Spidey10 Supercharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 9:00 AM, Jamesc said: Now if we want to make cars for the young families with kids then decrease Cat B and give it to new Cat F. Cars with 95 HP or below. Like Attrage with big boot can put kid stroller inside. i was thinking they will come up with a plan like this - remove those PHV to a new cat and let them fight it out...for typical ordinary users should not be in the same cat as PHV lah... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 (edited) Its completely messed up now becos there is no IRON. you need IRON to lead this country! 2 of the biggest purchases in life, property messed up, car ownership messed up. good luck Singapore good luck Edited May 9, 2023 by Throttle2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 (edited) On 5/9/2023 at 9:26 AM, Throttle2 said: Its completely messed up now becos there is no IRON. you need IRON to lead this country! 2 of the biggest purchses in life, property messed up, car ownership messed up. good luck Singapore good luck IRON means tio POK. Following your footstep. Edited May 9, 2023 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 9:27 AM, inlinesix said: IRON means tio POK. Following your footstep. Iron means dont spare the rod and spoil the child Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 9:19 AM, inlinesix said: POP after watching my heart went pop! pop! pop! old banger cannot take such pop hor! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 I am not as talented like bro @Tianmo but l also a song for the high COE. This is the voice of our million dollar mini$ter$. Appropriate bo? The modified lyrics as follows. I'm trying to hold my breath Let it stay this way Can't let this moment end You set off a dream in me Getting louder now Can you hear it echoing? Take my hand COEs Will you share this with me? 'Cause darling, without you All the shine of a thousand spotlights hundreds thousand COEs All the stars billions we steal the night sky earn from the biddings Will never be enough Never be enoughTowers of gold Income from COEs are still too little These hands COEs could hold the world earn us billions but it'll Never be enough Never be enough For me Never, never Never, never Never, for me For me Never enough Never enough Never enough For me For me For me All the shine of a thousand spotlights hundreds thousand COEs All the stars billions we steal the night sky earn from the biddings Will never be enough Never be enoughTowers of gold Income from COEs are still too little These hands COEs could hold the world earn us billions but it'll Never be enough Never be enough For me Never, never Never, never Never, for me For me Never enough Never, never Never enough Never, never Never enough For me For me For me For me 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 9:23 AM, Spidey10 said: i was thinking they will come up with a plan like this - remove those PHV to a new cat and let them fight it out...for typical ordinary users should not be in the same cat as PHV lah... yes and no .. my small brain tells me that if this is done, this category will have to take numbers from the normal cars, so normal cars will have fewer numbers which may mean high coes too .. smaller supply same demand .. and also this new category will only be played by a handful of players so it is relatively not as difficult to collude and all bid low .. can be a situation of this month your company bid all next month my turn, or they work out a percentage each company takes and all just bid low .. normal car coes almost impossible to collude because too many players (as in car dealers/companies bidding) .. but then what do i know .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daffodilistic 1st Gear May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 (edited) On 5/9/2023 at 9:26 AM, Throttle2 said: Its completely messed up now becos there is no IRON. you need IRON to lead this country! 2 of the biggest purchases in life, property messed up, car ownership messed up. good luck Singapore good luck Exactly. And it just happens both MPs responsible for those are in same GRC...LOL Edited May 9, 2023 by daffodilistic 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 10:08 AM, daffodilistic said: Exactly. And it just happens both MPs responsible for those are in same GRC...LOL So we should just vote them out and new ministers come in. Who's staying in West Coast GRC? Please do your part. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 (edited) got to say this COE thread is the hottest in recent months 😁 Edited May 9, 2023 by Scion 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 10:08 AM, daffodilistic said: Exactly. And it just happens both MPs responsible for those are in same GRC...LOL On 5/9/2023 at 10:16 AM, Daniu82 said: So we should just vote them out and new ministers come in. Who's staying in West Coast GRC? Please do your part. Did anything change with the loss of Sengkang GRC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 Increase coe quota just nice for them? If not will be much higher? https://mothership.sg/2023/01/airasia-ride-singapore/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 10:26 AM, inlinesix said: Did anything change with the loss of Sengkang GRC? SK GRC all small prawns, nothing will change with that loss. Don't think MIW will win back next elections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 COE supply increase unlikely to cause significant price drop or deluge of cars on roads: Analysts https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/coe-supply-increase-impact-price-2166571 not I say wan. analysts say wan. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 10:46 AM, Blueray said: COE supply increase unlikely to cause significant price drop or deluge of cars on roads: Analysts https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/coe-supply-increase-impact-price-2166571 not I say wan. analysts say wan. We also can be analysts here. They want us be think tank also can, but they don't take our suggestions. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 8:36 AM, Kar_lover said: Talk about kicking cans down the road, i am not sure what the point of bringing forward the future COEs that will be scrapped - wouldn't that mean that when that future comes, there will be less COEs returning to the market since some of them were pre-returned today? Isn't this going to cause more volatility later on? We are still 1:1 vehicle growth basis after all.... It's his way of offering an olive branch to the car market without impacting the zero growth policy. Take it or leave it. 😤 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 10:26 AM, inlinesix said: Did anything change with the loss of Sengkang GRC? Rome wasn't built in a day.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 9, 2023 Share May 9, 2023 On 5/9/2023 at 9:19 AM, Spidey10 said: https://sg.yahoo.com/news/opening-borders-china-presses-singapore-093739598.html nahhh...yr wish come true... Biz Times changed the title from "presses Singapore" to "in talks" after a few hours btw.... https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapore/china-singapore-talks-bilateral-visa-free-travel ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...