Arogab Turbocharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 Hi All, Was at the mall yesterday and I saw something close to an Iphone. I took a closer look at it and actually realize there is this brand "Nothing Phone" I looks very much the same and it has more designs put into it and it actually so much cheaper. Come today, I check it out. Actually it is founded by co-founder of One Plus and it really looks good. If there is already a thread on this. Mod, please help to merge. But if not, I just want to know more about this new thingy and will it replace the Apple Iphones or even take up a big market shares from here? ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 17, 2023 Author Share April 17, 2023 Did a screen grab of it 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 Nothing phone is the wrong name. What they mean is naked phone! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 iirc ver 2.0 coming out soon.... https://www.techradar.com/news/nothing-phone-2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 It’s a vfm phone . No nonsesne but gets job done kinda phone pretty gd reviews 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 It's an Android phone.. how can it replace Apple iphone? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 17, 2023 Author Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 1:41 PM, zipping said: iirc ver 2.0 coming out soon.... https://www.techradar.com/news/nothing-phone-2 On 4/17/2023 at 1:43 PM, RadX said: It’s a vfm phone . No nonsesne but gets job done kinda phone pretty gd reviews Looks very good to me, I don't mind to give it a try as the form factor and design really attracts me. Price wise is really good at this level 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged April 17, 2023 Author Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 1:50 PM, Tkseah said: It's an Android phone.. how can it replace Apple iphone? Just looking for alternative Apple Iphones lor🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 They have the Nothing earbuds as well. It is a Chinese startup, the founder is previously worked at OnePlus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 I think what this phone really needs is a back cover. Keep all the dirt out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 2:53 PM, Arogab said: Looks very good to me, I don't mind to give it a try as the form factor and design really attracts me. Price wise is really good at this level It's a mid tier phone and is in the market for some time. Really nothing much. Only interesting feature is the back with the led light strips. Unless u are into that kind of novelty stuff, I think any mid tier Android phones will work similarly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 2:53 PM, Arogab said: Looks very good to me, I don't mind to give it a try as the form factor and design really attracts me. Price wise is really good at this level but you already have a very powerful Samsung Fold liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 I feel the light behind is just gimmicky. Most people put their phone facing up.......that way they can see notifications or sms coming in. Also to prevent the front screen from being scratched. How many people will really put their phone face down just to watch these LED lights? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 3:17 PM, Starry said: I feel the light behind is just gimmicky. Most people put their phone facing up.......that way they can see notifications or sms coming in. Also to prevent the front screen from being scratched. How many people will really put their phone face down just to watch these LED lights? Eh. I put my phone face down leh. 🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 On 4/17/2023 at 2:30 PM, Arogab said: Did a screen grab of it This phone doesn't sell you any new features or anything. It sells you the wow effect only. And is doing it very well. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 Buy it if you like the asthetics. But yeah it's just a mid range phone which has some cool lights. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 So the founder left Nothing behind or did he not when he left? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 17, 2023 Share April 17, 2023 Long live IOS! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...