Nothing Phone, Nothing but it's New to Me

Arogab

Hi All, 

Was at the mall yesterday and I saw something close to an Iphone. I took a closer look at it and actually realize there is this brand "Nothing Phone"

I looks very much the same and it has more designs put into it and it actually so much cheaper. Come today, I check it out. Actually it is founded by co-founder of One Plus and it really looks good. 

If there is already a thread on this. Mod, please help to merge. But if not, I just want to know more about this new thingy and will it replace the Apple Iphones or even take up a big market shares from here?

It’s a vfm phone . No nonsesne but gets job done kinda phone 

pretty gd reviews

On 4/17/2023 at 1:41 PM, zipping said:

iirc ver 2.0 coming out soon....

https://www.techradar.com/news/nothing-phone-2

On 4/17/2023 at 1:43 PM, RadX said:

It’s a vfm phone . No nonsesne but gets job done kinda phone 

pretty gd reviews

Looks very good to me, I don't mind to give it  a try as the form factor and design really attracts me. Price wise is really good at this level

On 4/17/2023 at 1:50 PM, Tkseah said:

It's an Android phone.. how can it replace Apple iphone?

Just looking for alternative Apple Iphones lor🤣

On 4/17/2023 at 2:53 PM, Arogab said:

Looks very good to me, I don't mind to give it  a try as the form factor and design really attracts me. Price wise is really good at this level

It's a mid tier phone and is in the market for some time. Really nothing much. Only interesting feature is the back with the led light strips. Unless u are into that kind of novelty stuff, I think any mid tier Android phones will work similarly.

On 4/17/2023 at 2:53 PM, Arogab said:

but you already have a very powerful Samsung Fold liao [laugh]

I feel the light behind is just gimmicky.

Most people put their phone facing up.......that way they can see notifications or sms coming in. Also to prevent the front screen from being scratched.

How many people will really put their phone face down just to watch these LED lights?

On 4/17/2023 at 3:17 PM, Starry said:

I feel the light behind is just gimmicky.

Most people put their phone facing up.......that way they can see notifications or sms coming in. Also to prevent the front screen from being scratched.

How many people will really put their phone face down just to watch these LED lights?

Eh. I put my phone face down leh. 🤣

On 4/17/2023 at 2:30 PM, Arogab said:

Did a screen grab of it

image.png

This phone doesn't sell you any new features or anything. 

It sells you the wow effect only.  

And is doing it very well.