RadX Moderator April 15, 2023 Author Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 6:16 PM, Soya said: Got kena charging hogger incident or not? And how does the system deal w it? Charge penalty for not moving car after fully charged? So far my place to charge is private property so nobody kacau so far I never charge to 100% so once hits abt 85% I leave maybe u old man spend more time in toilet so better plan better😂😂 Maybe bro @Lethalstrike can weigh in too just plan ur time properly ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 6:20 PM, RadX said: So far my place to charge is private property so nobody kacau so far I never charge to 100% so once hits abt 85% I leave maybe u old man spend more time in toilet so better plan better😂😂 Maybe bro @Lethalstrike can weigh in too just plan ur time properly Knn....not everyone got time like u plug in charge, get reincarnated n still got leftover time to kill 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 6:20 PM, RadX said: So far my place to charge is private property so nobody kacau so far I never charge to 100% so once hits abt 85% I leave maybe u old man spend more time in toilet so better plan better😂😂 Maybe bro @Lethalstrike can weigh in too just plan ur time properly Charger hogging is not really an issue right now, to be honest. It usually becomes a source of complain with chargers at popular shopping malls during peak periods. For me, I only charge once a week with DC fast charging so it's still pretty OK. 40 mins to top up from 10% to about 90% and off I go. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 15, 2023 Author Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 6:29 PM, Soya said: Knn....not everyone got time like u plug in charge, get reincarnated n still got leftover time to kill Essentially where you go, first instinct now is “got charging” else no matter. Still plan for it in the course of where I go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 5:57 PM, Soya said: AC22 charger considered slow charger izit? How much slower compared to a DC50? Dunno leh. Also depends on the car u drive. below is BYD Atto 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 7:46 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Dunno leh. Also depends on the car u drive. below is BYD Atto 3 EV requires unlearn & relearn. Just use ac charging as and when it is available rather than battery low. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 7:46 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Dunno leh. Also depends on the car u drive. below is BYD Atto 3 This one even if AC charger side's output is capable of 22kW, the limitation is at the car's onboard charger which is capped at 6.6kW max. So if plug in to a 22kW charger, it still charges at 6.6kW. If dependent on public charging, just do DC charging. Saves a hell lot of time, especially the difference between AC and DC charging is less than 5 cents per kWh now. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 8:45 PM, Lethalstrike said: This one even if AC charger side's output is capable of 22kW, the limitation is at the car's onboard charger which is capped at 6.6kW max. So if plug in to a 22kW charger, it still charges at 6.6kW. If dependent on public charging, just do DC charging. Saves a hell lot of time, especially the difference between AC and DC charging is less than 5 cents per kWh now. That got me interested.. so I went to see a few EVs’ specs in sgcm. tesla, pornstar, Volvo, bmw, porky.. AC max 11kW. Then what’s the purpose of Infra providers installing AC22 sia 🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 15, 2023 Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 8:57 PM, Theoldjaffa said: That got me interested.. so I went to see a few EVs’ specs in sgcm. tesla, pornstar, Volvo, bmw, porky.. AC max 11kW. Then what’s the purpose of Infra providers installing AC22 sia 🤔 U go see BYD e6 specs. Fastest AC charging capability at 43 kW 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 15, 2023 Author Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 8:57 PM, Theoldjaffa said: That got me interested.. so I went to see a few EVs’ specs in sgcm. tesla, pornstar, Volvo, bmw, porky.. AC max 11kW. Then what’s the purpose of Infra providers installing AC22 sia 🤔 For other cars that can take higher cap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 15, 2023 Author Share April 15, 2023 On 4/15/2023 at 8:57 PM, Theoldjaffa said: That got me interested.. so I went to see a few EVs’ specs in sgcm. tesla, pornstar, Volvo, bmw, porky.. AC max 11kW. Then what’s the purpose of Infra providers installing AC22 sia 🤔 Learnt sth new today too. So screw it… DC here I come😂 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 5:23 AM, RadX said: Learnt sth new today too. So screw it… DC here I come😂 "Die Cock here I cum?" 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 What's the best app to locate n check availability of chargers? SP, Plugshare, mytransportsg, etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 16, 2023 Author Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 12:28 PM, Soya said: What's the best app to locate n check availability of chargers? SP, Plugshare, mytransportsg, etc? Dun rely on one. PlugShare is gd sP app also greeb lots for a start 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 16, 2023 Author Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 12:28 PM, Soya said: What's the best app to locate n check availability of chargers? SP, Plugshare, mytransportsg, etc? These few cover almost 75 areas but you stay Ubin rt? Sorry… no charging😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 (edited) On 4/16/2023 at 12:28 PM, Soya said: What's the best app to locate n check availability of chargers? SP, Plugshare, mytransportsg, etc? Just a few will do. Plugshare app gives you a pretty good info of chargers' locations from almost all public charging providers, but u can't use it to pay or to start/stop charging. You may need SP Power, CDG Engie, Charge+, Greenlots individual apps to access and pay for your charging accordingly. Generally I just use these few is good enough. Edited April 16, 2023 by Lethalstrike 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 5:48 PM, Lethalstrike said: Just a few will do. Plugshare app gives you a pretty good info of chargers' locations from almost all public charging providers, but u can't use it to pay or to start/stop charging. You may need SP Power, Comfort CDG, Charge+, Greenlots individual apps to access and pay for your charging accordingly. Generally I just use these few is good enough. Heard BMW provide free charging at PML n mobile recharge if suay run outta juice outside. True boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 16, 2023 Author Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 5:51 PM, Soya said: Heard BMW provide free charging at PML n mobile recharge if suay run outta juice outside. True boh? Pml offers free charging thru their greenlots chargers at their site as an addrd incentive when u buy their EVs. Sth like 3yrs “free” charging their chargers are greenlots 7.4kw rating and if you are byd car u can charge but pay thru greenlots app ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...