Heart getting softer as I age.

Tianmo

  On 7/4/2023 at 4:41 AM, Jman888 said:

mine too, thanks uncle @Tianmo :D

Expand  

Ok, send her to me too, and I will create a " taylor faster twin" girl group  for her with @Ingenius daughter.  You can thanks me later when you both become 星爸!!! [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 7/4/2023 at 5:04 AM, RadX said:

image.thumb.png.7fa8abb1affe71bf7487889bf6276a20.png

tis also can be political...

Expand  

The Japanese started it by allowing only amex card issued in Japan for purchase of Taylor ticket. 

Likewise here we have group urging government to allow only Singpass user to purchase ticket. 🤣🤣

  On 7/4/2023 at 5:04 AM, Ingenius said:

@Tianmo will say , Lao uncles Kwa simi Taylor Swift concert, should go Geylang ktv see shows instead. 😄

Expand  

KNN, you outdated liao hor, now tiktok got so many free show to see, and my standard is no need go GL see one hor. ^_^[:p][laugh]

  On 7/4/2023 at 3:32 AM, Tianmo said:

So it started 2 weeks ago. I was at one SS outlet killing time while my daughter had her dental appointment.  

There was this mother and daughter pair in the store. The younger one is like maybe 3 years old to me, or maybe 4.  As the mother made her way to the cashier, the little girl walked towards the cut fruits shelves, and shouted out to her mum, "mummy mummy dragon fruit!" .  She struggled and managed to take out a tray of red dragon fruit and happily went over to her mum, who was queuing to pay.  

What amazed me was that she knew the red dragon fruit (many kids don't even know what a white one taste like), and wanted to buy it. I stood there observing her quietly, and smiling to myself just looking at her. 

There was some soft communication between the pair, and she walked back to the shelves. As she walked past me, I heard her mumbling to herself "always tell me next time" and put the tray of cut dragon fruit back, with a sad look on her little face, walked back to her mum and kept quiet. 

If I were younger, I would probably laugh it off and continue with what i was doing, but something hit me. I walked up to the shelves, took the tray of dragon fruit,  paid and went after them. I caught up with them and gave the bag to the little girl, getting a surprise look from both of them.  She took it, the mum smiled at me when I said " this is for her, the red dragon fruit. Smart girl, I like her."  

Had a great day the rest of the day. ^_^

2 days later, i was on my way to Tuas factory with someone in the car in the morning rush hours. Traffic was heavy ( usual thing I guess), and there was this trailer carrying a fabrication block on it with metal rods pointing an all round defense on my left, and it was driving very near me. I sensed danger and tried to move away from it to my right, and all of a sudden, a motorbike went passed in between us, with a loud bang. 

If I were younger, I would have KNN that bike and said he deserved to be hit. However, that morning, the first thing that came to me was, is the rider alright? Was he injured by the metal rods? My vehicle commander turned and said he saw the metal rod hit the side box of the bike, so the rider should be ok, maybe box broke.  And i went okok, 阿弥陀佛. 

The rest of the day was peaceful. 

So yah, maybe as i aged, my heart gets softer. How many of you feel the same? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Expand  

Kor kor, kor kor. 

I like RED Alfa Romeo Giulia. 

2020-alfa-romeo-giulia-gta-gtam-26.jpg&f

I just wait for you outside their showroom ah?  hahahahahahah 

• Haha! 14

On 7/4/2023 at 5:30 AM, Ender said:

@Tianmo lucky my children are not fans for Taylor Swift. LOL. Else will join the #metoo.

Expand  

Many lao ah peh also trying to get...they know many syt will cheong towards them one...barter trade remember...? 😜

  On 7/4/2023 at 5:28 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Kor kor, kor kor. 

I like RED Alfa Romeo Giulia. 

2020-alfa-romeo-giulia-gta-gtam-26.jpg&f

I just wait for you outside their showroom ah?  hahahahahahah 

Expand  

sure sure, tomorrow morning 9am meet me outside the showroom, 风雨不改, 不见不散!!!^_^[:p][laugh]

  On 7/4/2023 at 5:30 AM, Ender said:

@Tianmo lucky my children are not fans for Taylor Swift. LOL. Else will join the #metoo.

