Ody_2004 Turbocharged May 17, 2023 Share May 17, 2023 https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSLJvRcnU/ that’s why i cycle.. 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 9:12 AM, Mockngbrd said: Ppl will tell you ktv is a want not a need! Depends on your type of ktv 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/17/2023 at 10:36 AM, Mancypher said: Most of them have 3A how to drive stick and 3 pedal? At most pedal shifter, but feeling is diff compare to 3 pedal. When 2030 comes u have to go second hand market or drive a lorry to be old school 3 pedals lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 8:06 AM, Sdf4786k said: When 2030 comes u have to go second hand market or drive a lorry to be old school 3 pedals lol I am already driving a COE car now, dont talk until by 2030 driving a second hand car very poor thing can or not ? At least you all still can afford to drive. 🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 18, 2023 Author Share May 18, 2023 2030 coe 200k 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 Long article. But in summary is CCB PAP 🤣 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 6:25 AM, RadX said: Lotsa zoomers here @Mockngbrd millenial if u wan play cars, sg is definitely not the place … move on Hit the nail on the head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shuigao 2nd Gear May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 11:31 PM, Ganwb79 said: I fundamentally oppose the idea that a small group of elites who have it all dictate what are the Needs and Wants for the rest of the people. Disgusting. Not like it’s any different anywhere else in the world, go where also same, the elites decide for the whole country and the rest of us just LLST and bluff ourselves that we have any say in the matter every 4-5 years. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 18, 2023 Share May 18, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 7:16 AM, Sosaria said: I agree. Don't need to look at YP. Just look at ourselves and the answer is obvious. In a couple years' time when our current vehicle COE expire, how many of us can afford or willing to shell out that amount of money for a new COE, if prices are still around this $100k level or worse? I know I will probably have to downgrade to motorbike Even if I can scrape enough cash to pay for new COE, it's just not worth it. That amount of money is better invested in other things or for retirement/emergency. So that pretty much answer the question of whether our standard of living has deteriorated. Agree. I may be happy with my $2m CCK HDB but sad that I may have to give up my ride. I feel richer but am actually "poorer" in some ways. 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/18/2023 at 9:33 PM, Voodooman said: Agree. I may be happy with my $2m CCK HDB but sad that I may have to give up my ride. I feel richer but am actually "poorer" in some ways. I think u missing the whole eco system leh...... if $2M CCK HDB... chicken rice will be One hundred dollars liao .. because how to afford the loan if dont charge u $100? LOL 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 9:41 AM, Sdf4786k said: I think u missing the whole eco system leh...... if $2M CCK HDB... chicken rice will be One hundred dollars liao .. because how to afford the loan if dont charge u $100? LOL won ton me will be $98!! that's we are heading if we are not careful...and we will then again hold the record having the most millionhair in the world, everyone who own a HDB is a millionhair.... song bo!! feel rich? and as what one of our Bro here always say ...earning $20k a month is the new poor... 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 10:28 AM, Spidey10 said: won ton me will be $98!! that's we are heading if we are not careful...and we will then again hold the record having the most millionhair in the world, everyone who own a HDB is a millionhair.... song bo!! feel rich? and as what one of our Bro here always say ...earning $20k a month is the new poor... It's ok to be millionaire... But like Indonesia having a devalued money...the danger of being a millionaire is to meet just above the poverty line. And you see more of those that are not millionaire that's fall off the grid No 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 9:41 AM, Sdf4786k said: I think u missing the whole eco system leh...... if $2M CCK HDB... chicken rice will be One hundred dollars liao .. because how to afford the loan if dont charge u $100? LOL I need to find a way to monetize my future $2m CCK HDB to pay for chicken rice. Wahaha... