BREAKING: Senior Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam announces intention to run for Singapore's presidency.

Tohto

On 8/28/2023 at 1:57 PM, Victor68 said:

Then they will have a new set of rules to qualify. Only their selected can qualify lah. You choose white or black, given you a choice mah, why bother with other colors?

Like HK CE?

🤭

On 8/28/2023 at 9:11 AM, SGMCF328 said:

These headlines tell us something.

1) Tharman and NKS are in the same camp;

2) Both are worried that the endorsement by TCB will boost the vote count of TKL;

3) Most important of all, if President role are really non-partisan, they will have nothing to worry about, so... ... ...

Tharman urges candidates to avoid politicising Presidential Election after opposition members endorse Tan Kin Lian

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/presidential-election-tharman-urges-candidates-avoid-politicising-presidential-elections-tan-kin-lian-cheng-bock-3728021

Opposition members' endorsement of Tan Kin Lian polarises voters by politicising Presidential Election: Ng Kok Song

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/presidential-election-ng-kok-song-opposition-members-endorsing-tan-kin-lian-polarise-singaporeans-politicise-3727801

Thank you. Thank you.  😁

4e3617_ee7d3e0002214c2b8d4fbadd77432533~mv2.webp

Edited by Kopites

On 8/28/2023 at 2:17 PM, Kopites said:

Thank you. Thank you.  😁

4e3617_ee7d3e0002214c2b8d4fbadd77432533~mv2.webp

It is either you endorse the way president are being picked for your selection or you send a strong message across you don't subscribe to it. Spoiled votes tell a big story. They do have a very large mechanism to ensure majority will be achieved. A president with half of the valid votes mean he was never the choice and we didn't voted Insanity. That is my take. 

On 8/28/2023 at 9:11 AM, SGMCF328 said:

These headlines tell us something.

1) Tharman and NKS are in the same camp;

2) Both are worried that the endorsement by TCB will boost the vote count of TKL;

3) Most important of all, if President role are really non-partisan, they will have nothing to worry about, so... ... ...

Tharman urges candidates to avoid politicising Presidential Election after opposition members endorse Tan Kin Lian

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/presidential-election-tharman-urges-candidates-avoid-politicising-presidential-elections-tan-kin-lian-cheng-bock-3728021

Opposition members' endorsement of Tan Kin Lian polarises voters by politicising Presidential Election: Ng Kok Song

Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/presidential-election-ng-kok-song-opposition-members-endorsing-tan-kin-lian-polarise-singaporeans-politicise-3727801

Exactly my point earlier

presi election non partisan wat… why scat

I just read an article stating Tan KL speech was censored due to 'inaccuracies' by ELD and IMD. This is something very strange they could pick and choose what to publish. Then they should simply don't publish his speech. 

Any inaccuracies, get him to clarify or publish it and state where the inaccuracies for people to judge. 

On 8/28/2023 at 2:25 PM, Victor68 said:

It is either you endorse the way president are being picked for your selection or you send a strong message across you don't subscribe to it. Spoiled votes tell a big story. They do have a very large mechanism to ensure majority will be achieved. A president with half of the valid votes mean he was never the choice and we didn't voted Insanity. That is my take. 

Surely won't spoil my vote as the opportunity to cast my assessment on incumbent are hardly to come by.

The grc system mask the overall ge result.

The PE is the only election where one person, one vote to voice our view on the incumbent performance.

On 8/28/2023 at 12:47 AM, Benarsenal said:

TKL is just a siao lang lah.

Now TCB come and support siao lang, maybe he also siao liao.  Or maybe TCB is siao from the start but pretend boh siao [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/28/2023 at 2:42 PM, Victor68 said:

I just read an article stating Tan KL speech was censored due to 'inaccuracies' by ELD and IMD. This is something very strange they could pick and choose what to publish. Then they should simply don't publish his speech. 

Any inaccuracies, get him to clarify or publish it and state where the inaccuracies for people to judge. 

https://mothership.sg/2023/08/tan-kin-lian-presidential-broadcast-script-inaccurate/

His election agent had been informed about it.

His election agent had "corrected" it.

On 8/28/2023 at 2:55 PM, Kopites said:

Surely won't spoil my vote as the opportunity to cast my assessment on incumbent are hardly to come by.

The grc system mask the overall ge result.

The PE is the only election where one person, one vote to voice our view on the incumbent performance.

Then you must vote for someone more likely to speak up not the obedient type. More likely may also be unlikely 😜

On 8/28/2023 at 3:05 PM, Victor68 said:

That is good and it should be reported that way or I miss this part in our local press?

Selective reading?

😂

On 8/28/2023 at 3:01 PM, Stratovarius said:

This 3 Tans be like:

captain-planet-planeteers.gif.50eba0ef1cc0ba23d0eb3f45d229e497.gif

1260388389_giphy(7).gif.8eb3ae58b38f2ae8049924b597311e83.gif

Tony Tan now must be thinking, Heng ah limbey 逃过一劫.. [:p][laugh][laugh]

I don't know if it is a good thing for TCB to come out and back TKL now. As far as I am concerned, personally I don't like the idea. 

Clowns are clowns after all, and here is like a bunch of them, so yah, quite strange. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

TKL seems very ready to exercise his presidential power, both real and imaginary. He has been talking quite alot in almost every interview. What if he really go and give clemency for death sentences against the advice of the cabinet? Hw is quite close to the suicide squad, among them is the human right lawyer M Ravi.

Edited by Ender