Titanic explorer sub missing

My MIL bucket list is swimming with dolphins.

I cannot afford dolphins.

I can only afford the next thing for my MIL.

Swimming with fishes.

the stepson of the billionaire guy tweeted he was still going to a blink-182 concert to "cope".

lol kana whacked until he deleted it.

On 6/22/2023 at 6:05 AM, Lala81 said:

the wreck is in international waters. Maybe don't even need tourism licence lol.

Expand  

like that they win liao lor.....

maybe thoes casino cruises... once reach int waters, all jackpot machines also cheating one cos no man land 😱

but seriously.... i would expect maybe at least veh inspection dept would have jurisdiction. really big .. or deep...  loop hole.🤔

On 6/22/2023 at 6:32 AM, Lala81 said:

the stepson of the billionaire guy tweeted he was still going to a blink-182 concert to "cope".

lol kana whacked until he deleted it.

Expand  

step son not in the will la.... or not given enough.

On 6/22/2023 at 6:32 AM, Playtime said:

like that they win liao lor.....

maybe thoes casino cruises... once reach int waters, all jackpot machines also cheating one cos no man land 😱

but seriously.... i would expect maybe at least veh inspection dept would have jurisdiction. really big .. or deep...  loop hole.🤔

Expand  

they use unrated parts and exceed the specs. Dunno what shortcuts they took also.

Why he kenna whack?

If my MIL was on the sub I also pop champagne to "cope".

I want to drown my sorrow too! 

spend money to suffer and die... i rather sit on my sofa and watch youtube on titanic... which is free

even if they are found, oxygen is running out soon.... it will be damn cold inside.... either die of no air or coldness assuming the integrity of the sub is not compromise...

Edited by Actan72

  On 6/22/2023 at 6:41 AM, Jamesc said:

Why he kenna whack?

If my MIL was on the sub I also pop champagne to "cope".

I want to drown my sorrow too! 

Expand  

Only champagne? This step son become a new billionaire. Huat to the fullest! 

If any here recall 2001  the Russian sub that sank in the Barrens sea and took a year almost to pull it out …. Kursk was the name 118 died and it was only 60 feet deep 

  On 6/22/2023 at 6:04 AM, Playtime said:

with all that  has been exposed about safety issues in that operation, and how a director was fired for speaking out.

one must wonder how thay got certification, insurance, registration etc etc to even start it.

Expand  

$$$

Money talk and bulls**t walk.

rich people activities, some find climbing mount everest too common or maybe the mountain is too crowded [laugh]

On 6/22/2023 at 6:45 AM, Kopites said:

So in times to come this will be a site for another new group of underwater expedition.

Expand  

New netflik movie...-

Titanic 2 - The revenge of Jack.

Angered by Rose not sharing the float, the vengeful ghost of Jack returns to take revenge on all who visit the ship. It will not rest till it finds Rose....

On 6/22/2023 at 6:54 AM, BanCoe said:

If any here recall 2001  the Russian sub that sank in the Barrens sea and took a year almost to pull it out …. Kursk was the name 118 died and it was only 60 feet deep 

Expand  

The survivors all save by the British sailors right?

image.png.ca3398af6d5904b581a9dea7f7bc92ea.png

image.png.c5559f395318f3ab633b1beae9f4d3da.png

Saw this:

A friend of missing billionaire Hamish Harding has said he pulled out of the Titanic sub mission over huge safety concerns:

“I found out they used old scaffolding poles for the sub’s ballast — and its controls were based on computer game-style controllers. Eventually, I emailed them and said, ‘I’m no longer able to go on this thing.’ I asked for a refund after being less than convinced.”