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/17/2023 at 2:20 PM, Voodooman said: While I agree generally our younger generation are going soft, I have also come across very driven and hardworking YP. I think my kids studied a lot harder than me (during my time) and are more kiasu (competitive) than me. If I read @Mockngbrd argument correctly, he is also saying the old formula of a good education, coupled with hardwork, equals success may no longer apply to YP anymore and aspirations are gradually being crashed. Singapore is fast becoming a global city. Just top 0.1% of China+India+ASEAN richest is 3.5 million people (and their families). A significant and rising numbers have or may want to have a home (first or second or third) here. There is just not enough COE (650k car population) to go around. With our small market, our YP need to get out of Singapore to compete and get rich (if not self employed, then with MNC), the world is their oyster. Just look at Robert Kuok, he really made big money after he went HK/ China. Don't want to venture outside of your comfort zone, then just learn to be contented. But I also don't envy YP. At this rate, even our local doctors and lawyers may not be able to afford the same lifestyle as their predecessors. agree. i've just changed job recently and the plant manager told the new hires something i dont usually hear. he mentioned that we must know what we want. And if we want to succeed in life, there will be sacrifices. but how many people are willing to do that? some young people i know are very hardworking and focus and i have to say, their skills are more relevant to the current market than us. i dont think they are soft but their thinking is very different from the gen x and millennials. sometimes i feel that rather saying they are soft, we should try to understand their actions. Life will be more difficult for them in the future. in another 10 years' time, 1MM HDB will be a very common sight. and hawker food will be easily $10 per meal. There are alot less car enthusiasts among the young people now too. Cost is definitely the top reason. other than coe, alot of modern cars are just boring to drive due to emission controls. This indirectly drives up the resale price of those driver focus cars in the 90s and 2000s (looking at you, jdms). Second, i think they are just not into cars. i believed many car enthusiasts find their self identity and worth through cars. young people now do that through social media. fast and loud cars just don't impressed them. For those rare young car enthusiasts, it will be a dream that will be hard to come by. But for the majority, i guess they don't care about coe prices. 8 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 With Tesla being the EV version of gti .. it’s hard to imagine someone speak about the dynamics in the drive handling.. probably bragging rights on how large the screen is and the fact that u need to use the tablet to open the glove box 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 1:04 PM, Sdf4786k said: With Tesla being the EV version of gti .. it’s hard to imagine someone speak about the dynamics in the drive handling.. probably bragging rights on how large the screen is and the fact that u need to use the tablet to open the glove box EM's vision of tomorrow's driving is totally autonomous...simi is driving dynamics he'll ask...he even wish to monetize his tesla fleet to gain on software margins...macam autonomous uber while owner not using the car...operational only by his own tesla's network...he has the entire eco system in place...just a matter of near future timeline liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 19, 2023 Author Share May 19, 2023 (edited) On 5/19/2023 at 1:04 PM, Sdf4786k said: With Tesla being the EV version of gti .. it’s hard to imagine someone speak about the dynamics in the drive handling.. probably bragging rights on how large the screen is and the fact that u need to use the tablet to open the glove box Simi dynamics? EV all elephants/hippos in weight. Their only party trick is 0-100 sprints. Edited May 19, 2023 by Mockngbrd 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 19, 2023 Share May 19, 2023 On 5/19/2023 at 12:39 PM, Stratovarius said: agree. i've just changed job recently and the plant manager told the new hires something i dont usually hear. he mentioned that we must know what we want. And if we want to succeed in life, there will be sacrifices. but how many people are willing to do that? some young people i know are very hardworking and focus and i have to say, their skills are more relevant to the current market than us. i dont think they are soft but their thinking is very different from the gen x and millennials. sometimes i feel that rather saying they are soft, we should try to understand their actions. Life will be more difficult for them in the future. in another 10 years' time, 1MM HDB will be a very common sight. and hawker food will be easily $10 per meal. There are alot less car enthusiasts among the young people now too. Cost is definitely the top reason. other than coe, alot of modern cars are just boring to drive due to emission controls. This indirectly drives up the resale price of those driver focus cars in the 90s and 2000s (looking at you, jdms). Second, i think they are just not into cars. i believed many car enthusiasts find their self identity and worth through cars. young people now do that through social media. fast and loud cars just don't impressed them. For those rare young car enthusiasts, it will be a dream that will be hard to come by. But for the majority, i guess they don't care about coe prices. Got enthu Jap car. Just out of reach for most ppl ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...