13177 Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:18 PM, Benarsenal said: To be the 老大 Everyone knows the one who does the actual work is the kah kia under them. Doing admin work if delegate to kah kia i still can accept, cause you cannot expect those 老大 to do la. But if for meet the people session is also the kah kia, then defect the purpose liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/10/2023 at 11:52 PM, Benarsenal said: Most of the ministers are like that one (with maybe one or two exceptions who will show up). You think PM Lee go to his own meet the people session meh. If they say they have a meet the people session, then do it. If they can't then make sure they assign people who can represent them properly. End of the day why do we go to them? Simple reason, we need their signature on the letter to the civil servants. Who wrote it is immertial. Civil servants only response properly to ministers. I have previously written to a certain department, their response were just brushing you off. When Halimah wrote the same contents, things moved. That is the difference. Alternatively, you pay lawyer to write. Want to try going to court with a corporation? See who bankrupt first lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:30 PM, inlinesix said: 😱 Must see ministar then can solve. No need, get a lawyer 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:18 PM, Benarsenal said: To be the 老大 Everyone knows the one who does the actual work is the kah kia under them. But then they help the rest of the GRC team to win election in the first place. That's the most critical function 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:39 PM, Sosaria said: But then they help the rest of the GRC team to win election in the first place. That's the most critical function So they bring unwanted rubbish into parliament 🤣.... paid millions to do it 😱 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:34 PM, Victor68 said: If they say they have a meet the people session, then do it. If they can't then make sure they assign people who can represent them properly. End of the day why do we go to them? Simple reason, we need their signature on the letter to the civil servants. Who wrote it is immertial. Civil servants only response properly to ministers. I have previously written to a certain department, their response were just brushing you off. When Halimah wrote the same contents, things moved. That is the difference. Alternatively, you pay lawyer to write. Want to try going to court with a corporation? See who bankrupt first lor. If really need his signature, the letter can always signed electronically and emailed to you. No need his presence. Use pandadoc if they don’t know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:28 PM, Victor68 said: I went twice and specifically ask to see him after his kakis were unable to handle my case. They did try getting a more senior guy and he too spoke to another indian man who was on the phone with someone on the other line. End of the day, as I have said, if it is not the right day, name a a date. Surely asking for an appointment is not impossible. Unless it is a situation where Ministers don't attend to meet the people session anymore. Then it would be good to say so. Nobody will be expecting it. Fair? Frankly, thus far, no problem at my end meeting up with MPs regardless Minister or otherwise. I accompanied a relative to meet his MP, Mr Teo CH. Close to midnight as there were quite a few in the queue. We waited from 10pm+. That's was the longest wait. I am a favourite "come with me" amongst the elders in my clan cos I too patient and will not scold any of them regardless how irritating they can be at times. Numb cos I think I may turn out like them and hope to pay it forward by being patient. I remembered that time thinking walau, meet people until past midnight. There were at least 4 more after us. Hearing people's problems and sometimes, kena cursed at or scolded. So yes, for him I do have some respect. Is there a reason why an appointment to meet Tharman was not possible? From media accounts, he walks the ground pretty well and stories of ppl from his ward being helped/followed up over a number of years. Were you very aggressive and demanding in your approach? Machiam he owes you his time? There are people who expect the King or PM or President to acknowledge them personally to feel their existence is worthwhile. 😂😂😂Sorry, that picture kind of sprung up unannounced. Dun get angry with me. If his kakis are the loose ends, then, he may likely either not heard of your problem or he's given a summary to give impression its solved liao. In this type of situation, I love the email. Again, the tone and how it's presented will decide if he sees it personally or secretary will arrow it to relevant department/agency to handle. I hope you understand that there are many many many many people who wants or expect his help. How persistent you are matters because everyone expects the same treatment and there's only one Tharman with 36 hours. I am humbled every time I need help. Regardless who I get it from. Coffeeshop Aunty who bothered to help collect my plates when it should be me doing it. Uncle who limped to my table with my drink cos he sees me limping just as slowly. 