Heart getting softer as I age.

Tianmo

yeah ... not just heart getting soft ... memory too ...

if you have played these games ... you know who you are ... 

including kena chased by mom with rotan ... :grin:

On 7/4/2023 at 1:04 PM, Ingenius said:

@Tianmo will say , Lao uncles Kwa simi Taylor Swift concert, should go Geylang ktv see shows instead. 😄

Don't like that leh! I'm BlackPink fan. 😉...😊

On 7/5/2023 at 4:57 PM, inlinesix said:

Are you getting Speak Now?

My daughter will get it. 😄 Fan of Ms. Tay. 

On 7/6/2023 at 11:54 AM, Mrmilktooth said:

Pg7.. then I write… heart soft is ok. @Tianmo

the other heart hard AF !! Okkkayyy!!! ☺️

Must maintain it well...go for regular ICT or skillsfuture at you know where lah...😁

Wah, this is one of those very rare occasions my thread can run passed page 6. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 7/10/2023 at 5:07 PM, Abracadabra said:

Confirmed I tio conned by these 2 ah tiong bu who pretended they did not have money to eat.

I was on my way to NTUC when a familiar voice called out to me and same ruse. Same women from last week. I confronted them and accused both of going round cheating people of their money. 

The one who called out to me started to stammer and tried to hush me. I shouted, took out my phone and threatened to call the police. 

They turned away and scooted like 2 rats.

TMD! 😡

In Singapore where got people (unless very very old) with no money to eat unless they not willing to work or cannot work due to injuries/illness. 

Confirmed I tio conned by these 2 ah tiong bu who pretended they did not have money to eat.

I was on my way to NTUC when a familiar voice called out to me and same ruse. Same women from last week. I confronted them and accused both of going round cheating people of their money. 

The one who called out to me started to stammer and tried to hush me. I shouted, took out my phone and threatened to call the police. 

TMD! 😡

There are always such leeches around.

I'm surprised u even bothered. 

On 7/10/2023 at 5:42 PM, Abracadabra said:

I'm so gullible and foolish ... 😢

"A fool and his money are soon parted"

Saturday got approached by this youngster outside SS. He had a donation bag and it was in aid of Childrens' Society and elderly care.

Initially asked for $30 then when we handed him the money, he started asking for more. $50 to upgrade the aid package for 2 persons. Took back $30 and gave him a $50 note. He yet again asked for more, asking us to help his friend by donating to him too.

Fed up with his tactic ... " Hey! You think I ATM ahh?" I hissed.

"Orhh .... Thank you thank you!"

KNN! 

All this they make a big cut. And no one ever know if any money actually left for the charity. I never give to this type. Want to give, give direct. I am just too sceptical of humans..... 

On 7/10/2023 at 6:39 PM, Abracadabra said:

No wonder. My son said they earn "commission" on such donations.

How can like dat!!

Many out there exploiting the kindness of Singaporeans. Some youth selling overpriced ice creams, some selling vouchers. Outright donations need charity liscense I think, so to go around it they will be selling vouchers maciam a business. 

TMD! 😡

They should tell you that they never con people, they really have no money to eat everyday. 😅 The money they got from people last week already finished spending liao.

On 7/10/2023 at 6:57 PM, Volvobrick said:

Many out there exploiting the kindness of Singaporeans. Some youth selling overpriced ice creams, some selling vouchers. Outright donations need charity liscense I think, so to go around it they will be selling vouchers maciam a business. 

I always ask to take a photo of their laminated "licence and propaganda" for donation and tell them to wait for me to check before I close the door...without fail...boh lang after I reopen the door few minutes later...😁

On 7/10/2023 at 6:27 PM, Volvobrick said:

All this they make a big cut. And no one ever know if any money actually left for the charity. I never give to this type. Want to give, give direct. I am just too sceptical of humans..... 

Too bad nowadays too many bad people and scams, even  if it is a genuine case also too bad for them, i would not bother to give to any of them. 好人难做.

TMD! 😡

In here, i believe no one dare declare they more lao tiko than me, but even this lao tiko king also never kena such thing. 

Really takes an extraordinary lao tiko for the job, but i respect your courage ( to even come forward with the true) and self confident ( that the ah tiong bus approached you because you look friendly, easy and yan dao).   [:p][laugh][laugh]  

On 7/10/2023 at 9:58 PM, Abracadabra said:

You should see how they ran. If in front SOC, they also clear in a jiffy. 🤣

Mata is a magic word like hocus-pocus.

Take it as a lesson. Hmmm!

They ran away but come back to the same spot and continue asking for money few days later. 😅