Malaysia Autoshow 2023 Quick Walk- Through Tour

Watwheels

Curious to see...

Abit different from sg wan. No used cars.

Whoa, Honda City got HB version.

Proton Saga still around after so many donkey years. Proton R3 concept looks like a sup-up Mitsubishi Colt. LoL

They get to see the Lotus Eletre siah. 

Nissan navara pickup looks more modern and better than the Nissan passenger cars.

The GWM presence is big over there.

I don't really know the Perodua car models. All running on Toyota engines?

On 5/5/2023 at 11:52 AM, Watwheels said:

Curious to see...

Proton Saga still around after so many donkey years. Proton R3 concept looks like a sup-up Mitsubishi Colt. LoL

Nissan navara pickup looks more modern and better than the Nissan passenger cars.

Perodua Mostly toyota/daihatsu. 
Very good value. As the newer ones mid to high spec have advanced safety tech even though economical car. 

Best malaysian car reviewer youtuber is tai choo yee. 

Curious to see...

City HB replaced Jazz for ASEAN and Indian Mkt

On 5/5/2023 at 12:00 PM, 13177 said:

Looks like no EV or not many EV?

their charging (other than home charging) infrastructure is very slow. 

Of course their petrol price is subsidised, not much motivation to go EV lah. I wouldn't.

On 5/5/2023 at 12:46 PM, Lala81 said:

Of course their petrol price is subsidised, not much motivation to go EV lah. I wouldn't.

EV attracts ZERO tax

On 5/5/2023 at 12:46 PM, inlinesix said:

EV attracts ZERO tax

no idea. Not like i can buy.

i don't stay angmoh chu. I have close to zero interest in EV. 

On 5/5/2023 at 12:46 PM, Lala81 said:

Yeah. And their Shell CCS charger cannot charge ev like nissan leaf.

Charging isnt universal unlike petrol nozzle or diesel nozzle can fit their respective cars. I find this annoying. Plus once you hunted down a suitable charger you have to queue.

On 5/5/2023 at 12:44 PM, Lala81 said:

Perodua Mostly toyota/daihatsu. 
Very good value. As the newer ones mid to high spec have advanced safety tech even though economical car. 

Best malaysian car reviewer youtuber is tai choo yee. 

I have to Google and realized they are Malaysia's largest car maker. I always thought it is Proton.

On 5/5/2023 at 1:55 PM, Watwheels said:

Yeah. And their Shell CCS charger cannot charge ev like nissan leaf.

Charging isnt universal unlike petrol nozzle or diesel nozzle can fit their respective cars. I find this annoying. Plus once you hunted down a suitable charger you have to queue.

Most EVs now use CCS/Type 2. The early Japanese ones like Nissan Leaf and Lexus UX are the outliers. They will be phased out soon.

Curious to see...

Wah....uncle Khong welly hardworking leh......walk and talk, walk and talk. Almost out of his breath liao.  😅  Why boss neber gib him a golf cart to ride around?  😁

On 5/5/2023 at 12:00 PM, 13177 said:

Looks like no EV or not many EV?

Too many EVs Petronas will eat grass . Petronas has anual income of more than S$20 billion, this is one thing lao ma didnt tell LHL, petronas generates better income than selling COE. 🤣🤣.

On 5/6/2023 at 12:37 AM, Ct3833 said:

Too many EVs Petronas will eat grass . Petronas has anual income of more than S$20 billion, this is one thing lao ma didnt tell LHL, petronas generates better income than selling COE. 🤣🤣.

A lot of Petronas profits are generated from overseas projects.

Projects that Americans and Europeans cannot go

On 5/5/2023 at 12:55 PM, Lala81 said:

no idea. Not like i can buy.

i don't stay angmoh chu. I have close to zero interest in EV. 

Thought they have installed many EV charging point in HDB MSCP recently.

On 5/6/2023 at 12:37 AM, Ct3833 said:

So the EVs thing is not world wide? Only SG is pushing for it?

On 5/6/2023 at 12:33 PM, 13177 said:

So the EVs thing is not world wide? Only SG is pushing for it?

What talk you? You know what is Petronas right?

On 5/6/2023 at 1:09 PM, inlinesix said:

What talk you? You know what is Petronas right?

I also dont know what talk me. 😁