BREAKING: Senior Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam announces intention to run for Singapore's presidency.

Tohto

Still undecided who to vote for. Come here to read at the comments to get ideas ....LOL🤪

Tharman: Hot favorite sure win with huge support behind him

NKS: Speak well. I like his idea regarding investing strategy but not as a president. We all know why is he there in the first place.

TKL: Clown, protest vote maybe 🤪

Just heard on news tharman saying its alright to have an Indian PM.

Trying to show he can disagree with PAP 🤔... very coincidental to say now.😬 last time keep quiet no Steele??

Is he now indirectly saying halimah was unnecessary ?

Or meaning PM anyone can... pres must remain quota system?

https://www.newsdrum.in/international/singapore-ready-for-non-chinese-pm-says-presidential-candidate-tharman

On 8/26/2023 at 12:07 PM, Playtime said:

Trying to show he can disagree with PAP 🤔... very coincidental to say now.😬 last time keep quiet no Steele??

https://www.newsdrum.in/international/singapore-ready-for-non-chinese-pm-says-presidential-candidate-tharman

If Tharman contest for PM me think he can get over 80% votes.. haiz..

On 8/26/2023 at 11:50 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Still undecided who to vote for. Come here to read at the comments to get ideas ....LOL🤪

NKS: Speak well. I like his idea regarding investing strategy but not as a president. We all know why is he there in the first place.

I see wisdom, I like.

Allow me to invite you aboard my train, the "vote for the stupid clown TKL"  train to your polling center.  Don't miss the golden opportunity to slap hard hard. It doesn't come often.

Lai Lai Lai, Mai pai say.

image.png.0bfd1b7124ee114e60ea34349ee326bc.png

This is your Captain of " vote for the stupid clown TKL" tianmo speaking, over and out. [:p][laugh][laugh]

🤪

Double post

. Edited, 

Edited by Tianmo

On 8/26/2023 at 12:55 PM, Tianmo said:

KNN, maybe after 1 Sept you guys don't see me here liao. Maybe tio ask go Lim kopi by gov and sued by TKL. [:p][laugh][laugh]

U can share changi chalet w Kim Huat

Remember, they all have managed over $500 million company. So cannot say totally no brain lah. Personality can differ but who you think will bring a little voice. Like if the whole team all say same thing, what is the point of meeting? Just echoes.

Edited by Victor68

On 8/26/2023 at 12:07 PM, Playtime said:

A few years ago he sided with PAP's stand that Singaporeans were not ready to accept an Indian PM. The mindset of Singaporeans can change so fast? No respect for TS. 

Same situation. And maybe right till the ballot box will still be undecided. Not too concerned though coz this is not the  election to show miw dissatisfaction since none of the anti establish candidates I feel is going to make a gap close enough like what TCB did to make them worry.

Probably throw in a kaki lang biase vote.

On 8/26/2023 at 3:28 PM, Ender said:

Same situation. And maybe right till the ballot box will still be undecided. Not too concerned though coz this is not the  election to show miw dissatisfaction since none of the anti establish candidates I feel is going to make a gap close enough like what TCB did to make them worry.

Who’s Hainanese?

On 8/26/2023 at 4:21 PM, Fcw75 said:

Who’s Hainanese?

Got one claim to be from Kang kar, another one is my wife is teochew. Two candidates to choose at the ballot box.

Edited by Ender

On 8/26/2023 at 2:37 PM, Nav14 said:

A few years ago he sided with PAP's stand that Singaporeans were not ready to accept an Indian PM. The mindset of Singaporeans can change so fast? No respect for TS. 

Boh Tao boh ji he come comment this...

My guess is his campaign team... (People Association la 🤣)... caught wind of coffee shop talk,  so he must comment. 

But this just cements the fact he is a PAP man, cannot let go Party... so much for independent. Carefully selected. 

Edited by Playtime

On 8/26/2023 at 3:28 PM, Ender said:

If not to concern, like that vote who also no different to you right?

Can do us a favor by NOT voting The Kang kar one? You don't lose anything, and we gain something, win win situation. Can help us? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 8/26/2023 at 5:16 PM, Playtime said:

Boh Tao boh ji he come comment this...

My guess is his campaign team... (People Association la 🤣)... caught wind of coffee shop talk,  so he must comment. 

But this just cements the fact he is a PAP man, cannot let go Party... so much for independent. Carefully selected. 

He was asked the question.

The one who said not ready for non-Chinese PM was HSK.

On 8/26/2023 at 5:24 PM, Benarsenal said:

He was asked the question.

The one who said not ready for non-Chinese PM was HSK.

Point is not who said it..  though frankly,  I doubt it's HSK idea la, beside that's another matter. 

We all know OTC took a strong stand against party line when he disagreed on matters of principal. 

I don't recall Tharman doing the same in this instance though he was already high in rank,  though I'll be glad to be proven wrong and he didn't follow Party line.  

But of cos some may say it don't matter.