Lala81 Hypersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 So far i think flip phones are really popular. I've see quite a number of people with samsung flip phones everyday. even guys! Who would have figured. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 4:50 PM, Lala81 said: So far i think flip phones are really popular. I've see quite a number of people with samsung flip phones everyday. even guys! Who would have figured. 1st it was a thick brick...banana & flips...and it got smaller w & w/o e flip, then back to a thin brick....now e flip & fold makes it's return 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 still prefer tiongkok apple oops now should be ceca iPhone liao 🙊🙉🙈 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 Drink company? Nothing whatever. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 4:50 PM, Lala81 said: So far i think flip phones are really popular. I've see quite a number of people with samsung flip phones everyday. even guys! Who would have figured. You mean below flip phone coming back?? 🤣 I miss my Ericsson 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 @Spurman It's Anything/Whatever......... also close shop/whatever very fast. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 3:23 PM, Stratovarius said: Eh. I put my phone face down leh. 🤣 You often received naughty messages from fwb is it.🤣... .. lucky you. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 (edited) On 4/17/2023 at 4:50 PM, Lala81 said: So far i think flip phones are really popular. I've see quite a number of people with samsung flip phones everyday. even guys! Who would have figured. I àm quite keen on the Oppo Find N2 flip. What stopping me now is the memory size, only 256Gb and 8gb ram. My 3yrs Notes 20 already come with 256gb and 12gb ram. Hope to get at least 512gb and 12gb ram. Edited April 17, 2023 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 7:28 AM, Tohto said: I àm quite keen on the Oppo Find N2 flip. What stopping me now is the memory size, only 256Gb and 8gb ram. My 3yrs Notes 20 already come with 256gb and 12gb ram. Hope to get at least 512gb and 12gb ram. samsung flip 5 coming in August https://www.tomsguide.com/news/samsung-galaxy-z-flip-5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 saw a Nothing phone at Best Denki once. ok lah. tad bit overpriced for the specs me thinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2023 Author Share April 18, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 2:13 PM, Stratovarius said: It's a mid tier phone and is in the market for some time. Really nothing much. Only interesting feature is the back with the led light strips. Unless u are into that kind of novelty stuff, I think any mid tier Android phones will work similarly. It's the form factor, I have yet know if it is dual sim. I will prefer dual sim On 4/17/2023 at 2:17 PM, Jman888 said: but you already have a very powerful Samsung Fold liao Yeah. I always have a second phone and switch around as I travel cos I have to own 3 sim card (SG, China and Thai). Indeed the Fold is so nice even after these many months. I feel so good reading on the big screen On 4/17/2023 at 2:29 PM, kobayashiGT said: This phone doesn't sell you any new features or anything. It sells you the wow effect only. And is doing it very well. Yup, It wowed me, and definitely I think it will wow many others 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2023 Author Share April 18, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 2:23 PM, Stratovarius said: Eh. I put my phone face down leh. 🤣 Me also face down, I think preventing the camera from scratching is more important. Anyway, screen always protected face down too. And lastly, no one try to peep when you have messages comes in. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 9:23 AM, Arogab said: Me also face down, I think preventing the camera from scratching is more important. Anyway, screen always protected face down too. And lastly, no one try to peep when you have messages comes in. 😂 How about screen protector?😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2023 Author Share April 18, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 8:47 AM, inlinesix said: How about screen protector?😂 The job of the screen protector is to protect, so it goes face down too lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2023 Author Share April 18, 2023 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 2:28 PM, Arogab said: Hi All, Was at the mall yesterday and I saw something close to an Iphone. I took a closer look at it and actually realize there is this brand "Nothing Phone" I looks very much the same and it has more designs put into it and it actually so much cheaper. Come today, I check it out. Actually it is founded by co-founder of One Plus and it really looks good. If there is already a thread on this. Mod, please help to merge. But if not, I just want to know more about this new thingy and will it replace the Apple Iphones or even take up a big market shares from here? It will not replace iPhone in Singapore because Singapore is a rich or high income nation compared to others countries in Asia. Just like previous cherry QQ distributor make big claim in 2007 say 10 years later 50% cars in Singapore will be made in China due to cheap production cost or cheap sales prices ….. Cherry QQ was later closed down before 10 years. now heard new distributor coming in for Cherry again, with high COE prices I wonder if they are able to sell low end cars , just like the almost extinction of Proton in Singapore 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 9:19 AM, Arogab said: It's the form factor, I have yet know if it is dual sim. I will prefer dual sim It's a normal slab phone, so form factor the same as any other traditional smart phone. No? Most Chinese phones are dual sim now. On 4/17/2023 at 10:30 PM, Playtime said: You often received naughty messages from fwb is it.🤣... .. lucky you. Eh no la. Lol. I disable notifications if screen is off. Just that I feel it's more a natural position to pick it up from the table. I don't have screen protector also, coz the glass is hard enough. I don't understand why people put screen protector. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 18, 2023 Author Share April 18, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 11:03 AM, D3badge said: It will not replace iPhone in Singapore because Singapore is a rich or high income nation compared to others countries in Asia. Just like previous cherry QQ distributor make big claim in 2007 say 10 years later 50% cars in Singapore will be made in China due to cheap production cost or cheap sales prices ….. Cherry QQ was later closed down before 10 years. now heard new distributor coming in for Cherry again, with high COE prices I wonder if they are able to sell low end cars , just like the almost extinction of Proton in Singapore Yah, maybe must go up-market lor. Nevertheless, Iphone have created a huge platform for their product and a lifestyle. Just hope the founder is able to identify and go after it. But it will not be my concern lah. I am not apple fan except for the 4, 12 designs that appeals me. I also only use my phones for my basic needs. Long standby and ok for my daily operational apps ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...