mersaylee Hypersonic August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 11:41 AM, Fcw75 said: Yep, too obvious. Suddenly so many articles on him. I hope she’s trying to show people the girth and not the length. 🤪 xxX liddat only...but can help to support until can rise up to the utmost occasion...ally... I mean can be a strong ally...😁 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 12:13 PM, Ender said: Where got waste time? PH ai mai? Waste time if don’t have PH. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/12/2023 at 9:08 PM, Carbon82 said: Scare voters will decide who to vote for basing on attendance at rallies ah? If that is the case, why not have 1-on-1 debate sessions on TV, instead of each making their own statement on TV? Rallies ‘may be divisive’, not encouraged for Presidential Election: Elections Department SINGAPORE: Rallies are not encouraged for the Presidential Election and there will be no designated rally sites, said the Elections Department (ELD) on Saturday (Aug 12). This is because election meetings “by their nature and format” may be divisive and are not congruent with the unifying role of the elected President, it said in a press release. Television will be the key medium of the campaign because of its national reach, said the ELD. Each candidate will be allocated two blocks of 10 minutes of airtime free of charge to make their statements across 19 Mediacorp TV channels, as well as the radio channels of Mediacorp, Singapore Media Trust (SMT) and SoDrama!. These Presidential Candidate Broadcasts will be aired on Aug 24 and Aug 30. Mediacorp’s televised Presidential Forum will be broadcast live on CNA on Aug 28, with live streams on CNA’s YouTube channel and Facebook page. There will be a repeat telecast of the forum on Channel 5 the next day. I think they are afraid of attendees wearing this T-shirt to any of the rallies and spoil the cake lah. Hahahaha 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 3:09 PM, Windwaver said: Me think NKS doesn't understand the role that pap wants him to do if he becomes president. Pap wants him to rubber stamp whatever proposal they submit to him, no need to understand the intricacies of safeguarding the reserves. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 4:06 PM, Tkseah said: Me think NKS doesn't understand the role that pap wants him to do if he becomes president. Pap wants him to rubber stamp whatever proposal they submit to him, no need to understand the intricacies of safeguarding the reserves. He just wants to get in then he will just take orders lah. At 75, he make history for himself, what more he needs? Money no complaint but he has lah. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 3:09 PM, Windwaver said: Wow, I guess Halimah did do some hard work. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 4:21 PM, Ender said: Wow, I guess Halimah did do some hard work. Based on NKS reasoning, halimah likely approved the drawdown without understanding the intricacies of reserves. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 Actually if you guys think hard enough, every opposition to a pap submitted PE candidate should all put your votes into TKL and his circus. NKS is doubtful, GG is not hopeful but TKL is will be painful. I dislike TKL, everytime he appeared on any media I passed, and his current circus is even disgusting to me. However, I will vote for him, and I hope he gets voted in, and then 大闹天宫. Even if he fail big time as the EP, which I strongly believe he will, it will still teach a lesson. But I know a lot of ppl here talk only lah, end up still give to thraman one lah. Play 5, shout 4, but write 3, not the first time, won't be the last. 5 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 14, 2023 Share August 14, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 4:45 PM, Tianmo said: Actually if you guys think hard enough, every opposition to a pap submitted PE candidate should all put your votes into TKL and his circus. NKS is doubtful, GG is not hopeful but TKL is will be painful. I dislike TKL, everytime he appeared on any media I passed, and his current circus is even disgusting to me. However, I will vote for him, and I hope he gets voted in, and then 大闹天宫. Even if he fail big time as the EP, which I strongly believe he will, it will still teach a lesson. But I know a lot of ppl here talk only lah, end up still give to thraman one lah. Play 5, shout 4, but write 3, not the first time, won't be the last. Aiya, even in the unlikely event someone like TKL gets elected, you can bet your ass that PAP will come up with something to oust him and make him go away. Remember Devan Nair? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 I wonder if a president is being elected with too many spoiled votes, what does it tell about the system? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 5:14 PM, Benarsenal said: Aiya, even in the unlikely event someone like TKL gets elected, you can bet your ass that PAP will come up with something to oust him and make him go away. Remember Devan Nair? I didn't know the story about Devan Nair.. below kope from Wikipedia.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/14/2023 at 4:45 PM, Tianmo said: Actually if you guys think hard enough, every opposition to a pap submitted PE candidate should all put your votes into TKL and his circus. NKS is doubtful, GG is not hopeful but TKL is will be painful. I dislike TKL, everytime he appeared on any media I passed, and his current circus is even disgusting to me. However, I will vote for him, and I hope he gets voted in, and then 大闹天宫. Even if he fail big time as the EP, which I strongly believe he will, it will still teach a lesson. But I know a lot of ppl here talk only lah, end up still give to thraman one lah. Play 5, shout 4, but write 3, not the first time, won't be the last. Ya lo, even though many people keep saying and cursing gahment no good, pap no good and yet during any election, they still vote for them la. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/15/2023 at 9:04 AM, Tkseah said: I didn't know the story about Devan Nair.. below kope from Wikipedia.. wah... his sons ? seems like son disobey father is a recurring theme everywhere... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 I was in sec4 wen nair saga took place. If i remember, was a scandal, abt touching boobs in sarawak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 Siao lang spotted. PE is not for fooling around and candidate must be sincere about serving the nation and its citizen. With the latest comment by TKL, how to gain support? BTW, he look like an lao auntie than president hopeful. Presidential hopeful Tan Kin Lian hopes George Goh changes his mind about not stepping down if both qualify Source: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/2023-singapore-presidential-election-tan-kin-lian-urge-george-goh-either-step-down-if-both-qualify-3699586 SINGAPORE: Mr Tan Kin Lian on Tuesday (Aug 15) expressed his hope that fellow presidential hopeful George Goh will change his mind about not stepping down if both of them qualify for the Presidential Election. Speaking to reporters at a walkabout in Jurong West, the former NTUC Income chief executive reiterated that it would not be good to split the votes among "independent candidates". Mr Tan first mooted the idea of discussing with Mr Goh who would step down if both qualify, during the launch of his presidential bid last Friday. On Monday evening, Mr Goh responded to his remarks, saying the two men have no agreement. Mr Tan said on Tuesday that he still expects either he or Mr Goh to qualify. “If both of us qualify, I still think it is a good idea that we should discuss who should step down because it's not good to have a split vote among those who want to have an independent president.” Mr Tan said he will gauge the views of the people on whether the majority support him or Mr Goh. “So far, the sensing is, of course, quite random. We have to make some judgment. In my case, if I get more people that welcome me than scold me, then I think I’m doing quite well,” he added. When asked if he or Mr Goh is more popular, he said: “I don’t know how popular he is but I would say I’m quite popular.” 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 Kope from hwz.. so NKS is basically admitting that he is contesting to help Tharman win??? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 (edited) On 8/1/2023 at 2:58 PM, Benarsenal said: Let's face it, our president is really just a wayang show. After Halimah I completely lost faith in the whole SG presidency system. The system has been rigged to curtail what the president can really do. After OTC they made all sorts of changes to ensure that what happened then won't ever be repeated. You know can already lah, why break the hearts of so many…hee Edited August 15, 2023 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...