Estrangable 5th Gear April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 (edited) This is a classic case of self pawned... canceling bonus for all employees, except for herself. "MillerKnoll says a video of CEO Andi Owen telling employees to stop "thinking about what you’re going to do if you don’t get a bonus" was taken "out of context." Don’t Live in ‘Pity City,’ Office Chair Magnate Tells Employees Who Want Money “Don't ask about: What are we going to do if we don’t get a bonus?” she asked. “Get the damn $26 million. Spend your time and your effort thinking about the $26 million we need and not thinking about what you’re going to do if you don’t get a bonus. Alright? Can I get some commitment for that?” Then, she whispered for emphasis: “I would appreciate that.” (The $26 million is an internal metric that the company was unwilling to discuss publicly.)" "For her work, Owen received bonuses of $1.29 million last year and $1.12 million in 2021. " Edited April 19, 2023 by Estrangable ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Really CCB ceo. Hope will All strike and petition board to remove her! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 People are working for the exercise only, not money lah. I heard from my leaders... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Why, what happened? Sales of furniture got overtaken by Taobao, China? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 19, 2023 Author Share April 19, 2023 On 4/19/2023 at 1:03 PM, Watwheels said: Why, what happened? Sales of furniture got overtaken by Taobao, China? they spent 1.2B to buy over Knoll... which is equally ex.... then now its a downturn in terms of sales.. so bonus kenna cancelled lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 errr similar pattern like leeders hor... ownself collect millions and let peasants die cock standing 🙈🙉🙊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 so poor thing lor, bonus only $1.3mil very sia suay how to socialise with other CEO who make tens and hundreds of millions? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 19, 2023 Author Share April 19, 2023 i acknowledge that her motivation efforts were pathetic and really uncalled for.... but this is peanuts compared to our own Kim Jong Un CEO.... SPH CEO “takes umbrage” 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 On 4/19/2023 at 1:07 PM, Estrangable said: they spent 1.2B to buy over Knoll... which is equally ex.... then now its a downturn in terms of sales.. so bonus kenna cancelled lor We have been told to take the bitter pill before too. Singaporeans know the feeling. Very one sided, like telling you matter of factly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Secretlabs boss, if you are reading this, there is a market worth 26 millions out there. Go and get it! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 19, 2023 Author Share April 19, 2023 On 4/19/2023 at 1:30 PM, Watwheels said: We have been told to take the bitter pill before too. Singaporeans know the feeling. Very one sided, like telling you matter of factly. i take umbrage on what you just said. We never had a pill in the first place. It was "IVF" straight into you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 (edited) On 4/19/2023 at 1:34 PM, Estrangable said: i take umbrage on what you just said. We never had a pill in the first place. It was "IVF" straight into you. Cannot be lah. IVF so ex. More like ERP gantry above our heads. Leave the pity city and enter the erp city. Edited April 19, 2023 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Shows that many elite are disconnected because their life is in another strata. They cannot understand the poor assembly worker or the finance chap processing orders don't heck care your xxx million sales target or share price or whatever. They just want to get fair money for their work and go back to their family. My current place is the same... big boss all think their sales quota is the most important priority for all the minions... everyone should work 20hours a day to milk every cent out of customer... actually most of us just wanna do minimum work for just enough to pass the months... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 (edited) Pay me $1.3 million I will even happily sack all the staff and not just don't give them any bonus. I also want to be an uncaring get out of my elite face exploiter of human beings. It pays so well to exploit your fellow man. Who cares about men? We are both women. Wiva capitalism. All you silly caring bleeding hearts communists. Edited April 19, 2023 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Not happy work for a caring employer lah. Why stay if they think they are getting a raw deal? Welcome to free market capitalism. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Support! This is how companies should be run. Toyota is right. He understands. On 4/19/2023 at 2:22 PM, t0y0ta said: Shows that many elite are disconnected because their life is in another strata. They cannot understand the poor assembly worker or the finance chap processing orders don't heck care your xxx million sales target or share price or whatever. They just want to get fair money for their work and go back to their family. My current place is the same... big boss all think their sales quota is the most important priority for all the minions... everyone should work 20hours a day to milk every cent out of customer... actually most of us just wanna do minimum work for just enough to pass the months... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 Give the CEO a tiger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 This On 4/19/2023 at 1:22 PM, Jman888 said: so poor thing lor, bonus only $1.3mil very sia suay how to socialise with other CEO who make tens and hundreds of millions? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...