Simple bodywork repair workshop recommendation

Lala81

On 6/19/2023 at 9:00 AM, Lala81 said:

Yeah I think bumper needs to be changed. 

Do check the repair costs against scraping it...some repair shops have tie up with used car dealer... not sure can include our resident most trusted used car dealer Jamesc or not...they may repair it and sell to dealer since used cars are in demand now...

Many old bumpers around 

also plastic can be replaced or fixed badly but car works fine - so if aesthetics aren’t too important just get a half ass job and continue driving 

cheaper

Thanks all for the suggestions. 

WA 3-4 of the suggested places asking for rough quote but no replies. 

Drove down to sinming area. WS boss said bumper and grille both  chui liao.

spent about another 25-30 mins waiting for them to get back regarding parts availability (seems like stockist/supplier may not have stock) 

Using oem Taiwanese part 800 all in. Use original 1.2k all in. 

Just fug it and see how the oem part turns out. 

On 6/19/2023 at 11:59 AM, Lala81 said:

spent about another 25-30 mins waiting for them to get back regarding parts availability (seems like stockist/supplier may not have stock) 

Ori part may not be better than Taiwan part especially the clips.

On 6/18/2023 at 9:30 PM, Lala81 said:

think should be ok. Should be mostly the number plate and the lower bumper zong the most. 

Bro...time to do a RadX!

hope you removed the metal part. can still drive around while waiting for parts to be ordered.

On 6/19/2023 at 4:41 PM, Mkl22 said:

hope you removed the metal part. can still drive around while waiting for parts to be ordered.

Cannot without probably ripping off the lower lip of the bumper off. it pierced through the bumper lip which caved inwards and trapped it there. 

The ws say repair probably start tomorrow but not say I so free to keep coming to drop off the car. So just left the car there. 

Lol the thing is actually very secure. U go up and down humps. No rattling lol. 

On 6/19/2023 at 4:31 PM, Soya said:

Bro...time to do a RadX!

This one want to renew Coe one leh. Low mileage.

On 6/19/2023 at 5:53 PM, Lala81 said:

This one want to renew Coe one leh. Low mileage.

High mileage is never the reason hantu change car

He change becoz tayar punchet la, someone mistook him for teksi la, need to pump petrol la....

On 6/19/2023 at 6:30 PM, Soya said:

High mileage is never the reason hantu change car

He change becoz tayar punchet la, someone mistook him for teksi la, need to pump petrol la....

My pigu no rash. No need to scratch [laugh]

On 6/19/2023 at 5:52 PM, Lala81 said:

Cannot without probably ripping off the lower lip of the bumper off. it pierced through the bumper lip which caved inwards and trapped it there. 

The ws say repair probably start tomorrow but not say I so free to keep coming to drop off the car. So just left the car there. 

Lol the thing is actually very secure. U go up and down humps. No rattling lol. 

Which workshop you went in the end?

On 6/19/2023 at 7:56 AM, Lala81 said:

Daytime assessment. 

Can't really see very well as it's covered from the engine bay. But seems like it stopped against a hose tube stretching across the bottom in front of the radiator. 

IMG20230619073442_HZnZANAe6W.jpeg

IMG20230619073305_VKzgaDNT9g.jpeg

IMG20230619073244_W6AKB2rh35.jpeg

boh pian one, on the road anything that can happen will happen, as long 人平安就好! 

This type is force and angle of attack all align, otherwise seriously not easy to get it there like that. 

Anyway, I might be too late, I usually go to carport for all my repairs if not under any restrictions. 

Carport is in Jurong tho. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ok lah, $800 all in including new number plate is reasonable price to me. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 6/19/2023 at 6:50 PM, Fcw75 said:

Which workshop you went in the end?

Alan's united auto. Read some Google reviews and it's in sin ming. Just a general workshop. 

I'm actually on Mc today. Just want to chop chop get it somewhat settled. Or else I feel very annoyed. 

On 6/19/2023 at 6:48 PM, Sosaria said:

Metal piece looks like a cargo or rear bed door latch from lorry or pickup truck?

No it's heavy. That thing is bigger than a saf 5 tonner latch mechanism. I also not sure what it is but I thought it may have fell off a construction lorry. 

The ws uncle says it's looks like from cement mixer. Lol.