BREAKING: Senior Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam announces intention to run for Singapore's presidency.

Tohto

On 6/12/2023 at 6:09 PM, Windwaver said:

How come no female candidate?

What about ask Ho Ching as candidate.?

On 6/12/2023 at 9:14 PM, ER-3682 said:

Sure lose deposit😂

• Haha! 7

On 6/11/2023 at 12:33 PM, 13177 said:

Doing admin work if delegate to kah kia i still can accept, cause you cannot expect those 老大 to do la. But if for meet the people session is also the kah kia, then defect the purpose liao.

Meet the MP, change to Meet the KK? 😂

Edited by Mkl22

On 6/12/2023 at 6:15 PM, Kb27 said:

I think they will try to find some dirt on him.

Maybe planted to give some contest? 😂. Conspiracy theory’s abound! 

Mai lah, mai lah...

On 6/12/2023 at 10:37 PM, Tohto said:

Mai lah, mai lah...

I don’t mind la cause i can have my extra PH. Who cares who come out to elect. Most importantly that person must be eligible to become candidate.

On 6/12/2023 at 6:15 PM, Kb27 said:

I think they will try to find some dirt on him.

How many candidate will ST publish a full page of that person if he/she was not the inner circle and ask to contest? Would they even do that for TCB? ST only gives front page to government messages lah.

On 6/12/2023 at 6:01 PM, Carbon82 said:

Don't be so excited yet, he might not be able to get his COE (Certificate of Eligibility). Bloody h*ll COE again... 

To qualify, the prospective candidate must have held a senior public office or helmed a company that has at least S$500 million (US$370 million) in shareholders' equity for at least three years.

Mr Goh is the chairman of Ossia International, an SGX-listed company with a market capitalisation of about S$45 million (US$33 million) as of Monday.

You are right, was too excited. Foolish me…

I think it’s more like he’s probably in the circLEE too.

If he’s not in the circle then he will probably not get his COE.

And on Sunday, Tharnan said he would like some contest then Monday this guy stepped out and say he will be running. 🙄

Oh well, at least we get a PH.

Edited by Fcw75

On 6/13/2023 at 8:40 AM, Fcw75 said:

And on Sunday, Tharnan said he would like some contest then Monday this guy stepped out and say he will be running. 🙄

The show must go on. 

so George = 13177?

On 6/12/2023 at 8:14 PM, ER-3682 said:

On 6/12/2023 at 8:20 PM, RadX said:

Sure lose deposit😂

As in this case. They know how not to waste resources. Haha

45million vs 500million.

How to have PH?