MAS unveils commemorative S$10 coin to mark Lee Kuan Yew's 100th birth anniversary

SGMCF328

On 11/23/2023 at 1:38 PM, limpeh6969 said:

wah lan so many unwanted coins ah...limpeh initially tot can pass down to next generations and hope to fetch 10k per coin since it's rare 😡

I thought it's the other way round. Demand for the coins surprisingly high, so produce some more for selling.

On 11/23/2023 at 12:13 PM, 13177 said:

Not interested in this coin at all even is FOC.

Zhun bo?? Free leh.

I take and buy bak chor mee plus drink and quietly say 谢谢你李光耀先生。

On 11/23/2023 at 1:42 PM, Benarsenal said:

Can I do the reverse, exchange the coin for $10 note?

Banknote feel more shiok than coin. :D

i wonder if this coin is the same alloy as our current legal tender coin series. drop also no sound one. really ccb.

On 11/23/2023 at 2:43 PM, Fcw75 said:

Zhun bo?? Free leh.

why need to thank him? chances are, you paid for it indirectly :D 

On 11/23/2023 at 4:05 PM, Beehive3783 said:

why need to thank him? chances are, you paid for it indirectly :D 

No ma, 13177 said even if free he also don’t want.

On 9/19/2023 at 8:28 AM, Freeder said:

What I can say is LKY is one of the greatest salesman ever for his ability to pull in foreign investments during his time whe inn protectionism was rampant then. Sg was lucky to have him with his inate ability,

He has done a good job but he was also very well rewarded that can provide for his next generations. Like all employees, I didn't ask for a share in the company once work. 😆

Could we have been better or worse without him, would we ever have that answer?  We just have to move on lah. 

We are paying $millions, please work hard and don't keep dreaming.

On 11/23/2023 at 12:54 PM, Volvobrick said:

Give me free I take and immediately spend it. Don't argue with free money. 

On 11/23/2023 at 2:43 PM, Fcw75 said:

Zhun bo?? Free leh.

Sorrie, i eat my words. 😅 If this coin can use to spend and buy stuff, then give me free i take. Indeed don't argue with free $$$. 😂

Reminiscing 1 dollar note  can buy us a bowl of noodle with change to drink coffee in hawkercenter. That's the value of our 1 dollar then. Now our 1 dollar coin can't even buy a cup of kopi-O. Sigh ...

This is to me a “test balloon”

for elections to see the current climate and this speaks for itself

the old way of using past glory doesn’t hold water anymore so they need to relook their strategy 

On 11/23/2023 at 5:40 PM, RadX said:

This is to me a “test balloon”

for elections to see the current climate and this speaks for itself

the old way of using past glory doesn’t hold water anymore so they need to relook their strategy 

No la, this coin thing not really accurately reflect the current climate. You see when the actual election voting come, most people still support them lo.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/mfa-director-general-charged-court-mailing-panadol-luxury-watches-diplomatic-bags-china-singapore-3938861

New scandals keep coming. Next juicy court case. The whole structure crumbling down [laugh] System produces scholars, fast track them but forgot Ethics 101. So what use is keep harping on legacy? We should look forward and admit that need to fix what needs fixing.

Waiting to see who is the "acquaintance" receiving the panadol shipment in PRC. Maybe long hair one ? Don't even get started on the watches.

Edited by Sosaria

On 11/23/2023 at 4:05 PM, Beehive3783 said:

i wonder if this coin is the same alloy as our current legal tender coin series. drop also no sound one. really ccb.

Of course same type of Alloy,you pay $10.00 expect it made of Silver or Nickel.?

On 11/23/2023 at 8:43 PM, Volvobrick said:

If no demand maybe they will give free to every household....

Wah, good leh. Can buy bak chor mee liao.

On 11/23/2023 at 9:50 PM, Fcw75 said:

Wah, good leh. Can buy bak chor mee liao.

On 11/23/2023 at 8:43 PM, Volvobrick said:

If no demand maybe they will give free to every household....

think they so good die meh?