Woman Allegedly Scammed Of S$67K & Car By Salesman, Dealership Says His Actions Weren’t Authorised

Freeder

On 6/12/2023 at 12:53 PM, RadX said:

Gender too

you be a 1 or a 0

Some 1s go for the 0, some 1s go for 0.0 and some 1s go for 1.0...377A cums to mind...go figure 😁

On 6/12/2023 at 1:44 PM, Lala81 said:

U need to keep 3k in it to not incur fall below fees. Unless u got some special priority privilege. So it does incur loss for you on savings rate. 

And that amount is 3000 on an average daily basis per month. Few years ago, I've encountered this fall below fee. 

So I kept 3 k inside, wrote a cheque for 2k for my society registration and left 1k inside. I actually remembered to top up back to 3k after that. But I still kana the fall below fee cos the clause is 3k average daily... They didn't waive for me btw. 

Your Bank set the Min amount so low.?Just $3,000.?HSBC Premier Min is $30,000...their Corporate Account Min $50,000.

Edited by ER-3682

On 6/12/2023 at 12:59 PM, inlinesix said:

Congrats!

You are the 1st one to show us Cash Payment 

Full cash payment some more! 

On 6/12/2023 at 1:57 PM, BanCoe said:

Dunno leh ... I neber tried yet .... maybe can ask @mersaylee....... his say his backside very itchy one (not I say one hor!).... he bought full set one sumore ......

See lah neber study hard...still stuck in plantmanytree...donno backside includes other part of the body...not only the one with a hole...😁

On 6/12/2023 at 12:40 PM, Benarsenal said:

I bought my car from CarTimes too. They offered free servicing up to 80k.

But in actuality their 'servicing' is zho bo lan one. Free but do nothing for you.

They used outside workshop(s) for car servicing?

Very bare-bone servicing?

On 6/12/2023 at 2:14 PM, Spidey10 said:

CC was deposit...this was the balance...:yeah-im-not-drunk:..also my CC credit limit where got so high....only 5k nia 

Can always request the cc coy to do a temporary(duration; day, week or even months) increases. In addition one can pre alert the cc coy(call center) the plausible payee name and nature of payment. 

I always do that when come to big items. 😁

You can also consider using such method to has a better financial planning.  

On 6/12/2023 at 2:52 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

They used outside workshop(s) for car servicing?

Very bare-bone servicing?

Mostly Oil & Oil Filter change only.

• Sad 1

Cartimes supposed to be top car dealership.  Casetrust etc etc.

so its all bulls**t? Internal governance as f**ked as usual, same as other car dealerships. 

so what lesson to be learned? 
Dont trust so easily
dont be stupid !

If you are stupid, you get eaten alive.   

• Sad 1

A lot of times, it’s the auto company that doesn’t allow. 

cos transaction fees eat into their margins. 

big AD should be ok, sometimes 

On 6/12/2023 at 3:21 PM, ER-3682 said:

Mostly Oil & Oil Filter change only.

These car dealers must have paid only peanuts to their partnered workshops for those servicings. 😕

This wouldn't have happened if went to company office and pay full cash or better still use credit card.

Then get a lot of points!

On 6/12/2023 at 2:37 PM, ER-3682 said:

Your Bank set the Min amount so low.?Just $3,000.?HSBC Premier Min is $30,000...their Corporate Account Min $50,000.

I use UOB current banking account. Not sure about the other banks cos I've always used UOB since i started work. I hardly use anyway other than big purchases like pay off ID, buy house/car etc.

On 6/12/2023 at 3:39 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

These car dealers must have paid only peanuts to their partnered workshops for those servicings. 😕

Obviously,  the workshops who take the deal will be the suckers, so when cars under the free servicing come in, they will in turn look for suckers 😅😅

• Sad 1

On 6/12/2023 at 4:04 PM, Ct3833 said:

Obviously,  the workshops who take the deal will be the suckers, so when cars under the free servicing come in, they will in turn look for suckers 😅😅

Several years ago I bought a car from a PI dealer and they said they gave three free servicings and upon servicing the workshop said only free labour, and oil (and parts) have to pay. 😕  I confronted the PI and the boss wayang said workshop labour charges are expensive so they covered as a gesture of goodwill but oil to be self-paid because some customers want their own kind of oil so they gave customers free-will otherwise use workshop in-house oil! 😠

Unhappily ever after. 😏

• Sad 1

On 6/12/2023 at 12:07 PM, RadX said:

2nd child hood😂😂😂

better than boomer tho...accdg to @inlinesix 😁

that said, wht car you eyeing next?  

whatever makes economical sense. Single income but living above my means,. slapping my face to act rich 😁

Seat inside don't get backache/neck ache can liao 🤣 

On 6/12/2023 at 1:48 PM, Blueray said:

not saying once pay to UEN will be fraud-free. companies that accept paynow will have their UEN printed on the sales agreement. so there is a form of verification.

this lady made it very easy to be scammed. 🤷‍♂️

Yes. That's the safest way to check for these big transfers. 

Paynow limit is 5k only right.

So the bigger transfers will still require the cooling down period of say 12-24hrs when u add new payees into your bank account for certain banks. Not that it will work in this case.

On 6/12/2023 at 4:48 PM, Lala81 said:

Yes. That's the safest way to check for these big transfers. 

Paynow limit is 5k only right.

So the bigger transfers will still require the cooling down period of say 12-24hrs when u add new payees into your bank account for certain banks. Not that it will work in this case.

Paynow limit is 50k