Throttle2 Supersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 12:33 PM, Arogab said: $670K / 12 = $55.83k per month 😁 Pretty decent but lose to minister leh So how? Can be happy or not 🤣🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 11:38 AM, RadX said: u dun emo... @Throttle2 will say mai emo...... but yes, thats the legacy you leave behind.....and you would be contented seeing that After some thought, think I found what is my happiness for me. I am Johnny btw. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 1:03 PM, Ender said: After some thought, think I found what is my happiness for me. I am Johnny btw. Change the running shoes to chio bu, and I be Johnny too. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 9:02 AM, Silverkris said: Actually money don't buy you happiness, it is the relative comparison of money that buy you happiness. If you made $200K annually, but your friends all made $400K annually, will you be happy? If you made $100K annually, but your friends all made $50K annually, then will you be happier? Sadly again, happiness and contentment here are all based on comparisons with others, and that is why most people will not be happy because there are always more people earning much more and better than you. Of course the new rich immigrants coming in is not helping at all, lol. Even $200K annual cannot fight to win COE with them. How to be happy? Again, "Contentment is the key to happiness" But why must compare leh? Their life is not yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 1:11 PM, Tianmo said: Change the running shoes to chio bu, and I be Johnny too. 韋小寶 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 You are happier because you have nice hobbies. Like fishing and ktv. What more can a man ask for? On 4/25/2023 at 11:06 AM, Arogab said: I think I am happier than my boss leh. He owns another new building (this is number 4 liao) and he got more than 3000 people to feed. Today he is going around asking all of us for our plans and now he is commenting on those people who are having trouble. And I am typing here in MCF😂 @Jamesc......and no MIL to handle 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 1:01 PM, Throttle2 said: Pretty decent but lose to minister leh So how? Can be happy or not 🤣🤣 Better than basic peanut... according to some ministers wifey. Im guessing 670k qualifies for cashew.. already honey roasted😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 1:40 PM, Playtime said: Better than basic peanut... according to some ministers wifey. Im guessing 670k qualifies for cashew.. already honey roasted😆 We know who (some peoples wives) are the true elites. its also fair to say that peanuts or not is relative to the circle one is in. Off to eat my cai png / wanton mee for my 30min lunch break …….. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 12:01 PM, Throttle2 said: Pretty decent but lose to minister leh So how? Can be happy or not 🤣🤣 I make much lesser, but I am very happy liao. By now if boss ask me to make more and push me to go up further. I may not be happy liao🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 People that say money cannot buy happiness just don't know where to shop and where to eat and where to go holiday. Japan! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 12:39 PM, Jamesc said: You are happier because you have nice hobbies. Like fishing and ktv. What more can a man ask for? You also happy what. You got MIL and you can massage 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 (edited) On 4/25/2023 at 1:11 PM, Tianmo said: Change the running shoes to chio bu, and I be Johnny too. I love these Johnny jokes Little Johnny went to his mother demanding a new bicycle. His mother decided that he should take a look at himself and the way he acts. She said, "Well Johnny, it isn't Christmas and we don't have the money to just go out and buy you anything you want. So why don't you write a letter to Jesus and pray for one instead." After his temper tantrum his mother sent him to his room. He finally sat down to write a letter to Jesus. Dear Jesus, I've been a good boy this year and would appreciate a new bicycle. Your Friend, Johnny Now Johnny knew that Jesus really knew what kind of boy he was (a brat), so he ripped up the letter and decided to give it another try. Dear Jesus, I've been an OK boy this year and I want a new bicycle. Yours truly, Johnny Well, Johnny knew this wasn't totally honest so he tore it up and tried again. Dear Jesus, I've thought about being a good boy this year and can I have a bicycle? Johnny Well Johnny looked deep down in his heart, which by the way was what his mother really wanted. He knew he had been terrible and was deserving of almost nothing. He crumpled up the letter, threw it in the trash can and went running out of the house. He aimlessly wandered about depressed because of the way he treated his parents and really considered his actions. He finally found himself in front of a Catholic church. Johnny went inside and knelt down, looking around, not knowing what he should really do. Johnny finally got up and began to walk out the door and was looking at all the statues. All of a sudden he grabbed a statue of the Virgin Mary and ran out the door. He went home, hit the statue under his bed and wrote this letter: Jesus, I've got your mama. If you ever want to see her again, give me a bike. You know who Edited April 25, 2023 by Mustank 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 (edited) On 4/25/2023 at 9:04 AM, RadX said: Well said! As per my post , $$ never enough. contentment is key While it is true you will most likely feel $ is never enough and to be contented. There are some that struggle to ensure there is enough to see him through the days. This is more so in Singapore where everything is about money. No more Kampong liao Edited April 25, 2023 by Victor68 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 Japan so nice worth playing politics and stabbing a few people in the back! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 2:21 PM, Arogab said: You also happy what. You got MIL and you can massage 😂 Massage +1 Mil -1 Total = 0 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 wah... i offer my bank account for any incremental amounts above 670k pa so that all the people earning above that threshold can remain at peak happiness 🤑 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 11:36 AM, Ender said: Happiness is when seeing your children doing alright.. Not much for myself. I am at this stage, feeling very much like my father. May i ask how much is alright ?670k ?😅😅 my friend asks one.😰😰 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 3:45 PM, Enye said: wah... i offer my bank account for any incremental amounts above 670k pa so that all the people earning above that threshold can remain at peak happiness 🤑 Sifu, your magic number is $700k , remember? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...