What Happened To Quality German Cars?

Watwheels

On 8/10/2023 at 1:44 PM, inlinesix said:

I had BMW E39 520.  It is the best car i had so far.

This model is made between 1995 – May 2004

5 series after 2005 not as good as E39

Japan best cars is until 2013. 

After 2013 quality not the same.

On 8/4/2023 at 4:22 PM, Atachi said:

Also walking in town can see certain German brand car owners like to hang their car fob at the belt loops 🤦🏻‍♂️

Then everyone can see mah.

Pick in pocket how people know driving Conti?

Edited by Jamesc

On 8/10/2023 at 2:06 PM, Jamesc said:

This model is made between 1995 – May 2004

5 series after 2005 not as good as E39

Japan best cars is until 2013. 

After 2013 quality not the same.

My Jit Pun Car 2017 till now boh tai chi, not a single breakdown 🤣

On 8/10/2023 at 3:11 PM, Arogab said:

My Jit Pun Car 2017 till now boh tai chi, not a single breakdown 🤣

Well maintained cars hardly break down.

At jamesc used cars I change all the engine mounts, shock absorbers,

all the brake pads and sometimes disc, if need to change radiator if leaking,

steam clean the interior and full service, oil, oil filter and air filter.

Black the tyres and amour all the dashboard and plastic trim.

I even throw in new 3M rubber mats and do a full wax and polish

same as my new ladies massage and wax package at jamesc spa paradise!

On 8/10/2023 at 2:30 PM, Jamesc said:

Well maintained cars hardly break down.

At jamesc used cars I change all the engine mounts, shock absorbers,

all the brake pads and sometimes disc, if need to change radiator if leaking,

steam clean the interior and full service, oil, oil filter and air filter.

Black the tyres and amour all the dashboard and plastic trim.

I even throw in new 3M rubber mats and do a full wax and polish

same as my new ladies massage and wax package at jamesc spa paradise!

Change to new one for me lah :XD:

On 8/10/2023 at 3:36 PM, Arogab said:

Change to new one for me lah :XD:

For you I change new leather seats, new spray paint and new number plate.

It will definitely be

like new lah.

On 8/10/2023 at 4:10 PM, Jamesc said:

For you I change new leather seats, new spray paint and new number plate.

It will definitely be

like new lah.

Haiyaa,

james, would have like to get used bmw x1 from you.

then I suddenly remembered that electronic key can be duplicated by previous owner…

change electronic key code costs extra. Gui kee buy new car.

what new car Maciam forester to get?

this coe price Jin jialat, commit to 1.5k monthly then road pricing and what not up in 2024…plastic bag become fifty Sen.

headache.

buy or don’t buy new?

conti can but leaning towards MIJ. The Hyundai atas hah?

Cash Kai…hmmm. Julian likes it leh.

Edited by Datsun366