Fiascos Across the Causeway by Singaporeans

Blueray

Pumping RON95? Johor police arrest Singaporean man in petrol station argument with delivery rider

The man was arrested on Thursday (July 6) at 2.30pm at the Iskandar Puteri district police station in Johor.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/pumping-ron95-johor-police-arrest-singaporean-man-petrol-station-argument-delivery-rider

On 7/8/2023 at 9:47 AM, Blueray said:

Pumping RON95? Johor police arrest Singaporean man in petrol station argument with delivery rider

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/pumping-ron95-johor-police-arrest-singaporean-man-petrol-station-argument-delivery-rider

misleading headline from Asiaone (SPH) - the case is being investigated under Section 506 of the Penal Code for criminal intimidation

On 7/8/2023 at 9:47 AM, Blueray said:

Orbi good.....act like big fark somemore....go pple place and simply shit! 

i say he got away with it during the 1st incident...

On 7/24/2023 at 6:50 PM, Blueray said:

Man calls out Singapore car driver for using his YouTrip card at JB petrol station

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/man-calls-out-singapore-car-driver-using-his-youtrip-card-jb-petrol-station

not bad, able to get video proof
might have provided the abang/kakak kopi duit
or provided polis report to retrieve
VRN like that can oso post in the other thread 😂

@Mits_jc Why is this the second time I've heard of in-store credit theft and inappropriate use...is this actually common?

And why did they have to specify that it was a Youtrip card? Whatever card you steal, you are still a thief

On 9/26/2023 at 8:03 PM, Blueray said:

this one not really lane changing, the centre 3 usually merge into one. That's why I always use the most right so that I can go down straight the slope. 

On 10/16/2023 at 8:40 AM, Blueray said:

Singaporean couple travelling in Johor injured after crashing Porsche into lamp post

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/singaporean-couple-travelling-johor-injured-after-crashing-porsche-lamp-post\

🤦‍♂️

Must be speeding (incompetently). Fortunately only took out themselves and not some motorcyclists/pedestrians. 

One COE returned! 

On 10/16/2023 at 8:49 AM, Volvobrick said:

Must be speeding (incompetently). Fortunately only took out themselves and not some motorcyclists/pedestrians. 

One COE returned! 

yup, hitting stationary fixtures like lamp post, traffic lights etc while driving is .... "wordless" ... 

On 10/16/2023 at 9:53 AM, Beregond said:

Travel in convey also can buang🤨

over zealous? convoy  of fast cars isnt like SAF convoy where everyone follows. lots of egos and over taking. i hate convoy driving. i only see selfish and reckless pricks.

On 10/16/2023 at 8:49 AM, Volvobrick said:

One COE returned! 

On 10/16/2023 at 9:35 AM, Blueray said:

yup, hitting stationary fixtures like lamp post, traffic lights etc while driving is .... "wordless" ... 

High torque RWD.

What do you think le?

On 10/16/2023 at 9:59 AM, Mkl22 said:

over zealous? convoy  of fast cars isnt like SAF convoy where everyone follows. lots of egos and over taking. i hate convoy driving. i only see selfish and reckless pricks.

Never drive in convoy before. But seen them quite a few time.

Whole roll of cars. Basically just following the front car. 

Very hard to drive fast also? Cos confirm got stragglers. 

Maybe this guy got lag behind. And front guy didn't wait. He ganjiong and lup pedal.

Rear wheel drive high power. Straight spin out

On 10/16/2023 at 9:59 AM, Mkl22 said:

Singaporean convoy?😂

I followed BMW Club Malaysia convoy.

There is a proper lead and sweeper car.

Both lead and sweeper car will swap position when lead car needs to stop traffic at traffic light junction.

Only Malaysia car in Malaysia will not get stormed for stopping car at traffic light.