Ridout Road Bungalows Rental Saga

Jellandross

On 3/5/2024 at 11:48 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Wah knn this fker so rich ah

Many ministers live in or own GCBs or huge detached houses otherwise also known as bungalows 

Surely you know that?

On 3/5/2024 at 12:45 PM, Throttle2 said:

Many ministers live in or own GCBs or huge detached houses otherwise also known as bungalows 

Surely you know that?

ah... i didn't know that.. i must be so detached from reality... or are they so detached from society :D 

On 3/5/2024 at 12:37 PM, Sosaria said:

I believe nowadays agents have to check and do due diligence. Even backdated. But it's just declarations that's all.

Declarations not equal to due diligence.

As if criminals will self declare they are washing their money here....😆

Edited by Vratenza

On 3/5/2024 at 10:49 AM, Freeder said:

I think u better go and apply for skill future toilet cleaning course first..

Boss U always one step ahead of me lah 

On 3/5/2024 at 11:48 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Wah knn this fker so rich ah

If he has sold and moved to hdb pigeon hole then I'll say he's a good horse....😁

I failed my maths badly. Wonder how a salaried person manage to own a $50m bungalow? Inherited, one and only property from life saving or pick from the fleas market cheaply once upon a time? 

On 3/5/2024 at 4:32 PM, mersaylee said:

If he has sold and moved to hdb pigeon hole then I'll say he's a good horse....😁

Hmmm..... maybe bought a lakeside property in Australia leh.😅

On 3/6/2024 at 8:20 AM, Playtime said:

Hmmm..... maybe bought a lakeside property in Australia leh.😅

If that's really the case...maybe many will hope he kena some Oz sai...😁

On 3/6/2024 at 8:16 AM, Victor68 said:

I failed my maths badly. Wonder how a salaried person manage to own a $50m bungalow? Inherited, one and only property from life saving or pick from the fleas market cheaply once upon a time? 

Don't ask too much later get pofma [laugh] Anyway last time civil servants, even teachers, can afford landed property, maybe not gcb but at least a proper "house". Prices were cheaper then relative to salary and civil service perks were better with the blue card for medical and pension.

I recall back in my day the older teachers stayed in non-hex addresses and drove cars though coe was crazy then (early 90s).

Edited by Sosaria
  • Sad 1

On 3/5/2024 at 12:45 PM, Throttle2 said:

Surely you know that?

hearsay some even got more than 1.... 😁

How much did you pay for your house?

On 3/6/2024 at 9:07 AM, Mkl22 said:

hearsay some even got more than 1.... 😁

if bought years ago, it wasnt $50m 

however it all depends on salary.  If salary is $5m per year , no problem…

if salary is like only $500k per year, then not in a lifetime.   

On 3/6/2024 at 9:31 AM, Throttle2 said:

if bought years ago, it wasnt $50m 

however it all depends on salary.  If salary is $5m per year , no problem…

if salary is like only $500k per year, then not in a lifetime.   

Our ministers was paid $5 m during his time lor. 

Heard he bought it in 1990's abt 5m back then......overhead when I was table wiping [speechless]  

On 3/6/2024 at 9:46 AM, Victor68 said:

Our ministers was paid $5 m during his time lor. 

I think you are not understanding my words. but nevermind, let me explain.

during his time, Ministers dont get $5m generally. But $1-2mil is certainly not an issue.

during his time, GCBs were barely $10m to $20m so he can well afford one with a $1-2m salary

As GCB homes doubled twice in the last 20yrs, a $10m GCB in early 2000s can be $50m today quite easily.

That is the fate and destiny of Life.  

to clarify, i dont know when he bought it, just thinking logic , thats all

• Sad 1

Note: there is also a Mrs Mah B T incum 2 screw in ......... Dunno U n Mee in same Preambree Tree Skool studi 1 or not .... of course U moved on; I stayed back:a-m1524:     

On 3/5/2024 at 4:32 PM, mersaylee said:

Pigeon hole for peasants only la.