Subaru Advertisement

Achtung

On 6/28/2023 at 7:06 AM, ER-3682 said:

FM 90.5.

Eh, that farking Venetta just as bad.

On 6/28/2023 at 8:22 AM, 13177 said:

Lucky i listen to chinese radio station only. 😂

Must ask em come up with Chinese version.....

老板,去不去?

When was the last time you saw a newly-registered Subaru on the road? I’m surprised they even have any money left for advertising budget!

And with a sense of humour like this, do you expect anything better from the AD?

48254FB5-4BC9-42F0-8239-B30A692D4607.jpeg

I just switch to Spotify when there's too much ad on radio.

What to do? He said it himself, they are selling niche brand cars. The market share is very small. COE prices are so high now. Let them try lo. Better than sitting there swat flies. Times are bad for them.

In fact some dealers are trying to do smth to their dismal sales. Honda's dealership was hosting some kinda party last Friday at their Leng Kee showroom. I dunno how much they spend for ppl to come sing and dance.

On 6/27/2023 at 10:18 PM, Achtung said:

For years, I have been tortured by the uncreative, plain stupid and irritating adverts by their very own CEO and his lackeys. Every morning and evening, it would be played on radio and it pisses the hell outta me. Its a killa of creativity. Puiz.

I think it is not as crazy as the Yuu card promotion song sang by Phua Chu Kang in Giant supermarket. That song is played everyday, all the time. The vocal is irritating.

On 6/28/2023 at 10:26 AM, Tianmo said:

I just play songs from youtube, I think my car radio channels not even adjusted. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Thought your AD would preset all the radio channels for you de. 😂

Haiyaa siang ka pager special, donnoe got Denice hosting bugbears about car adverts. 😄

Fav hostess with the mostess.

Anyways. Vernny is impt in the am to steer that lwbanese gay from crashing. Old hand local drifter.

Re 扫把佬.

Pussies are complaining da. Bo equal opportunity.

The Muckish has to switch akin to Unker Loger to cultured Englishman to urbane American. For illustration of Subaba versatility.

Eg. Ah kow in bbc england sounds sooo much more respected.

Always a need to listen 905 in the car.

Gold diggers yeah. 

Switch it up. Yes I do cringe when said Muckish advert comes on.

Secretly, ah beng also need Ang moh level respect. Its impt for their hand and nose size inadequacy.😉

9 oh 5. Its a dog's life for me.

Drive safe today, wet out.

From an advertising standpoint, the irritating radio advert is a success. See, it has got us talking about it,  is so irritating to anger us that we remember it. And Subaru. Do you remember the Citroen radio advert (the one with fake French accent) as well as this one?

As an ex Subaru owner who kept a LGT for 10 years, I will say that Subaru make great cars. Reliable, rugged, good drives, with excellent road holding. If there are faults, it is the styling and heavy fuel consumption. Being MIJ with higher ex-factory costs, the cars suffer from heavy taxes. The equivalent Korean and Thai made cars cost less.  

A pity that the range sold here is very limited. 

On 6/28/2023 at 8:20 AM, Soya said:

Tink better not to advertise.....

Once upon a time, WRXes and Evos were on par. I loved my EJ20 RSK Turbo back then. Because of the worthless value of Subaru cars, further exacerbated with the bad image driven by the lousy adverts, I went to the Evo camp.

On 6/28/2023 at 9:27 AM, Watwheels said:

I just switch to Spotify when there's too much ad on radio.

What to do? He said it himself, they are selling niche brand cars. The market share is very small. COE prices are so high now. Let them try lo. Better than sitting there swat flies. Times are bad for them.

In fact some dealers are trying to do smth to their dismal sales. Honda's dealership was hosting some kinda party last Friday at their Leng Kee showroom. I dunno how much they spend for ppl to come sing and dance.

I even saw Lew Lian party hor. I dont mind.

On 6/28/2023 at 9:37 AM, Heartbreakid said:

I think it is not as crazy as the Yuu card promotion song sang by Phua Chu Kang in Giant supermarket. That song is played everyday, all the time. The vocal is irritating.

Phua CB's voice is old school lar. Subaru Boss's voice is lagi worse.