daffodilistic 1st Gear June 24, 2023 Share June 24, 2023 Finally, a luxury car WITHOUT an analog clock on the dash... Sidenote: Will we see Yaris Cross with Lexus badge on the road soon? LOL! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/12/2023 at 10:12 PM, Carbon82 said: You are right about its name. WORLD PREMIERE OF THE ALL-NEW LEXUS LBX LBX stands for Lexus Breakthrough Crossover, a compact SUV that will extend Lexus’ brand appeal into new market territory. It embraces contemporary ideas in design and technology while maintaining the distinguishing Lexus qualities of the luxury craftsmanship and Omotenashi hospitality. With the LBX, Lexus is taking a new approach to building a model range, to better match customers’ preferences and lifestyles. The line-up offers a choice of four model “atmospheres” in addition to the base grade: Elegant and Relax which focus on a refined feel, and Emotion and Cool which have a sportier, more dynamic character. Each has been designed with a different type of customer in mind. Emotion and Cool models stand out with bi-tone paintwork and 18-inch alloy wheels with a machined finish. The Elegant and Relax versions have a monotone exterior paint finish and glossy 18-inch alloys. Where the interior specifications are concerned, the Emotion model comes with perforated synthetic leather upholstery with red accents and contrast stitching on the seats, centre console and door trim. The LBX Cool – the top dynamic-themed model – has an Ultrasuede and leather bi-tone black/dark grey interior with copper details and stitching. Different moods are evoked by the Elegant and Relax atmospheres. Synthetic leather in a subtle Forest Brown shade or Ammonite Sand features in the LBX Elegant, for the door panels, instrument panel and console pads as well as the seat upholstery. For the Relax model, the choice is Saddle Tan or Black semi-aniline leather with distinctive Tatami stitching. In addition to the four atmosphere models there is an entry level LBX which, comes with advanced technology features as standard rather than extra-cost options, in contrast to some competitor models. Notably these include the extensive active safety and driver assistance systems included in the latest generation Lexus Safety System +. The entry model and the Emotion and Elegant versions can be specified with a vegan-friendly interior with no leather products. Equipment option highlights include a 12.3-inch Tazuna concept digital instrument display, head-up display, remote parking, digital key, Mark Levinson premium surround sound audio, Panasonic’s nanoe™-X air purification technology and a power back door. Lexus LBX Cool Lexus LBX Elegant Lexus LBX Emotion Lexus LBX Relax Looks like a BYD leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator June 25, 2023 Author Share June 25, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 9:28 AM, Soya said: Looks like a BYD leh.... Now that you mentioned, really look alike woh... 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 25, 2023 Share June 25, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 11:41 AM, Carbon82 said: Now that you mentioned, really look alike woh... Buy BYD, stick on a Lexus badge....save $50k 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 26, 2023 Share June 26, 2023 @Freeder u neve find ur gf 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic June 26, 2023 Share June 26, 2023 On 6/26/2023 at 11:33 AM, RadX said: @Freeder u neve find ur gf #udunanyhowCB# 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged June 26, 2023 Share June 26, 2023 On 6/25/2023 at 11:41 AM, Carbon82 said: Now that you mentioned, really look alike woh... Mai anyhow. Later Lexus fanboys hoot you! Saying their car is a glorified Toyota is already bad enough, now say its a BYD! Knn 😡 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 (edited) I heard it’s landing on our shores soon …….Makes sense to tweak to CAT A but pricing is another thing also ….. already ES Kenna like “ shamed “ to teksi level 🤪 Or who knows they can market ES cheaper now ( economies of scale ) Edited December 14, 2023 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 (edited) On 6/6/2023 at 9:12 AM, Toeknee_33 said: The first ever 3-cylinder Lexus. After seeing the success of bmw and audi, lexus now wants to join the party. I've tried the 3 cylinder of bmw, they're actually don't feel any rougher than the current merc A and B class 4 cylinder 1.3L engines (which is already much smoother than the 1.6L generation they replace). Edited December 14, 2023 by Rickster 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 6/6/2023 at 10:32 AM, Watwheels said: I can only see it as a car that targets petite, well to do Asian women. Hahaha Just kidding but to be honest on first impressions it did gave me that idea. The name is also quite amusing, LBX, you know kinda reminds you of BMX and training wheels. I thought that's the job of the UX. The UX is also designed by a lady if i'm not wrong. Can't imagine how small will the LBX be. I've seen the UX and horrified by the claustrophobic interior size of the car, especially the trunk! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 On 12/14/2023 at 2:41 PM, Rickster said: After seeing the success of bmw and audi, lexus now wants to join the party. I've tried the 3 cylinder of bmw, they're actually don't feel any rougher than the current merc A and B class 4 cylinder 1.3L engines (which is already much smoother than the 1.6L generation they replace). Yes agreed, quite smooth and refined for a 3-cyl. Even the diesel 3-cyl are good. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2wiremodem 1st Gear December 14, 2023 Share December 14, 2023 I currently drives a Yaris Cross, interested in switching to LBX though! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hansmith 2nd Gear December 15, 2023 Share December 15, 2023 (edited) LBX is too claustrophobic for my tastes. But, i am a cat B driver. Graduated from cat A liao. Edited December 15, 2023 by hansmith Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2wiremodem 1st Gear December 30, 2023 Share December 30, 2023 went for a preview of the LBX two days back. The interior is really a super souped up version of Yaris Cross. Very posh and high quality in the front. Seats are really good, center console is nice also, extends all the way from front to the back. Backseats starting to see more plastics and without rear aircon. As usual, backdoor cannot open too wide, same as YC. Overall looks not bad! I think early bird pricing also okay, official pricing will be out next month. Lower trim coming in Q2 2024. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear December 31, 2023 Share December 31, 2023 On 12/31/2023 at 4:14 AM, 2wiremodem said: went for a preview of the LBX two days back. The interior is really a super souped up version of Yaris Cross. Very posh and high quality in the front. Seats are really good, center console is nice also, extends all the way from front to the back. Backseats starting to see more plastics and without rear aircon. As usual, backdoor cannot open too wide, same as YC. Overall looks not bad! I think early bird pricing also okay, official pricing will be out next month. Lower trim coming in Q2 2024. Whats the early bird pricing? Handsome compact crossover 🙂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear December 31, 2023 Share December 31, 2023 Info screen nicely integrated but for someone who use google maps often may find it abit too low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged December 31, 2023 Share December 31, 2023 (edited) LBX stands for Lao Bak X(Sai)? Edited December 31, 2023 by Wildfaye29 Typo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 31, 2023 Share December 31, 2023 Crazy pricing I assume. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...