inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:47 AM, Starry said: wah low....why brought me in.....i know very little compare to you. You are like the human version of chatGPT.....😆 I cannot write computer script, marketing plan & etc. I am a useless chatgpt. 😂 ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:47 AM, Starry said: wah low....why brought me in.....i know very little compare to you. You are like the human version of chatGPT.....😆 He is SteroidsChat GPT hor ........ full trottle Nitro In Line 6 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 (edited) Well. This Ken guy answered the woman after she made an enquiry to cartimes itself. So this is mixed with legitimate processes in place. Him being an employee at that time, obviously it's much easier to know which steps someone will fall for. How many cars each of us have bought or sold in a lifetime. For the average non RadX folk out there, maybe just once every few years. I will probably buy a 2nd hand car for the first time in 2025. And I will already be 44 then. With the speed that money transfers nowadays, it's much more difficult for recourse. If he was dealing in person, he can just ask the person to scan a qr code for the paynow (he may prepare a special one, like some companies have a special laminated paper with the paynow uen). As long there's some level of trust in the relationship, scammers will have a chance to target lah. Uen just means got an Acra company account right. U can always set up a scam business there also. Acra doesn't allow for exact same name ONLY. But semi similar names 100% can be done after all, that's how many subsidiaries pte Ltd are formed for multiple outlets. Cartimes@xx, Cartimes@xy, cartimes@xz pte ltds can be created one. This is not a cold calling scam. Edited June 12, 2023 by Lala81 13 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 Jialat. Nowadays buy car also got scammer. Next time got property also? Sibeh cham 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 @Lala81 eh i feel triggered to be mentioned ahahahahha 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:55 AM, Lala81 said: Well. This Ken guy answered the woman after she made an enquiry to cartimes itself. So this is mixed with legitimate processes in place. Him being an employee at that time, obviously it's much easier to know which steps someone will fall for. How many cars each of us have bought or sold in a lifetime. For the average non RadX folk out there, maybe just once every few years. I will probably buy a 2nd hand car for the first time in 2025. And I will already be 44 then. With the speed that money transfers nowadays, it's much more difficult for recourse. If he was dealing in person, he can just ask the person to scan a qr code for the paynow (he may prepare a special one, like some companies have a special laminated paper with the paynow uen). As long there's some level of trust in the relationship, scammers will have a chance to target lah. Uen just means got an Acra company account right. U can always set up a scam business there also very true....this scammer took advantage of the user who was not so 'up to date'....the law must really come down hard 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:55 AM, Lala81 said: Well. This Ken guy answered the woman after she made an enquiry to cartimes itself. So this is mixed with legitimate processes in place. Him being an employee at that time, obviously it's much easier to know which steps someone will fall for. How many cars each of us have bought or sold in a lifetime. For the average non RadX folk out there, maybe just once every few years. I will probably buy a 2nd hand car for the first time in 2025. And I will already be 44 then. With the speed that money transfers nowadays, it's much more difficult for recourse. If he was dealing in person, he can just ask the person to scan a qr code for the paynow (he may prepare a special one, like some companies have a special laminated paper with the paynow uen). As long there's some level of trust in the relationship, scammers will have a chance to target lah. Uen just means got an Acra company account right. U can always set up a scam business there also There will always be loopholes in somethings and scammers will always look for loopholes to manipulate. As regards to this episode, payout parties will of course have to ensure that the company's or entity's name is same as the operating business he/she is paying too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 12:00 PM, RadX said: @Lala81 eh i feel triggered to be mentioned ahahahahha Why so strawberry? 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 12:02 PM, Lala81 said: Why so strawberry? 2nd child hood😂😂😂 better than boomer tho...accdg to @inlinesix 😁 that said, wht car you eyeing next? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 12:02 PM, DOBIEMKZ said: There will always be loopholes in somethings and scammers will always look for loopholes to manipulate. As regards to this episode, payout parties will of course have to ensure that the company's or entity's name is same as the operating business he/she is paying too. Your brain will see what it wants to see. So say u are being served by Ken at those small metal tables in dealerships, put in a Uen Number he provided you and it comes out "cartimes 1 pte Ltd". Ken says yes that's correct. I think 99% most people will just say OK and proceed. What you going to do? Ask the manager come over and confirm? "Eh bro this one correct or not?" If you are super cautious. And maybe you are the type that reads through the whole s&p agreement when buying a car type. Then maybe you won't fall for it. This is sorta an abuse by an insider, so it will usually work one lah. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 Bad review on car times due to this but not exactly their fault. scammers are everywhere so please do due diligence ourselves. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 Big company got more checks and balances but can go Un noticed cos big company. Left side never check right side. Small company have more employee autonomy for sure. Sure easier to cheat some loopholes. After all if u never file the paperwork, did it really happen? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 the light at the end of the tunnel for this is awareness and many will be educated to LOOK and SEE UEN before paynow. Should NOT happen again 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 According to ACRA Director Search, there are 7 Car Times in their system 4 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 12:16 PM, inlinesix said: According to ACRA Director Search, there are 7 Car Times in their system But I will nail for CAR TIMES AUTOMOBILE PTE LTD to ensure that this is the name tagged to the UEN, and also check its status and address too. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 A look at the tnc number (1). 3k above cheque or cashier order to the company. Legally binding? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Author Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:32 AM, inlinesix said: That's why you guys are acting like boomer lo. Another 10 years you will be KPKB about everything being digitalised and you cannot do a lot of things. Even sex already digitalised.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 12:23 PM, Kopites said: A look at the tnc number (1). 3k above cheque or cashier order to the company. Legally binding? that will be car times defence. agreement say cheque or Cashier's Order but lady went to paynow. all in all, this lady quite slack lah ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...