Expand  

KNN all sound like limbey know magic like that. <_<[laugh][laugh]

  On 7/4/2023 at 5:42 AM, inlinesix said:

Carrie Wong in CK udderwhere

😂

Expand  

more than under got wear, got so many under got no where, upper also got no wear. half ball, 3/4 ball, raisins, all showing everywhere. But not carrie wong lah. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 7/4/2023 at 3:32 AM, Tianmo said:

So it started 2 weeks ago. I was at one SS outlet killing time while my daughter had her dental appointment.  

There was this mother and daughter pair in the store. The younger one is like maybe 3 years old to me, or maybe 4.  As the mother made her way to the cashier, the little girl walked towards the cut fruits shelves, and shouted out to her mum, "mummy mummy dragon fruit!" .  She struggled and managed to take out a tray of red dragon fruit and happily went over to her mum, who was queuing to pay.  

What amazed me was that she knew the red dragon fruit (many kids don't even know what a white one taste like), and wanted to buy it. I stood there observing her quietly, and smiling to myself just looking at her. 

There was some soft communication between the pair, and she walked back to the shelves. As she walked past me, I heard her mumbling to herself "always tell me next time" and put the tray of cut dragon fruit back, with a sad look on her little face, walked back to her mum and kept quiet. 

If I were younger, I would probably laugh it off and continue with what i was doing, but something hit me. I walked up to the shelves, took the tray of dragon fruit,  paid and went after them. I caught up with them and gave the bag to the little girl, getting a surprise look from both of them.  She took it, the mum smiled at me when I said " this is for her, the red dragon fruit. Smart girl, I like her."  

Had a great day the rest of the day. ^_^

2 days later, i was on my way to Tuas factory with someone in the car in the morning rush hours. Traffic was heavy ( usual thing I guess), and there was this trailer carrying a fabrication block on it with metal rods pointing an all round defense on my left, and it was driving very near me. I sensed danger and tried to move away from it to my right, and all of a sudden, a motorbike went passed in between us, with a loud bang. 

If I were younger, I would have KNN that bike and said he deserved to be hit. However, that morning, the first thing that came to me was, is the rider alright? Was he injured by the metal rods? My vehicle commander turned and said he saw the metal rod hit the side box of the bike, so the rider should be ok, maybe box broke.  And i went okok, 阿弥陀佛. 

The rest of the day was peaceful. 

So yah, maybe as i aged, my heart gets softer. How many of you feel the same? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Expand  

In USA , Shaq will randomly go into their Home Depot and buy strangers their household goods. He has too much $$ 

  On 7/4/2023 at 5:04 AM, RadX said:

image.thumb.png.7fa8abb1affe71bf7487889bf6276a20.png

tis also can be political...

Expand  

he wrote this with reference to the Taylor Swift concert?

If so, really eat so many years of rice never grow a brain.

On 7/4/2023 at 4:52 AM, 13177 said:

Agreed, i would treat people as they deserve, no point being good as many people simply just take it for granted. I feel that no need goes all way out to be good, and yet also don't do any bad to anyone.

Like when i always slow down for other cars to cut into my lane etc, if it is the other way round, i doubt people would give way to me. So i don't understand why i am so good to them. As the saying goes, 好心没好报. Although many people would say, helping and giving, do not expect any returns, however some people really don't deserve.

Expand  

从心出发 or 出自内心 or cums from the heart...it has to be spontaneous like what Tianmo did...no premeditation...no tink this tink that...should I or should I not...just do...macam when see someone in need...hold the swing door or lift door open for others to access...scold ccb and/or pap later if need to...😁

• Haha! 7

After listening to many of her songs, I think she is a really talented song writer and singer.

They are really catchy.

  On 7/4/2023 at 6:24 AM, Kxbc said:

he wrote this with reference to the Taylor Swift concert?

If so, really eat so many years of rice never grow a brain.

Expand  

Think it is for Coldplays' concert sold out for all nights.