Lexus ES Hybrid Comfort Teksi

On 6/28/2023 at 8:39 PM, Ceecookie said:

Cannot buy white color es300 liao... Later will kenna flag down 🤣

Nbz dun remind me and my white merc… knn😂😂

• Haha! 7

existing lexus ES owners must be damn sian, but that means that taxi coy also believes Lexus toyota is reliable enough to withstand all the abuse that comes with taxi driving 😁

seldom see E class teksi on the road nowadays though, seems to be getting lesser and lesser

• Sad 1

On 6/28/2023 at 8:52 PM, RH1667 said:

@RadX

wow lau, why like that ! Was hoping to drive mine for few more years ! 
lucky mine not white or yellow or blue color 😅

Time to upgrade to LS500 Hybrid.

On 6/28/2023 at 8:47 PM, Confusedboi said:

existing lexus ES owners must be damn sian, but that means that taxi coy also believes Lexus toyota is reliable enough to withstand all the abuse that comes with taxi driving 😁

seldom see E class teksi on the road nowadays though, seems to be getting lesser and lesser

The facelift w212 taxis were launched in 2015, probably untill 2016+ when Mercedes launched the w213.

Taxi got max lifespan of 8 years (coe is 7 years plus renewable for 1 more) so most will be scrapped by end of next year I think.

The fleet is also very tired and worn out now. Few months ago I took one from airport - 700k over mileage and a bit noisy ride back home 

Edited by Ceecookie

On 6/28/2023 at 8:58 PM, Ceecookie said:

The facelift w212 taxis were launched in 2015, probably untill 2016+ when Mercedes launched the w213.

Taxi got max lifespan of 8 years (coe is 7 years plus renewable for 1 more) so most will be scrapped by end of next year I think.

The fleet is also very tired and worn out now. Few months ago I took one from airport - 700k over mileage and a bit noisy ride back home 

It's relative

All cars are noisy to me now 😄😄😄😄

I took a Uber Lexus ES when I was in Taiwan in 2018. It was a pretty long trip as well. About 35-40 mins. 

Usual Toyota Lexus hybrid. Dead silent and good sound proofing. 

Is this the first time other luxury brand used as taxi here? So far only mercs used as taxi right?

On 6/28/2023 at 8:39 PM, Ceecookie said:

Cannot buy white color es300 liao... Later will kenna flag down 🤣

White colour quite common in Lexus model le. Owners would be super sian cannot buy their favorite white colour.

On 6/28/2023 at 9:51 PM, 13177 said:

Is this the first time other luxury brand used as taxi here? So far only mercs used as taxi right?

Chrysler 300.