BREAKING: Senior Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam announces intention to run for Singapore's presidency.

Tohto

On 8/25/2023 at 10:22 AM, Mahjong74 said:

@Blueray 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-presidential-election-2023-elections-department-apology-poll-cards-printer-error-3720811

ELD make so many mistakes recently.........not the first time they performed Elections...............

I strongly believe somehow Covid had affects many pple IQ and EQ..........

ya lor, ELD has only one job. also can cock up.

every 5 years one PE and one GE only what ... maybe too many canteen breaks. [sly]

On 8/25/2023 at 10:17 AM, yishunite said:

Lolz funniest part is no need to apologize to 200 citizens who the ELD block from performing their constitutional rights due to their own mistake

Everything is IT system fault mah.. printer fault, scanner fault.. not ELD fault.. 

@Blueray 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-presidential-election-2023-elections-department-apology-poll-cards-printer-error-3720811

ELD make so many mistakes recently.........not the first time they performed Elections...............

Not surprising since it is outsourced.

If f up, it will always be vendor's fault.

@Blueray 

@Mahjong74 

Anyway this printer errors affects only Tanjong Pagar GRC coincidentally........which used to be under LKY.....

I also suspect LKY is very angry and come back during this Chinese 7 month to show his anger on recent CPIB and parliment speaker case 🤣

• Haha! 12

On 8/25/2023 at 10:36 AM, Tkseah said:

Everything is IT system fault mah.. printer fault, scanner fault.. not ELD fault.. 

One day the printer going to stop printing and only print KNNBCCB, and all one get from the scanner is DLLM!  [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 8/25/2023 at 10:36 AM, Tkseah said:

@Tkseah 

Hearsay from my neighbour sister cousin son........some people blame it on Chinese 7th month.....and not wise to hold Election during the Ghost month🤣

If really need to perform major activities with IT systems that not used for a long time, at least perform the below ceremony 🤣

Buddhist_IT.jpg

• Haha! 8

You all ah Mai knn say say say, later force TKL chu another video say "those say I touch little girl one maybe is husband never touch them, so they FEEL grandfather cannot touch young granddaughter".  And then maybe all AWARE and jump again. [:p][laugh][laugh]

You know what, I really confident TKL will not be hammer flat this round. 

I was at a coffeeshop nearby last night to tabao supper for my children. As usual almost every coffeeshop will have tables of regular lao uncles drinking beer there, and while waiting for my food I heard a  nearby conversation. So this lao uncle said, " kuaw boh sala mah, kuaw Wu Simi sala, kuaw liao bong, kuaw liao neh tio sala lah. Kuaw sala zhenghu zai chu law Kong buay sai kuaw liao. Ai bong ai neh kee nightclub tio boh sala, limbey kopitiam kuaw toh low sala. All the others were like yah lor yah lor, and then he turned to the PRC beer lady and cheekily said 是不是, 看你美有错meh, while the beer lady slap his arm and reply 讲什么. 

For the benefit of those don't understand, the uncle said " see no wrong mah, see got what wrong, see and then go touch go press then is wrong. If see is wrong, then gov early already issue law cannot see liao. Want touch want press go nightclub no wrong, limbey see at coffeeshop where wrong. Something like that. 

Inside my heart I was like, hosay liao, these are all my passengers man, and this one maybe potential vice captain candidate. So before I left I gave him a thumbs up, and he smiled back. Can see his happy like fark face bright like the moon in a few days. 

Deposit warm warm I think. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo
  • Haha! 7

On 8/25/2023 at 1:06 PM, Tianmo said:

I was at a coffeeshop nearby last night to tabao supper for my children. As usual almost every coffeeshop will have tables of regular lao uncles drinking beer there, and while waiting for my food I heard a  nearby conversation. So this lao uncle said, " kuaw boh sala mah, kuaw Wu Simi sala, kuaw liao bong, kuaw liao neh tio sala lah. Kuaw sala zhenghu zai chu law Kong buay sai kuaw liao. Ai bong ai neh kee nightclub tio boh sala, limbey kopitiam kuaw toh low sala. All the others were like yah lor yah lor, and then he turned to the PRC beer lady and cheekily said 是不是, while the beer lady slap his arm and reply 讲什么. 

For the benefit of those don't understand, the uncle said " see no wrong mah, see got what wrong, see and then go touch go press then is wrong. If see is wrong, then gov early already issue law cannot see liao. Want touch want press go nightclub no wrong, limbey see at coffeeshop where wrong. Something like that. 

Inside my heart I was like, hosay liao, these are all my passengers man, and this one maybe potential vice captain candidate. So before I left I gave him a thumbs up, and he smiled back. Can see his happy like fark face bright like the moon in a few days. 

