mersaylee Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 10:36 AM, RadX said: jus changed mine last week... Is it liddis...😁 #ichangecarlikeichangeunderwear ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 10:36 AM, DOBIEMKZ said: Unfortunately i checked that it is not. :// So that Ken probably inputted a similar name to the bank app username of his own registered account. Both transactions gone to the scammer? 🤦♂️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:02 AM, Blueray said: old practices were enacted for control and admin purposes. car sales agreement must have SE and Manager signature. modern day people never understand the rationale of old practices then anyhow change here change there for convenience, end up actually opening more loopholes. I am a very late Paynow adopter, even then, I also know for goods and services (excl massage and tips), need to pay to UEN. i also very very late to Paynow....i think only done less than 5 trx in my account....why pay cash cannot issit? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:02 AM, Blueray said: old practices were enacted for control and admin purposes. car sales agreement must have SE and Manager signature. modern day people never understand the rationale of old practices then anyhow change here change there for convenience, end up actually opening more loopholes. I am a very late Paynow adopter, even then, I also know for goods and services (excl massage and tips), need to pay to UEN. A lot of time, unnecessary paperwork was created to justify the work of admin person. Some of this unadministrative paperwork can be done electronically nowaday. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:21 AM, mersaylee said: Both transactions gone to the scammer? 🤦♂️ Must be. :// Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 2nd Gear June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 5:23 PM, zipping said: Of her 3 paynow transactions, 2 is to hp number (10k & 7k) n 1 is to a uen number (50k)...iirc uen number is to a company's account? e 50k payment...tat string of numbers 4203183393...tot is a uen number but a quick chk returns "no record found" For payment of goods/service thru paynow, i will normally request to pay to a uen number instead of a hp number and I'll request for a receipt. In regards to transfer of old vehicle, iirc, mine is transfered on e same day i got my new car... UEN number behind got 1 letter. That is a bank acc number. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:21 AM, Spidey10 said: i also very very late to Paynow....i think only done less than 5 trx in my account....why pay cash cannot issit? That cal karcheng said cannot...shame shame shame...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:21 AM, Spidey10 said: i also very very late to Paynow....i think only done less than 5 trx in my account....why pay cash cannot issit? That's why you guys are acting like boomer lo. Another 10 years you will be KPKB about everything being digitalised and you cannot do a lot of things. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:26 AM, inlinesix said: A lot of time, unnecessary paperwork was created to justify the work of admin person. Some of this unadministrative paperwork can be done electronically nowaday. Same with HR and/or recruitment/retention specialists...😁 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:26 AM, inlinesix said: A lot of time, unnecessary paperwork was created to justify the work of admin person. Some of this unadministrative paperwork can be done electronically nowaday. covid-induced WFH pushed some companies find ways to go electronic 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:32 AM, inlinesix said: That's why you guys are acting like boomer lo. Another 10 years you will be KPKB about everything being digitalised and you cannot do a lot of things. Don’t worry you are our appointed IT Sifu from now on ……. And also Fact Checker ✔️✔️ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 (edited) On 6/12/2023 at 11:39 AM, Shibadog said: covid-induced WFH pushed some companies find ways to go electronic We have a lot of non-value adding process in local biz. COVID killed some of them. SBF is helping some SME to do biz transformation towards digital age. On 6/12/2023 at 11:40 AM, BanCoe said: Don’t worry you are our appointed IT Sifu from now on ……. And also Fact Checker ✔️✔️ Unker, i no IT Sifu. That 1 you need to ask @Starry. I also lazy fact check 1 Edited June 12, 2023 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 10:34 AM, Blueray said: I think a lot of people using paynow don't know or bother with UEN. For purchases or big payments like this, should paynow into the company's UEN, since paynow has the function to pay to UEN. And one can always counter-check against ACRA website within a minute. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 Actually I wonder its not really the very old whom are getting scammed.... many youngsters also fall into all this exclusive branded stuff scams, job scams, investment scams (get rich quick) ..... the very old still try to stick to time tested stuff even if they have to line up for donkey hours ..... physical purchase and they dont chase branded watches ....... of course they fall into time from time to time too 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:21 AM, Spidey10 said: i also very very late to Paynow....i think only done less than 5 trx in my account....why pay cash cannot issit? used paynow 3 times this year - car servicing (to boss's contact number) - laptop repair (to boss's contact number) - newspaper agency (to UEN) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:42 AM, inlinesix said: We have a lot of non-value adding process in local biz. COVID killed some of them. SBF is helping some SME to do biz transformation towards digital age. Unker, i no IT Sifu. That 1 you need to ask @Starry. I also lazy fact check 1 wah! See lah now I found a nephew here also now...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:42 AM, inlinesix said: We have a lot of non-value adding process in local biz. COVID killed some of them. SBF is helping some SME to do biz transformation towards digital age. Unker, i no IT Sifu. That 1 you need to ask @Starry. I also lazy fact check 1 wah low....why brought me in.....i know very little compare to you. You are like the human version of chatGPT.....😆 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2023 Share June 12, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 11:47 AM, Starry said: wah low....why brought me in.....i know very little compare to you. You are like the human version of chatGPT.....😆 and aptly named CiBAiGPT ↡ Advertisement 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...