Worker missing after building structure collapses at Tanjong Pagar work site.

Cheesey74

On 6/16/2023 at 9:28 AM, Arogab said:

Poor worker, whenever these kind of incident happen, it is workers that suffer. The Lao Ban probably pushing away as much as possible. See liao also a bit du lan, when it comes to safety officer's email. I always make sure I read it well and protect my people.

Singapore Lao Ban talk Gold rather than heart with you la.

Otherwise, how to drive RR?

• Sad 1

On 6/16/2023 at 9:46 AM, inlinesix said:

Singapore Lao Ban talk Gold rather than heart with you la.

Otherwise, how to drive RR?

Don't like this say hor. My boss qualifies for the President run but no drive car one. He still keeps his old A8 when all people change and no RR😂

On 6/16/2023 at 10:54 AM, Arogab said:

Don't like this say hor. My boss qualifies for the President run but no drive car one. He still keeps his old A8 when all people change and no RR😂

OKOK

He is the exception.

I thought 1 of your boss change car?

On 6/16/2023 at 9:55 AM, inlinesix said:

OKOK

He is the exception.

I thought 1 of your boss change car?

Many of them change. But not my big boss.  One boss even commented, "I spend one month, maybe BB spend one year" :XD:

You see, our SG office so simple. Haha, but he qualify the 500M mark 😂

On 6/16/2023 at 8:22 AM, Playtime said:

Strange way to write.... 🤔 

On 6/16/2023 at 8:26 AM, Philipkee said:

They were probably just being factual instead of just saying person is dead.

maybe only the medic can confirm.

The casualty was finally freed after nearly four hours around 2145hrs. He was pronounced dead at the scene by a paramedic.

• Sad 1

On 6/16/2023 at 11:02 AM, Arogab said:

Many of them change. But not my big boss.  One boss even commented, "I spend one month, maybe BB spend one year" :XD:

500m is shareholders equity.

If high asset + high liability also useless.

What's important must be Net Profit every year.

On 6/16/2023 at 10:05 AM, inlinesix said:

500m is shareholders equity.

If high asset + high liability also useless.

What's important must be Net Profit every year.

You can go read out. We got lots of cash and little liability one. Just like I always tell customers, we never worry about investing. Haha. Boss got tonnes of money man

On 6/16/2023 at 11:02 AM, Arogab said:

He is not doing our economy a favor leh. Every boss like him how 😆 

Hope he pays you well. 

On 6/16/2023 at 11:02 AM, Jman888 said:

maybe only the medic can confirm.

The casualty was finally freed after nearly four hours around 2145hrs. He was pronounced dead at the scene by a paramedic.

Yes.  Cos you need a flat ecg strip to prove death.  And probably other objective signs as well like pupil dilation with no reaction but this one I think doctors here can comment better

On 6/16/2023 at 11:53 AM, Benarsenal said:

Yeah. Look at the way we treat the workers during Covid. We have a long way to go.

All the business men involved in foreign workers want to do this biz to make money, can understand. Humanity and respect while earning your profits also equally important. 

Edited by Victor68

On 6/16/2023 at 11:09 AM, Philipkee said:

Yes.  Cos you need a flat ecg strip to prove death.  And probably other objective signs as well like pupil dilation with no reaction but this one I think doctors here can comment better

You don't need the ECG strip. It's just common practice in hospitals.

Any doctor can certify the event of death. Maybe the paramedics also can nowadays. But i think the death cert can only be signed by a doctor.

On 6/16/2023 at 10:10 AM, Victor68 said:

Very true. The fact that an open top lorry can ferry 20 workmen without seat belt and we call ourselves developed country. Many areas we are lacking.

We are developed country? Maybe in selected area la? 🙄

On 6/16/2023 at 2:15 PM, 13177 said:

We are developed country? Maybe in selected area la? 🙄

You referring to ministers' pay? 😆

On 6/16/2023 at 1:50 PM, Lala81 said:

You don't need the ECG strip. It's just common practice in hospitals.

Any doctor can certify the event of death. Maybe the paramedics also can nowadays. But i think the death cert can only be signed by a doctor.

When the patient has no pulse and cannot be revived?

On 6/16/2023 at 10:08 AM, Victor68 said:

He is not doing our economy a favor leh. Every boss like him how 😆 

Hope he pays you well. 

Doing for economy is another thing. If he does not do it. His family and wife also do it lah.

As for me, I am being paid market rate. I also have to do my part. Haha

On 6/16/2023 at 12:30 PM, Victor68 said:

All the business men involved in foreign workers want to do this biz to make money, can understand. Humanity and respect while earning your profits also equally important. 

Our society still cannot accept paying high at the low end and those working professionally being creative like people in Swiss lah

• Sad 1

On 6/16/2023 at 3:07 PM, Arogab said:

Doing for economy is another thing. If he does not do it. His family and wife also do it lah.

As for me, I am being paid market rate. I also have to do my part. Haha

Being paid market rate doesn't mean good pay hor. Market rate could be at the lowest end of the salary scale. Example market rate for an engineer pay range is between $3k to $4k. If company is paying that person at $3k, definitely not a very attractive salary but it is still considering paid market rate lo. 😂