Aiya, if TKL and NKS both also cannot make it but die die also must choose one. I would pick TKL. 😁

On 8/25/2023 at 1:12 PM, 13177 said:

Aiya, if TKL and NKS both also cannot make it but die die also must choose one. I would pick TKL. 😁

image.thumb.png.a66847966ca6806c27d78e21d15b0940.png

你上车了吗? [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 8/25/2023 at 11:09 AM, Mahjong74 said:

@Tkseah 

Hearsay from my neighbour sister cousin son........some people blame it on Chinese 7th month.....and not wise to hold Election during the Ghost month🤣

If really need to perform major activities with IT systems that not used for a long time, at least perform the below ceremony 🤣

Buddhist_IT.jpg

Not yet not yet.

In a few days will be 七月十五,sikali see pineapple and arh nee appear at some por tor take joss sticks and pray to good brothers! Huat ah!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I was at a coffeeshop nearby last night to tabao supper for my children. As usual almost every coffeeshop will have tables of regular lao uncles drinking beer there, and while waiting for my food I heard a  nearby conversation. So this lao uncle said, " kuaw boh sala mah, kuaw Wu Simi sala, kuaw liao bong, kuaw liao neh tio sala lah. Kuaw sala zhenghu zai chu law Kong buay sai kuaw liao. Ai bong ai neh kee nightclub tio boh sala, limbey kopitiam kuaw toh low sala. All the others were like yah lor yah lor, and then he turned to the PRC beer lady and cheekily said 是不是, 看你美有错meh, while the beer lady slap his arm and reply 讲什么. 

Frankly, why do we need to act so highly mighty that men looking at pretty girls mean tiko? Similarly women also will take a second look at handsome man what. Do we need ladies to covered up like in some countries?

Whether one chose to post in their social media or not is a personal choice. Some people post where they go, what they ate, etc. We should not link all these personal lifestyle with how a person can or cannot perform lah. For me, he did cause us to enough a public holiday. 😆

Edited by Victor68

See no wrong.

But take peekture and post on FB/Tiktok, quite wrong.

On 8/25/2023 at 2:17 PM, Victor68 said:

Frankly, why do we need to act so highly mighty that men looking at pretty girls mean tiko? Similarly women also will take a second look at handsome man what. Do we need ladies to covered up like in some countries?

Whether one chose to post in their social media or not is a personal choice. Some people post where they go, what they ate, etc. We should not link all these personal lifestyle with how a person can or cannot perform lah. For me, he did cause us to enough a public holiday. 😆

You want to see, then keep it to yourself. Don't anyhow take peekture of other people and post on social media. It's downright rude and disrespectful.

On 8/25/2023 at 3:40 PM, Benarsenal said:

See no wrong.

But take peekture and post on FB/Tiktok, quite wrong.

Okok, after 1 Sept I go tell the kopi tiam uncle this, "kuaw boh sala, hip siong pang FB/titok Wu lang Kong sala leh. Tiam tiam kuaw ok, Mai luan luan hip siong lah. 

But for this PE, we are not voting for 天下第一圣人, or  voting against tiko pek, we are voting for a clown, so can lah, I still captain my train till the end. 

You want a free  ticket on my train? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 8/25/2023 at 4:25 PM, Tianmo said:

Okok, after 1 Sept I go tell the kopi tiam uncle this, "kuaw boh sala, hip siong pang FB/titok Wu lang Kong sala leh. Tiam tiam kuaw ok, Mai luan luan hip siong lah. 

But for this PE, we are not voting for 天下第一圣人, or  voting against tiko pek, so can lah, I still captain my train till the end. 

You want a free  ticket on my train? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Better see and diam diam at kopi diam hor. Also must be tactical type of beo. Remember one case the fight is becoz other patron say another patron wife is sexy or swee or is it want to tackle.

On 8/25/2023 at 3:41 PM, Benarsenal said:

You want to see, then keep it to yourself. Don't anyhow take peekture of other people and post on social media. It's downright rude and disrespectful.

Yessi...we all must follow the 4th  monk mantra...

Monk 1 zarbor zai kern 

Monk 2 tee toh loh

Monk 3 tuuuu

Monk 4 diam diam kuahhhh

🙏😁

On 8/25/2023 at 4:32 PM, Ender said:

Better see and diam diam at kopi diam hor. Also must be tactical type of beo. Remember one case the fight is becoz other patron say another patron wife is sexy or swee or is it want to tackle.

Wah lau, of all ppl, you tell me this, I expected you to know that I am a joker, but I am not the stupid joker leh.  This is the " vote for the clown"  train, So a stupid clown is not really too bad,  it just make the slap more painful. 

You ready for a ride on board my train? [laugh][laugh][laugh]