Ika_tomas 1st Gear August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 9:17 AM, Beehive3783 said: Actually, we don't even need to read it. Already know President is powerless since President Ong Teng Cheong got walled up. P.S. i find it disrespectful to just call him OTC because he is my president who tried his best. Sorry balls. OTC was no saint. Just because he fell out with the Old Man doesn't make him a Saint. No one remembers the amount of shite he did as DPM. He was an arrogant POS hatchetman on the scale of Mah Bao Tan and the like. Look at the POS that his son is, the architect running Ong & Ong. The apple does not fall far from the tree. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 12:43 PM, mersaylee said: Where got time...sibeh song...😁 Song song gao jurong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 (edited) 1. If there is a female candidate, hands down got chance to dance like a butterfly, sting like a bee. And the Kryptonite to the son of Prof S. 2. I am very sure NKS would have realistic chance of winning if he came out solo. The damage is done. Married women with children fail her nine streets. 3. Many mention of Mithandriel's Singaporean nickname. Invoking incantations to dispel ruin and national alignment. 4. Laolang please lor, there are only 2 viable candidates TS son of Prof S and GG. Although if can transplant my living years to NKS, i would. Engine mount, everything else kaput or about too. 5. The percentage that laonang gets are the disaffected and those with Nazi like bent (the extremists). Many will be watching and studying the outcome. 6. Between homegrown liar (with immobiliser) and dunnoe affialition liar, easy choice. 7. Puitaam Sing vote who? 8. Who is getting ready to be Ah Law's presidential candidates? Or drive T S son of Prof S until COE expire? 9. We not talented enough, just local trash. The condemned and useless. So, how many leaders have spoken? Or rather posted... Edited August 16, 2023 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 Ah Goh tell TKL to diam diam https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-presidential-election-2023-george-goh-tells-tan-kin-lian-focus-own-campaign-3702366 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 4:34 PM, Benarsenal said: Ah Goh tell TKL to diam diam https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-presidential-election-2023-george-goh-tells-tan-kin-lian-focus-own-campaign-3702366 I do support that if both GG and TKL are eligible, then TKL should step down.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 (edited) Don;t know all the candidates well, except Tharman. If don't want any link to PAP, it's really down to TKL and GG.. TKL is like auto out for me. By deduction is GG. Edited August 16, 2023 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 5:35 PM, Ender said: Don;t know all the candidates well, except Tharman. If don't want any link to PAP, it's really down to TKL and GG.. TKL is like auto out for me. By deduction is GG. Same reasoning but what if GG can’t run? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 6:18 PM, Fcw75 said: Same reasoning but what if GG can’t run? Tharman will just be another puppet. I will say things will remain the same, if not worse if tharman got elected. GG on the other hand is a gamble. But unlikely will go south since President have no power in politics. But with GG as president, the papies will not do things unchecked. If papies are so concern to protect the secret of our reserves, there might be a can of worms we don't want to open. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 (edited) On 8/16/2023 at 12:13 PM, 13177 said: If Thraman cannot be the President, then sun will rise from the west liao. But such thing will never happen la. NEVER. 😂 even they pack the field to vote split. even if he were to win, make him lower than KFC % if possible... its about letting them know that we are not fools and we know they are playing the system. if tharman wins by a landslide, it means we been trained like dogs to serve the system they put in... while pulling the sled for them. for me, its nothing personal about tharman, id vote him for PM anyday, just not for Pres...NEVER!! Its not the same. Edited August 16, 2023 by Playtime 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 (edited) On 8/16/2023 at 7:19 PM, Stratovarius said: Tharman will just be another puppet. I will say things will remain the same, if not worse if tharman got elected. GG on the other hand is a gamble. But unlikely will go south since President have no power in politics. But with GG as president, the papies will not do things unchecked. If papies are so concern to protect the secret of our reserves, there might be a can of worms we don't want to open. Talking about reserves, CNA coming up with a 3 episode program with LHL talking about our reserves. 😴 Edited August 16, 2023 by Fcw75 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 5:35 PM, Ender said: Don;t know all the candidates well, except Tharman. Therefore, his preference of car marques? Conti or Asian?😉 we know NKS is a Lexus guy…☺️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 7:19 PM, Stratovarius said: Tharman will just be another puppet. I will say things will remain the same, if not worse if tharman got elected. GG on the other hand is a gamble. But unlikely will go south since President have no power in politics. But with GG as president, the papies will not do things unchecked. If papies are so concern to protect the secret of our reserves, there might be a can of worms we don't want to open. You mean maybe piggy bank bo lui? 😳 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 8:01 PM, Fcw75 said: Talking about reserves, CNA coming up with a 3 episode program with LHL talking about our reserves. 😴 Episode 1: Convince Episode 2: Confuse Episode 3: C…….. 😂 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 2:22 PM, Ahwhye said: i like your idea to materialize this thing as a farce.... Sometimes some really stupid things need to happen to put things back in place, but most ppl don't think out of the box enough and still prefer to hang on to the old way of fighting, cannot win also fight straight. I, am the demon, not the gentleman. I am only interested in how the end result can benefit me. Such a farce will make us look bad internationally for sure, but it will definitely shake things up real well, and after a while forgotten. So, I say, send in the clown and his circus, and let them go do the shake shake shake. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 (edited) On 8/16/2023 at 5:35 PM, Ender said: Don;t know all the candidates well, except Tharman. If don't want any link to PAP, it's really down to TKL and GG.. TKL is like auto out for me. By deduction is GG. Sometimes we need to know which is the lesser of two evils. Tkl resurfaced in the PE can take it as a pinch of salt making us less waver when casting out vote. Edited August 16, 2023 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 16, 2023 Share August 16, 2023 On 8/16/2023 at 8:01 PM, Fcw75 said: Talking about reserves, CNA coming up with a 3 episode program with LHL talking about our reserves. 😴 That's a classic case of 答answer非not所whats问asked. People asking who should hold tbe second key... NOT what is in the safe🤦♂️🤷♂️ When EVERY damn pres MUST be from the very ruling party, what second key we talking about? It's like in NS clear arms.. DO hols 1 key, Armskote hold another. If DO holds BOTH key, what's the point??? And boy George revealing what happened just makes a mockery of the whole exercise, we are just too numb to it, like farm animals never thinking what the farmer is doing. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 The key point is to stay with the party and not depart, even though tensions exist. What is important at the end of the day….without second key or electronic key corruption and collusion can exist. Such is human nature. Take them down a peg or two to remind them of waiting on the red smoke how important the condemned and useless are in pulling the sled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 17, 2023 Share August 17, 2023 Just give me my holiday. I have already decided what to do on polling day. 😆 ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...