stolen.

But never been stolen doesn't mean won't get stolen.