😂😁 Stay safe and appreciate your sharing. I will look for ways to meet him, just to give a "slap" to those who may be trying too hard to help Tharman screen through who he should meet. Best way is when they do visitation. Be at home ya. There are those who purposedly not home then kpkb never see MP at all type. Cheers 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 (edited) On 6/11/2023 at 12:53 PM, PSP415 said: Frankly, thus far, no problem at my end meeting up with MPs regardless Minister or otherwise. I accompanied a relative to meet his MP, Mr Teo CH. Close to midnight as there were quite a few in the queue. We waited from 10pm+. That's was the longest wait. I am a favourite "come with me" amongst the elders in my clan cos I too patient and will not scold any of them regardless how irritating they can be at times. Numb cos I think I may turn out like them and hope to pay it forward by being patient. I remembered that time thinking walau, meet people until past midnight. There were at least 4 more after us. Hearing people's problems and sometimes, kena cursed at or scolded. So yes, for him I do have some respect. Is there a reason why an appointment to meet Tharman was not possible? From media accounts, he walks the ground pretty well and stories of ppl from his ward being helped/followed up over a number of years. Were you very aggressive and demanding in your approach? Machiam he owes you his time? There are people who expect the King or PM or President to acknowledge them personally to feel their existence is worthwhile. 😂😂😂Sorry, that picture kind of sprung up unannounced. Dun get angry with me. If his kakis are the loose ends, then, he may likely either not heard of your problem or he's given a summary to give impression its solved liao. In this type of situation, I love the email. Again, the tone and how it's presented will decide if he sees it personally or secretary will arrow it to relevant department/agency to handle. I hope you understand that there are many many many many people who wants or expect his help. How persistent you are matters because everyone expects the same treatment and there's only one Tharman with 36 hours. I am humbled every time I need help. Regardless who I get it from. Coffeeshop Aunty who bothered to help collect my plates when it should be me doing it. Uncle who limped to my table with my drink cos he sees me limping just as slowly. 😂😁 Stay safe and appreciate your sharing. I will look for ways to meet him, just to give a "slap" to those who may be trying too hard to help Tharman screen through who he should meet. Best way is when they do visitation. Be at home ya. There are those who purposedly not home then kpkb never see MP at all type. Cheers I am just relating my experience and my expectations. Maybe it is just me? But that cost him my vote lor. Edited June 11, 2023 by Victor68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:59 PM, Victor68 said: I am just relating mine experience. Maybe it is just me? But that cost him my vote lor. Precisely. Every votes count. Do what you desire. No one's gonna be able to stop you. Stay safe Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:44 PM, inlinesix said: If really need his signature, the letter can always signed electronically and emailed to you. No need his presence. Use pandadoc if they don’t know. If he gets to read my case and sign the letter, then it is not a problem. Alternatively he may not agrees with me, then let me know where is the problem. Or he can also let me know it is beyond him. At least he come across as someone that would help you fight injustice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 (edited) https://mustsharenews.com/presidency-singapore-possible-candidates/?fbclid=IwAR3PG19il3IsoLu2SDg_MizU8WM912ZZeEwWPSHGuQG6gzAcKcXGCaL3-bg_aem_th_ATaSgaDzpgUQnGzYAOzGB5xfahT1gyWyqBSWzWa2iC7bEud98lil3EpBXT_xPk7T0LY&mibextid=Zxz2cZ 3 Big Names Who Could Challenge Tharman For Presidency If They Decided To Run 1. George Goh Ching Wah (Likely) Though his name may not sound familiar, Mr George Goh has built a rather noteworthy repertoire. The self-proclaimed entrepreneur, philanthropist, diplomat and youth mentor chairs several companies, including Ossia International Ltd and Internet Technology Group. He’s also on the board of multiple organisations and is an advisor to many more. On the political front, Mr Goh has been Singapore’s Non-Resident Ambassador to Morocco since June 2017. But most notably, he’s the founder of Harvey Norman Ossia Pte Ltd, a major electronics retailer here. The 63-year-old told Lianhe Zaobao in an interview that he has been working with the Australian-based brand for 23 years. He played a huge role in convincing the owner to expand into Singapore and Southeast Asia, with the first store opening on our shores in 2001. Now, the company has about 28 outlets across the region. Mr Goh’s success wasn’t an easy road as he was born into poverty. Unable to care for all their children, his parents had to give two daughters up for adoption. At 16, Mr Goh dropped out of school to support his family as a sweeper in a shoe-manufacturing factory. There, he picked up shoemaking skills and later started his own business at 22. Over the next 40 years, he expanded his expertise vastly and established quite a reputation for himself. Through it all, Mr Goh remembers to give back with Border Mission, which supports elderly cardboard collectors and people with disabilities. Most recently, he received an honours degree in music from Trinity College London after taking an exam for classical opera. Possessing a strong passion for the arts, entrepreneurship, and the community, Mr Goh will be quite a formidable candidate if he were to run for President. Moreover, The Straits Times (ST) identified him as a possible candidate too. I hope this guy run. We all know the who will win in the end but at least we get a PH. Edited June 11, 2023 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 12:59 PM, Victor68 said: I am just relating my experience and my expectations. Maybe it is just me? But that cost him my vote lor. Ok la, i guess for him to just lose one vote doesn’t affect him much. 😂 Same theory like some hawkers who have bad attitude and yet their business is still super good, so having to lose a few customers not buying from them, these hawkers would not closed down. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 1:06 PM, 13177 said: Ok la, i guess for him to just lose one vote doesn’t affect him much. 😂 Same theory like some hawkers who have bad attitude and yet their business is still super good, so having to lose a few customers not buying from them, these hawkers would not closed down. Very true. The reason why I choose to go to him in the first place is he gives me the impression like many here think he is someone that will be impartial and seek justice. But maybe he is too busy to everybody. President just shake hands and hello, no need all these lah. 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 1:03 PM, Victor68 said: If he gets to read my case and sign the letter, then it is not a problem. Alternatively he may not agrees with me, then let me know where is the problem. Or he can also let me know it is beyond him. At least he come across as someone that would help you fight injustice. As i said previously, vote Is decided via “small” matters rather MP performance in parliament. That’s the reality of Sg politics. Don’t blame the 60% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 1:03 PM, Fcw75 said: https://mustsharenews.com/presidency-singapore-possible-candidates/?fbclid=IwAR3PG19il3IsoLu2SDg_MizU8WM912ZZeEwWPSHGuQG6gzAcKcXGCaL3-bg_aem_th_ATaSgaDzpgUQnGzYAOzGB5xfahT1gyWyqBSWzWa2iC7bEud98lil3EpBXT_xPk7T0LY&mibextid=Zxz2cZ 3 Big Names Who Could Challenge Tharman For Presidency If They Decided To Run 1. George Goh Ching Wah (Likely) Though his name may not sound familiar, Mr George Goh has built a rather noteworthy repertoire. The self-proclaimed entrepreneur, philanthropist, diplomat and youth mentor chairs several companies, including Ossia International Ltd and Internet Technology Group. He’s also on the board of multiple organisations and is an advisor to many more. On the political front, Mr Goh has been Singapore’s Non-Resident Ambassador to Morocco since June 2017. But most notably, he’s the founder of Harvey Norman Ossia Pte Ltd, a major electronics retailer here. The 63-year-old told Lianhe Zaobao in an interview that he has been working with the Australian-based brand for 23 years. He played a huge role in convincing the owner to expand into Singapore and Southeast Asia, with the first store opening on our shores in 2001. Now, the company has about 28 outlets across the region. Mr Goh’s success wasn’t an easy road as he was born into poverty. Unable to care for all their children, his parents had to give two daughters up for adoption. At 16, Mr Goh dropped out of school to support his family as a sweeper in a shoe-manufacturing factory. There, he picked up shoemaking skills and later started his own business at 22. Over the next 40 years, he expanded his expertise vastly and established quite a reputation for himself. Through it all, Mr Goh remembers to give back with Border Mission, which supports elderly cardboard collectors and people with disabilities. Most recently, he received an honours degree in music from Trinity College London after taking an exam for classical opera. Possessing a strong passion for the arts, entrepreneurship, and the community, Mr Goh will be quite a formidable candidate if he were to run for President. Moreover, The Straits Times (ST) identified him as a possible candidate too. I hope this guy run. We all know the who will win in the end but at least we get a PH. George got my vote. 😀 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 2:08 PM, Kb27 said: George got my vote. 😀 If there’s even an election in the first place. 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Author Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 2:39 PM, yishunite said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tharman-hopes-singapore-presidential-election-will-be-contested-says-its-important-him-3554061 Why Halimah never say such thing? Why she dowan run against him? She dont think she did good enough job to earn a 2nd term? 😁 Pappies will for sure arrange someone to contest against him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 11, 2023 Share June 11, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 11:47 AM, 13177 said: If these ministers don't show up, then what is the point of having them in my GRC le? 😂 On 6/11/2023 at 11:53 AM, yishunite said: Thats why u have GRC... so that ppl dun notice they dont show up... and dont need byelection if step down also 2 bird with one stone 🤣 All these JLBs ministars will always highlight during election time that they are our servants & will do whatever you want and so on…. 😂 After election, go back to their high life and dun disturb them with our Low ses issues.. WTF.. ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...